re: -HUMSAFAR-
Looking forward to episode 4 eep!
this episode was intense. Made me teary :(
yup…specially when she was crying like a baby ![]()
Cant wait for next episode…I actually feel bad for Sara too ![]()
They should have two episodes every week ![]()
omg … i cant wait! this episode was really emotional
again, everyone’s acting was superb! im pleasantly surprised by mahira, the crying scenes were perfect. I think im already a fan of naveen now
Great episode. I love the subtle way the Nikaah scene was handled. Everyone was either sad or emotionless.
oh boy I must say Naveen is one gorgeous lady MA
Looking forward to the next episode when Asher and Khirad finally start living together and all the awkwad moments start. Like someone said it should come on twice a week :D
The 3rd episode was very well directed. Kudoos to Sarmad and all the actors. The emotional scenes were done with such intensity.. Mahira's acting on her mother's death, Behroz Sabzwari apologizing to his wife.. but I loved best was the way the emotions were depicted in the quieter scenes. For example the Nikkah scene was done very well. Everybody seemed to be going through an emotional turmoil, though nobody said a word. I liked the subtle way the tension in the atmosphere was brought out.
Then the scene between Sara and Ashar, when Ashar goes to see her in the morning. In not too many words, it was shown how the two of them felt. Sarah apparently calm, but still hasn't come to terms with the situation. Ashar, is concerned about Sara, is not in love with her, but knows her and feels more comfortable with her than he thinks he ever will with Khird. Loved it. Job excellently done, Sarmad.
ufff yaar!!! kya drama hai!!!... ek ek scene u wanna see again and again!!!.... superb acting, superb direction, awesome story!!!....... just amazing!!! I am so proud of our dramas and artists!!!... hats off to all of them!!!
they are so real... that u wanna go and hug each one of them.... just coz u wanna make them feel better!!.... the nikkah scene, the death scene and then khirab crying with her mother's pillow were just heart wrenching!.... even asher's reaction when his father tells him that nikkah has to happen right away.... his facial expressions showed so much emotion.... even with that straight face... his eyes just told everything!!! beautifully shot and acted!!!
Bravo to Sarmad and his team!!!
Oh come on Yaar!! Fawad Khan is doing BRILLIANTLY as Asghar. ufff itna maila lug raha hai!!! just as he is supposed to. He even has the accent nailed down perfectly!
But I agree that Sanam is a complete miss fit! while she plays the "meesna" aspect perfectly, she has trouble speaking english, which clashes with her character. Hate the way she says "SAIII- RUH"
Love it, love it, love it! The strange thing is, that you feel for each and every character, not just for Khirad and Ashar. This is probably the first time we see a story, where we think; actually we might say and do the same thing if we were that person. Thats how realistic it seems. And it has to be the director who takes full credit, because good stories from good writers have always been there. Its the execution which matters. So two thumbs up for the director, Sarmad!
Sarmad Sultan’s new serial from Geo TV
spoiler: good drama, but pakistani dramas are way too much dragged, emotional, and typical storyline.
i have read this novel...and i loved it, except for their (ashar and khird's) annoying daughter who talks in third person.
^you know, it would've been nice of you to put a Spoiler Alert for those of us who haven't read the novel...
Yes I totally agree with all of You! It is the best drama on at the moment! I love the house that is supposed to be Ashar’s. Its beautiful with a lovely lawn. I wonder where it is? And boy, that Naveen has some high cheek bones! Great at acting too. Her expressions were so natural in the hospital bed. :k:
Why dont they just bloody release the full OST already… Whatever is out is simply amazing but I want the whole thing, so addictive ![]()
EDIT… The full thing is already out ![]()
spoiler: good drama, but pakistani dramas are way too much dragged, emotional, and typical storyline. i have read this novel...and i loved it, except for their (ashar and khird's) annoying daughter who talks in third person.
Spoiler:
Totally agree. I was annoyed while reading the novel and Knowing how bad Pakistani child actors act,it will be soonay pay suhaga.
Isn't Ashar character suppose to be older and mature than Khrid?
Fawad does not look older than Mahira.
spoiler: good drama, but pakistani dramas are way too much dragged, emotional, and typical storyline. i have read this novel...and i loved it, except for their (ashar and khird's) annoying daughter who talks in third person.
Might be a spoiler question...!!
Is this the Hareem person who will help bring them back together...??
Can you post the link for the complete OST…??..![]()
There you go ! ![]()