re: -HUMSAFAR-
One thing I've noticed, that Asher is dressed in nice smart suits, but the Sara girl is always dressed pretty casually for the office. Why isn't she shown carrying a nice sophisticated corporate look like Asher?
**Teenage ****girl ****attempted ****suicide ****for ****Humsafar’s ****Fawad ****Khan
****http://beats24x7.com/2011/11/teenage-girl-attempted-suicide-for-humsafar’s-fawad-khan/
Karachi: A teenage girl had a suicide attempt by cutting her left wrist has been admitted to South City Hospital for treatment. It has been reported that Mehwish Ayub, a 19-year-old student of FPS has been admitted to South City Hospital Karachi after a suicidal attempt on herself by cutting her left wrist by a sharp object.
****Her school friends told reporters that she mentioned about her plans for such an attempt numerous times since last month. They added that she was crazy about the new drama serial Humsafar telecasting on a private satellite channel and was having a major crush over the lead male artist in it Fawad Khan, who is playing the role of Ashar in the serial. Sabeen, a close friend of Mehwish mentioned during her conversation at the hospital’s lobby that Mehwish told her that she will attempt suicide as it was in the drama serial itself, but she never took her seriously uptill she got the news that Mehwish really attempted suicide.
**After some cross questioning Sabeen also mentioned that Mehwish wanted to attempt suicide because her real-life story is as same as that of Zara another character from the serial played by Navin Waqar. In the drama, she loved Asher and later attempted a suicide after losing it to someone else.
**According to doctors due to heavy bleeding and blood loss Mehwish is still in the intensive care unit of the hospital and will be under severe observation till she gets any better.
**(tauba kya ho gaya hai aaj kal ke bachon ko…ya allah in ko hidayaat aur aqal de…ameen suma ameen)
I suppose men have always worn suits in Pakistan, whereas women are something of a new phenomena in the pakistani corporate world. They obviously dont like wearing shalwar kameez to work. Maybe they believe wearing anything 'western' is corporate enough, even if it is only skinny jeans and a stripey grey top....
hahaha! yea her bag really pisses me off lol
I still don't know whey she wears gray all the time? Is that the new spinster look? :D
this story is misleading and has created a lot of controversies
people need to realsie that she didnt commit (attempt) suicide for fawad khan
but because was in a similar situation like sarah was in humsafar
does anyone knows the reason why Fawad Khan refused to act in mata-e-jaan? I'm really curious to know. He would have done the job best though :(
becuase he had health issues
does anyone knows the reason why Fawad Khan refused to act in mata-e-jaan? I'm really curious to know. He would have done the job best though :(
Yeah I liked Adeel Hussain but I"m watching Mora Piya and I'm not liking the drama/him...maybe its because I really am not a fan of that Amina Sheikh girl. I wish Fawad had played the role in Mata-e-jaan
i am happy that fawad is not in maat e jan bc then sarwat n fawad awwwwwww i cant imagine them 2gather they vl look so odd
Ok, for those of us who haven't read the novel this peculiar twist of plot involving the MIL is nothing short of shocking! I have too many questions! 1. How did a romantic/family story turn into a psycho/suspence thriller???
Why was the story given a full blown indian soap touch a la MIL??
What happened to credible characters and credible scenarios we saw in the first 10 episodes??
Was the MIL a zombie in the first 10 episodes and is now possesed by a restless soul of an indian soap saas?
**5. Is Asher's brain hibernating??
This is truly funny Mona!
lol. My sister just told me that one of her friends told that She wanted/ prayed for Fareeda Aunty jaisi saas uptil Episode 10 and now she started cursing her after watching episode 11.
Not that I follow any current dramas, but glad he didn't take up another project lest he wants to bear the brunt of being over used to the point that the audience shudders at his sight.
Meh, I only watched him, even if briefly i.e before the atrocious carnage, in Dastaan and enjoyed his character. But now he's being over used and just needs to take a break- pretty sure
there aren't a whole lot of you who agree with me :p
^ I think Haissam is misusing him Hira. He cast Fawad and Sanam in both Akbari Asghari and KPKP when Sanam doesn't fit the role in either of the dramas. Fawad got the Punjabi thing right in AA but boy the drama could have easily done without him. In KPKP he is doing a fine job too and fits the role better. Same with Humsafar. I think he's got Asher down pat. When you know you cannot imagine anyone else performing as well as a certain actor then you know that the actor is doing a fine job. Another example was Faisal Qureshi in Roag. Even though he's in every other play and every Baber Javed production but he really excelled in his role in Roag and I cannot imagine anyone else doing that character.
my husband finally watched the last week's episode and he said the drama should be called Dumbsafar because if the girl wasn't so dumb there won't be any drama! LOL I love getting a guy's perspective on these plays :D Makes it so much more interesting to watch!
Ha ha ha, I like ‘dumbsafar’. But I totally disagree with your husband! The females in this story can be called naive, jealous and vindictive ( Khirad, Sara, MIL respectively), but they are certainly not the dumb ones here! ![]()
We all know whose side you’re husband is taking ![]()
Not that I follow any current dramas, but glad he didn't take up another project lest he wants to bear the brunt of being over used to the point that the audience shudders at his sight. Meh, I only watched him, even if briefly i.e before the atrocious carnage, in Dastaan and enjoyed his character. But now he's being over used and just needs to take a break- pretty sure there aren't a whole lot of you who agree with me :p
I wanted to start watching Dastaan but I keep hearing about the violence/depression...now I'm not sure...but dang it! Fawad looks so good!
i have watched dastaan n gtrust me fawad n sanam did an excellent job they both were mind blowing its not only violence but u can c very cute n soft romance :)
I like EP’s version of this song. I am so glad they are all from my university - Xulfi, Fawad, hasaan, etc.
always been a fan of EP!
the preview is killing me!!! one day to go