re: -HUMSAFAR-
DD plz post all the stuff related 2 fawad n not humsafar in fawad khan thread bc this one is 4 humsafar :) plz dont mind hope u understand :)
oh yeah I had to keep telling him that Khirad is Naive not dumb haha! but yes when Asher got all upset and did not tell Khirad what he’s upset about, according to husband ji “khirad should know why her husband is upset ; he doesn’t have to say something to figure it out” lol
Ah I know so little about men ![]()
^lol! so women should be mind readers? :p
errrr.. can’t wait … one more day ![]()
^lol! so women should be mind readers? :p
yeah apparently we are supposed to be Super women all the time!
I've heard that Mahira is a mummy in real life too? Wow, that was such a pleasant surprise for me and I didn't even think that she could be married. Anyone has any picture of her with her husband or family? Would love to see some candid pictures of her.
Yep she's married and has a cute little boy...if anyone has please do post.
ashykh i posted pics in mahira khan thread check there :)
at Asher: Yale Graduate. Isse zaheen to hamaray metric pass bachay hote hain.
Sara. I can’t stand her. Do takke ki soch wali… Light House aur Landa Bazaar ke kapde pehn kar apne aap ko Angelina Jolie samjhti hai ![]()
I always hated flash backs, but first time they used it properly and QB was amazing. Totally agreed to Khirad ‘Unche gharon main rehne wale neech log’.
sad sad sad :(
Fantastic episode.
I agree Muq I hate flashbacks but I did not mind them this time around.
When Asher is talking to his mom, it reminded me of his role as Hassan in Dastaan. GREAT job!!!! :)
Also loved Khirad's acting and dialogues at the end that she says to her Khaala neighbor. The husband that made so many promises to her and was supposed to be her "muhaafiz" left her stranded.
I wasn't expecting a lot from today's episode but I was pleasantly surprised that despite being a bit slow, the story still moved forward.
Enjoyed Sara's comment about "saara credit aap hi lai jaaye gi, Asher ke departure and arrival times kis ne aap ko baataye thai" :) Also she's such a chalakoo maasi that she is acting all coy with Khizar because she knows that he's a psycho. The guy now thinks that Sara is all ga-ga for him and he's all happy LOL Well played Ms. Naveen Waqar! :)
Episode 12 in HQ Must Check It Out
http://humsafaronhumtv.blogspot.com/2011/12/humsafar-hum-tv-episode-12-hq-10th-dec.html
oh man.
i felt so sad for them. the episode actually physically hurt me, all due to their brilliant acting.
I can see boh point of views right now. he’s out of the initial shock and wants to talk to her. now what asher does in the next epi during the phone convo is what will define his character the most. will he lets his ego/insecurities come out or actually speak to her. He has no excuse to not straighten stuff out if they get to speak on the phone because now he can think clearly, he’s out of the shock, and knows sh’s gone so he better communicate or..it’s the end.
sigh
i bet they don’t even get to talk.
^itni jazbaati to na ho :( :(
Oh no problem. Sorry i didn't know this thread was specific to Humsafar only.
Oh come on Nomi! not you tooo .. ![]()
P.S ![]()
A sad episode...:(
As I said last week,I was not expecting a lot to happen in this episode,and it was true.The character's evilness made me wonder how can a mother do that to a son..but then I was reminded that it happens in real life.Unfortunate,but true....I have seen ILs going all the way to destroy their bahu and in the process ruin their own son...Anyway,I am waiting for the story to move past this phase and the beggining of the next phase.I think that will be in 2 weeks from now.
I have a heartache :(
They changed some minor details about how she leaves...I'm so glad that they did not show Khirad being taken advantage of when she's finally out alone on the streets. Episode 12 promos showed a random guy being so rude to her, asking her if she was a runaway, and I was dreading they'd somehow show Khirad being very very vulnerable, filmy style but glad that didn't happen. Truck driver bhai turned out to be very nice. There are good people left in this world.
Ashar was outstanding in his angry emotions, his crying scene in the car...not so much...
Fareeda/Zarina/Sara/Khizar @#%@^^@#^@^^@$
Flashbacks were great...a reminder of the happier times in an otherwise very depressing episode!