-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

SubhanAllah is the word :wub:.

Episode 15 In HD ,Must Check This Out. Sorry For The Delay Guys… :frowning:http://humsafaronhumtv.blogspot.com/2012/01/humsafar-episode-15-hd-31st-dec-2011.htmlHappy New Year 2012… :slight_smile:

Hated the scene when Ashar meets Hareem. Lacked emotions/intensity. Rest was okay episode.

The scene of Asher meeting Hareem was another one of those silly details that Farhat Ishtiaq insists on shoving down our throats! They make absolutely no sense and are so so bollywood!

The truck driver was just randomly there to rescue Khirad. And now the ball just randomly rolls infront of Asher, for Hareem to come,look,pick,recognize,hug and turn!

The story seems to be taking an interesting turn otherwise, those of you who still itch to spoil with spoilers, please control yourselves! You lot have already divulged too much here! :pcg:

The last episode belonged to Khirad, excellent acting and I just love her Urdu, it just sounds so classically beautiful. Its a shame that real life Mahira struggles to put a good sentence together in Urdu.

Now it may sound mean, but I find the little girl so random in the drama, I can't warm upto her (lol). I'm sure she has a very important role in the novel and will be having a similar impact in the drama but I really feel they could've invested some money into a hiring a good acting coach for the little girl and I doubt she came through a proper auditioning.

Agree. And adding to that, its basically how Asher probably characterized, it just shows that he has a very domineering presence, when he speaks he really speaks and unprepared Khirad is pretty overwhelmed by his negetive emotions. Thats my interpretation of the scene.

I'm still very annoyed with Asher. He is a huge idiot. I just don't understand why he wouldn't even listen to Khirad when she kept calling him on the phone over and over again. If he thought that she ran away with Khizer then didn't he wonder why she would be calling him? And he didn't even try to verify what happened or talk to Khirad or look for her or anything. And Khirad didn't tell Asher that she was pregnant, not even once. Couldn't she have emailed him? There's always a way...

The story is very weak, in my opinion. But I am enjoying the dialog and acting and I look forward to what happens next. I just have to ignore the weak spots in the story.

what happened to the letter she gave jamal to give to asher?

JPJ - If it weren't for Mahira, the whole show would've been so boring. Fawad was a bit disappointing, a bit too reserved, and goody goody, it didn't really feel like he was being himself. Naveen is cute and simple, but Mahira made the show more watchable as she was spontaneous rather than rehearsed. She's very animated and uses her hands a lot when she speaks. I liked her honesty about how "bakwas" of an actress she was in neeyat (can't comment since I haven't seen that play), but she's commendable in Humsafar. I had no problems with what she was wearing.

Episode 16 - the initial scene was powerful and I have no idea why but I *almost *shed some tears. After that, there was ample evidence of poorly written screenplay. Scenes between Khirad and Afsheen were redundant, and slow. Khirad keeps repeating the same thing, highlighting how belittled she feels. The scene where Ashar meets Hareem is haphazard, lame to say the least. Really Farhat/Sarmad?
Not sure how I feel about Hareem yet. Nonetheless, still looking forward to next episode! :--)

I think in the last episode:

• The office scene was marvellously done by both Fawad & mahira. Khirad as the strong headed steadfast personh & Asher as the person who is about to blow up in anger but is keeping it all in

• The scene between Hareem & Asher.. not as much effective, should have been more dramatized. It truly didn’t leave any impact as it should have.

• Hospital scene & other scenes - I think Khirad is going to keep listening to his crap for quite a while and then will at one time altogether snap it out. She is not going to be taunting him like he does.

• I was hoping Khirad wouldn’t be crying in these episodes and would be shown as a steadfast stone hearted person who is not effected by Asher.

• What is surprising me is the new-found-bloomed love between daddy & daughter. I mean really .. its the first or second time they are meeting, they hug and shift to his house too. Bravo!

• Mother daughter scene .. just okay, should have been more dramatized & more of Khirad’s hardships be shown

P.S:
God! :smack:How does Atiqa Odho get her eyebrows shaped .. it gives her such a sharp look!

I just wanted to slap ashar when he was saying to khirad "tumhara neech pan" surprising he thinks she is so neech yet he trusted her without a 2nd thought that hareem is his daughter and still after destroying her life had the guts to blame her for keeping his daughter away from him for 4 years.

I wonder when Khizer is going to be back after completing his studies from USA to marry the girl of his dreams.

^ lol !

Hahahaha the best i have seen till now

Episode was good, cant wait for the coming episodes!

I loved the stares between khirad nd ashar , no words.

havent seen jpj yet, looking forward to it

I find Naveen Waqar's acting the best given this is her 1st serial.

^ anyone know?

also, wrt to Asher's mother and her plan to get K out of the house. Did she know that her husband was going to die so this plan could have been carried out? or was the death unplanned and regardless if her husband was in the picture, her plan would still go accordingly?

I found the way Asher's dad died was just so sudden. I didnt even realised he died until they were all at the dining table mourning.

yeah i think letter is a mystery shid akhir mei ja kr ai

dhoop chaoon ka aalam raha, judiee na the :)

still going strong!

My old colleague called me and start asking whats going on. When I told him some happenings I thought he must know, he said ' Acha!!! Kab? Kaise?'. I asked ' Are yiu serious you don't know that'. He said ' I was too busy in office work. I couldn't do that, I'm spending my nights at office due to closing....'.

At this I said ' Yaar tumhare ooper to khirad say bhi ziada zulm ho raha hai'. He said 'who Khirad?'. I replied 'Don't be liar like Fareeda Aunty'. I've read your status on fb 'wo humsafar tha magar uss se shanasai na thi..... Khirad is such a sweetheart..'.