-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

u ppl r right but they have 2 write these situations ofcourse audience has 2 sympatheise wth the hroine they have 2 sell their dramas n c no matter how much u criticise ppl r still adicted 2 :)

lolz i found on fb

W3 hat3 Khizar& Fareeda from Humsafar

:cb:

:smack: OH GOD! They take it that seriously?!!

^Haha, I think it's awesome! Stuff like this is going to revive our film industry too. See how emotionally involved the fans are? And the fact that the page already has 60K+ fans and we're not even half way through the series yet. That right there makes me VERY optimistic about Pakistani films. Our music and television industry is already so bright, love seeing the production getting better and better.

The solution would be to show men actually communicating w their wives...i think in QeT the communication was there. ...both were at fault in that one....
They need to somehow show me getting over their angry phase and communicate. But then it comes down to who would they believe, the wife or mother...only way to believe the wife would be for the people playing a role in the whole scenario to come forward.

films? this is a drama. our dramas have always been top quality. We don't need hormonal teens creating lame fb pages like it's some star plus drama. Especially when they can't even type out full words.

Haha I have to agree. I hate people who spell like that. Ugh. :o

With all your girls going gaga over Fareeda, here is fresh prospective from my wife.

She said that Farida was sidelined while making decision about Ashar’s wedding. Uss ko doodh sai, makhi ki tarha nikal ker phaink deya tha Qabacha nai. Ziada tar khawateen k dil main khalish reh jatee hai no matter what if this happens and sometimes it turns into revenge, Ok nastly in this case but she totally understands where Fareeda is coming from. So in other words, she is ready to cut some slack for Fareeda :slight_smile:

I guess between the lines she was warning or alerting me way in advance :hmmm: :smiley:

i hadnt even thought of comparing this to MZZB. I don’t think it should be.

asher:wub:

Ok, for those of us who haven't read the novel this peculiar twist of plot involving the MIL is nothing short of shocking! I have too many questions!
1. How did a romantic/family story turn into a psycho/suspence thriller???

1. Why was the story given a full blown indian soap touch a la MIL??

2. What happened to credible characters and credible scenarios we saw in the first 10 episodes??

3. Was the MIL a zombie in the first 10 episodes and is now possesed by a restless soul of an indian soap saas?

4. Is Asher's brain hibernating??

5. Was Farhat Ishtiaq suffering from PMS when she wrote the last half of the story??

^lol, im pretty sure their behaviors will be explained in subsequent episodes. let it unravel : D

Do you guys think they gonna show bit of mother-child relationship with Khirad and her baby?

I'd love them to show Khirad as a young struggling yet a completely devoted and brave mother, I hope they introduce a cute little child star as well.

From what I have read here, apparently a 4 year old daughter will play an important part....
The way things are going I wouldn't be surprised if she takes Khirad and Ashar prancing around the trees singing 'hainaa bolo bolo mummy ko papa se pyaaar hai pyaaaar hai pyaaaaaaaar hai!!

No, I meant that having one aspect of entertainment down pat, we can also devote the same amount to films. We already have the best musicians and also top-notch dramas. Now we also need to venture into films and have them do great business the way Khuda Kay Liye or Bol have done. Creating FB pages, hormonal teenagers or not, shows that people are becoming emotionally devoted and having that kind of support from teenagers for our dramas is a big deal. Heck, I was a teen a year ago and I have been following HUM dramas for a while. My point is, the average Pakistani youth isn't into Pakistani dramas the way they're into lame Bollywood movies so amazing stuff like Humsafar or Maat are pulling in a younger audience (my 14 year old brother even watched Humsafar! :D) and we need that audience's support not only for our already striving television industry and our amazing music industry but also our nonexistent film industry. It is essentially films that bring a country's talent on a global level.

Think Bollywood (I dont watch Bollywood movies unless there is a Pakistani element in them out of support). Yes, it is utter crap and not about filmmaking but more about business but at least they pull in millions of rupees and their actors and actresses are idolized by their youth and along with that, they have managed to bring "Desi" culture into mainstream society and sensationalized desi culture and made it synonymous with "Indian". The only way that happened? Films.

My point was, Humsafar is a BIG success already and it's pulling in a younger audience like I've never seen before. Of course Pakistani dramas are amazing and have fans from all over, esp. in India, and it is exactly things like this which will help people invest in the Pakistani film industry as well. I def. see that happening in 5 years or so.

if I remember correctly in the novel Khirad knows Asher is coming back that evening so she gets all dressed up but then Aunty ji tells her that Khizar's susral walas are coming and he wants Khirad to bake the cake for the occasion because her cooking is so awesome. Khirad is relunctant to go because she's really waiting impatiently for Asher's return but she says yes to her MIL. The part where they leave her in the kitchen is as is while she is baking the cake, and Khirad acts all surprised as to where everyone went when Asher and Auntyji enter the house. I believe Khizar was acting more kameena in the novel than they had him act in the drama.

One blooper I did notice in the drama is that the chai cups are sitting in the lounge for 4 people while Fareeda says she was not even at Khizar's house so who was drinking all that chai? ;-) A Yale educated grad would have at least thought about that. Maybe he hasn't watched enough CSI episodes.

ROTFL!!!

They do have 2 child artists listed in the credits so they might show a baby girl for a few scenes and then transition into the toddler.

Agreed Rabiya. I wish Umera wrote more characters like Zara from Daam and Amina Sheikh's character from Uraan - women who stand up for themselves and their lives do not revolve around some male figure constantly.

Farhat from what I have seen is a very filmy novel writer. I think she would be good at writing stories for Pakistani movies. Humsafar would have been totally a big hit if turned into a movie by a really good director with some cool music.

Yeah cause its not such a big hit already? Lol

^ I meant if it was made into a movie, the movie would have done really well!

even kids going nuts over the drama:hehe: