-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

Ah yes, I remember as a little girl watching that movie and being in awe of Sridevi! What with her white lehnga and big popping blue contact lenses singing something like ‘mein teri dushman’ :halo:

Thank God by entertainment choices have matured and are more sophisticated with my age now, i.e Humsafar!!! :hehe:

Hey I loved SriDevi in that movie :hehe:

Loved the last lne of giving break 2 sathiya n grey anatomy :)

Yesterday my frnd on fb wrote its 2 cold Soraj Kahn chup Gaya hai n she got a comment woh fareeda aunty n Keizer se naraz hai 4 separation of khird n Asher lolz

love love love this song, can’t get enough of it!

LOL I remember as kids we enjoyed watching the Sridevi movies :smiley:

haha u have no idea…just search humsafar on twitter and youll get crazy results

i dunno if i wanna see tomorrow's episode:( anxious

Fareeda Aunty+ Zareena Aunty+ Sara = ???

:
:
:
:

:
:
:
:

:
:
:
:

:
:
:
:

:
:
:
:

:
:
:
:

3 idiots.

Ashar is such a dumb… He doesn’t deserve Khirad.

ok too much melodrama in this episode and the next. Let's reel it in Sarmad sahab. I was expecting a much tighter episode by the middle of today's epi and the next one but looks like things have been made to slow down.
Asher deserves a whack on the head for not even bothering to listen to any of the phone calls. Seriously dude get a hold of yourself.

Disappointed by the editing in this episode and I am sure the next one too. They could have easily cut down on the multiple scenes of Asher working in the office - we get the picture. Same w/ the Khirad scenes - at least one or two scenes could have been edited out.

And how the heck did Khizer know that Khirad was in Hyderabad?? LOL Did he put a homing device on her dupatta!?!

I watched the episode too :smack:

Its like shizzz… story doesn’t move…AT ALL…lame

i think watching previews and recaps is enough to see what happens…

^ yeah they are dragging it which shouldn't be necessary because there is quite a bit that happens when they re-unite so there is no point in making the whole anger episodes go for 2-3 weeks! Ridiculous.

I am afraid next few episodes will drag like this one...more recaps and melodrama :/

Okay episode, in fact disappointing. They are really dragging this out. I just fast forwarded through, because so much of it was repetitive. We get the point! sheesh. Asher really needs to snap out of it though. It's actually becoming frustrating to watch it now ...

ok this is getting too filmy...esp the labour scene in the next episode's promo and Khirad trying to call Ashar is tooo melodramatic. Honestly it wasnt needed.

And hello...Khirad's calling from Hyderabad...at least Ashar is sane enough to know the difference b/w US and calls from hyderabad...CLI!? :p

engimatic ... u gotta point there!

why is asher being so dumb? :(

Ok can we just admit it that its not Asher who is dumb but actually the writer???
Are phone calls the only way to communicate in the 21st century???
For goodness sake Khirad, text or email your unbelievably stupid husband!!

No wonder Fawad Khan didn’t enjoy playing the douchebag that Asher is!! :grumpy:

asher doesn't know Khizer is in the US....

though, yes asher can def act smarter about the whole situation. haha

sigh. too sad.

Agree Mona Nisa. Why does it feel like that the story is set in the early 80s with this whole 'lack of communication' bit rather than 2011.
I agree about the whole labor/delivery scene and the phone call - jeez reminded me of those horrible Indian movies from the 80s and 90s. Ewww! Now I do see why Fawad didn't like playing the character. The guy has no amount of common sense left in him.

Sarmad should have just said I am not doing such crappy regressive pointless scenes. Let's scratch them off the script and put them thru the shredder.

:rolling eyes:

agree with Mona and Rukhsar! ...

director couldve avoided those useless scenes!