-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

And when he was in the hospital , his mother had that long phone call w Sara....don't tell me that didn't freaking wake him up...
And how did he not know khizar is still in town. Most importantly why would they both run off to Hyderabad and go to batool Khala?? He's a retard..
.baby should have been born by the second half of this episode...it seemed like a really short episode..and the scenes were all really repetitive. No one cares about Sarah and khizars dinner ..
Also I don't get the flashback of the rain scene!
P.s. couldn't they make 5 year old khirads dad younger. Haha.

aaj kul kay zamanay mein itni laachaar aur bechaari dikhai hui hai???

ufff us bichari actress ko kitna rulaya huwa hai is dramay mein… ur very right about the atiqa talking to sara in hosp thing and the hyderabad thingy…

not to mention wo hospital say fawad ko ph kerti hai TO BOLTI KYUN NAHI KUCHHHHHHHHHHHHHH sirf rona he ata hai..

uff bhaar mein gai aisi mohabbat, mohabbat insaan ko agar itna he darpok aur baybas bana dayti hai to hum bina mohabbat kay he achay haen :naraz:

**Humsafar - Episode 13 In HD Must Check This Out.
http://humsafaronhumtv.blogspot.com/2011/12/humsafar-episode-13-hd-17th-dec-2011.html

Overkill episode! Cant wait till they move forward.

Yaawwwwwwwwwn
It was so boring and actually retarded.I cannot believe I wasted my precious sleep hours on this particular episode.Seriously Ashr’s character annoyed me.And how is it even possible you wont even hear what the other person has to say.
The only cute thing was Khalid anam.He looked cute like a fuzzy bear,although too old for such a young child’s father…:hehe:
The drama needs to pick up pace and move forward…!

The writer has clearly lost the plot, literally! If this novel was written in pre internet/text era then surely some changes should have been made. They showed Khirad emailing her friend in a previous episode and also texting Asher so I don't understand the phone angle at all!

It would have been easy for Khirad to email Asher and tell him about the pregnancy, but no, that would have been too realistic and a sensible scenario for our dear writer, I guess!

Everyone became a big fan of Humsafar in the beginning because the story was very plausible with realistic characters and scenarios. But now there are so many flaws in the script, that it detracts you from any redeeming features that there are left.

Did Farhat Ishtiaq not think before writing such a bad second half? I presume she had a fixed idea of the twists she wanted in the story but did not give any thought to how she will justify them. Hence the whole plot is standing on really shaky legs.

I know some of you are saying that Sarmad should have put his foot down, but I don't know how much control he has over the screenplay, if he's not the producer. If he is given material which is too filmy and melodramatic, then I'm afraid its going to end up looking exactly that!

Oh well, we live in hope!

where the heck is the letter she gave to jamal!

^too much of a broken plot with loopholes. It reminds me of the Pakistani 70s and 80s films :/

Episode 13 Discussion:
http://youtu.be/URZ6Bu53es0

I thought it was cute that Ashar was so distraught.
Unrealistic - yet cute. I think this particular episode was just to show you guys how much love there was between the couple and how distraught they both are to no fault of thier own.

That’s what I was thinking the entire time I was watching it. They’ve been trying to show that Khirad is “progressive” and educated (she emails her friend and is going for higher education) YET all she can do is call Ashar repeatedly and then cry on the phone. I wanted to slap her when she called, at least SAY SOMETHING besides “Mein Khirad bol rahi hoon”. Write a letter, SHOW UP TO HIS OFFICE, send batool khala to the office, HECK–it’s your husband, STALK HIM until he listens to you if you love him that much. And yeah, if Ashar really loved her, I don’t care how mad he was at her, wouldn’t he be curious to at least hear what she has to say? And wouldn’t he be suspicious about how Batool khala who is sitting in Hyderabad found out about all this drama if Khirad ran off with Khizar?

AND WHERE’S THE DAMN LETTER!?

Also, Sara needs a new wardrobe.

I tried justifying his actions with that too…plus, he’s really cute…but I’m getting annoyed now. There is no way that Ashar is unreachable.

It is hard to believe in today's age that someone can be so unaccessible..!
Oh well Khirad should have posted a FB status and then everyone would have known the true story...:p

In the novel,actually Khirad does send him a letter by mail and I think he tears it without reading it.Those wondering what happened to the first letter she wrote and gave to Jamal,well Asher is not getting it.

Sara for sure needs a new wardrobe and certainly stop saying 'main dost hoon tumhariiii Ashar'...

For a moment if you think that if God forbid someone is in this kind of a situation,where your very loving husband all of a sudden thinks you are guilty of being unfaithful,I think it will take the woman by extreme shock too.I mean,the woman is trying to get in touch with her husband but he is closed to all sorts of discussion...she is distraught and maybe thinks it is of no use going back to him,to his office...Not sure if I am making sense,I am thinking out loud.

Maybe a better way would have been to make Asher go abroad and show that Khirad is not able to get in touch with him.He no longer has the old cell phone and no longer going to the office...I think would have made a lil more sense.

Anyway,I am looking forward for the drama to move ahead this phase.

Wait whey isn't he getting that letter ? I thought he gets it and puts it away and then takes it back out 4 years later ??

I am not gonna say anything as it might spoil it for others.Lets consider the letter is not playing any role as of now.

Should I edit my comment...lol

This episode was a perfect example of how no amount of good editing / direction can save grace when you have failed at the screenplay. It's unbelievable. I completely agree with everyone regarding how everyone fails technology in this one...she won't text him, email him, but she could've shown up at his office...he would've had no choice but to hear her out. But no, that would've been too much for a mazloom girl like khirad to go to his office, cuz she's suppose to be weak and vulnerable, yet honorable and izzat-daar that she'd stay in silence for a long time, rather than fight the circumstances head-on. The only positive thing in this episode was that despite Ashar's nervous breakdown, he doesn't allow anyone other than his mother to discuss Khirad, especially not Sara. It's ironic but natural for him to trust his mummy, but I was relieved to see that he doesn't allow Sara any room to venture into his private life.

Oh the letter. I really hope the letter doesn't get the same treatment that it got in the novel. That would be too much.

We've all enjoyed this play so much in its first half, and I really really hope they can save it during the second half despite the half-hearted screenplay.

nothing much to say about this episode, unfortunately ...

*Dear Ashar,

I am going to carry on emailing you this letter everyday until you reply back! Are you really a yale graduate or just a metric pass from Landi Kotal? Your refusal to hear me out is just plain stupid! How can you throw our marriage away like that without giving me any chance to explain? Do you have any brains left to realise your mummy is the culprit here???
I did not want to leave the house without explaining things to you. Your mummy kicked me out!

If your love was really true for me, then the least you can do is come to hyderabad and listen to my side of the story. And before you come can you just do the following:

1. Ask Jamal for the letter I gave him to give you.
  2. Ask the driver if he did not take me and ‘mummy’ to Khizer’s house that day. Also ask the driver what your mummy
    said to me in the car on our way there!
  3. Ask the maid if she saw ‘mummy’ lock me out of the house that night or not?

BTW, when you spoke to me for the last time from Islamabad, I told you I wanted to tell you something special…

I am Pregnant.

Please reply back Asher.

*Khirad

OK, can someone just email this frikkin letter to Asher and get the whole thing done with!!

PUT US OUT OF OUR MISERY!!! :grumpy:

^ ROTFL!!!! oh you should have the FB admin for the Humsafar page post it as a picture! Classic - love it :D

I agree Chips. If Mommy had taken him to Dubai for treatment a la President Zardari style than the whole lack of communication would have made a tad bit more sense (still people can email and use FB etc. in this day and age)

I would think that any novel writer if given a chance to convert his/her writing into a drama would rejoice at the chance of making it better. If I wrote a novel, as a novel writer, I am pretty sure I won't be completely satisfied with the final product. And if a Momina Duraid or Baber Javed approached me, I would be thrilled at the chance of re-writing some of the stuff to make the story better and more comprehensive and LOGICAL. Farhat has done a great job with creating Sara's character but she has miserably failed to bring her novel from 2007 to 2011. Even in 2007 they had internet services in Pakistan :-p It's pretty clear that she let her emotions take over any common sense she had in her.