-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

LOL it would have been Faisal Qureshi as Asher, Amina Sheikh as Khirad, Sami Khan as Khizar and Neelum Munir as Sara with those weird raise eyebrow scenes by the “evil” characters. He probably would have asked Fareeda Aunty to kick Khirad’s character multiple times for a more emotional effect from the aunty watchers. LOL

what a sad turn of events :( and yes i found myself having a de ja vu moment when khirad is crying and beating the windows and doors of the house to that scene of samia mumtaz in MZZBN when she is being beaten and the kitchen scene with khizar to that of adnan siddiqui and samia in the locked room...very similar plots but executed very differently. just makes me so sad how easily and effortlessly it seems to destroy a girl's reputation and her life in our culture, yet no such liberties for men.

what bothers me is asher has been hanging out with sara all his life, had a close friendship with her, going to dinners and parties with her...few times even after getting married, no one accused him of anything not even khirad, she told him how she will always respect their friendship and when it came to her a few cunningly placed innuendos and situations are enough for him to believe the worst of her? did he catch her going out with khizar? calling him? talking about him? she showed no interest whatsoever in him yet he found the ridiculous scene so believable. disgusted at the double standards men in our culture enjoy and abuse at their will, jahil and educated alike. asher is no hero, he is just another insecure guy :(

What I meant was the whole female infidelity issue which seems to have been circulating around in various dramas, in the last couple of years.
The seemingly educated wives who have so much potential are then reduced to mute, depressed characters who resign themselves to their fate (read Samia in MZZB & Sawaira in QeT), despite having done nothing wrong. I love Humsafar for different reasons, and the buildup to this point has been exemplary…I’m hoping that the second half will be even better!

Insecure Asher :yawn:

Next…!

the reason why she couldnt explain or defend her self much was because she spent most of the time crying away, i guess do to extreme shock! and then when she realized that she did actually kick her out and lock the door, she was like wait what, this cant be happening, which is why she went on banging every door, thinking ashar is home
i think when she found out he isnt home, she should have waited outside for ashar to come and then talk to him.
and didnt stupid ashar see khizar creeping up on him like that when he was vulnerable

lets see what the future has to bring in this drama…but all the characters are doing a really good job in their respective roles, howeever i dont get zareenas part, shes just so dumb and i also dont think sarah is involved in all this, atiqa odho apni aukat par aah hi gaye! Lol
lakh di lanat on that “mummy” …lol

nd i also dont know why farida aunty said to her “tumne finally colors pehna shuru kiye”, when in the scene before that she was wearing a very nice green outfiit

a really good point i read it on some facebook page was , if stupid khizar is dying to get with sarah why is he opening Ashars door for Sarah by separating ashar and khirad…did he not think of that at all! dummy

When someone told me the entire story I felt like it was MZZB all over again. But the way sarmad had executed it and all the performances there is No way it can be compared even if the situations are kind of similar....
Humsafar rocks !!..:)

OMGGGGGGGGG. I cannot believe this episode! And why the hell is that guy making it easier for Asher and Sarah? Also, that change in Atiqa Odho's character was so out of the blue that my parents and I (all of us are hooked to HUM dramas) were speechless. I feel horrible for Khirad. I was swooning over that car and rain scene from the last episode, cannot believe it took this turn. Urgh.

DB I agree with you about the doublestandards in our society. Men can have friends who are girls but Women cannot have friends who are guys. Always causes problems between married/engaged couples.

Depressing episode, but I wasn't shocked since I have read the novel. However, I have to say everything was presented amazingly well, no OTT drama, no crazy type of yelling/screaming. Everyone acted great and it seemed extremely real, though, I agree with some others that Mahira did a good job, not the best. I understand she was shocked when she got kicked out of the house, but maybe she needed to emote more expressions. Or I guess it was a delayed response, once it sunk in, that she has really been kicked out of her OWN house or her husband's for that matter.

Episode 11 In HQ Watch Online Here And Enjoy

http://humsafaronhumtv.blogspot.com/2011/12/humsafar-hum-tv-episode-11-hq-3rd-dec.html

I haven't read the novel but i'm curious, how did it play out there? Does someone mind enlightening me?

I'm glad Ii'm not the only one that thought that. I was expecting Fareeda aunty to do something just becuase enough people have ruined/spoiled parts of the story for me, but there was no indication from the stuff in the previous episodes. I was kind of surprised at how all of a sudden she becomes that crazy.

And the part that I found unrealistic was Khirat's reaction (Maybe I'm just majorly batameez???) I would've given Khizer do-chaar thapar and said a few choice words to Fareeda aunty before leaving...and then waited outside the gates of the house until Ashar got back (it's not like I'd hav anywhere else to go) and clearly Ashar would have to leave/enter the house gates at SOME point.

Also...does Sarah's mom know about this plan? Why was she quiet?

and is it just me or was Fawad Khan INSANELY hot in this episode?

uffffff don't even get me started on that!!!!!! makes me so mad, i wanna scream. and let's not forget the pathetic, untrusting men in these situations! who don't believe or trust these women (MZZB,QET and now Humsafar). what kind of dysfunctional relationships are these dramas potraying and passing off as real relationships!!

*i'm so proud of all my actors.....i thank you all for being such great humsafars.....and u guys, friends, family and fans, pls dont hate atiqa or noor or fawad.....it just shows how brilliant they are at their respective jobs......and mahira....my heart goes out to u.....i'm so so proud of u.....this experience is surreal.....thank u for appreciating our humble attempt:)
- Sarmar Khoosat wrote this on Humsafar Page!

This is the maqta (last lines of the ghazal). Its already in simple urdu.

Ajeeb hoti hai yeh rah-e-sukhan bhi aye naseer
wahan bhi aa gaaye jahan taak rasaayee na thi

Raah e Sukhan can be interpreted as journey of love and rasayee =Pohunch

It simply means that in journey of love, you have to face (you could reach a stage) which you didn't expect.

LOL at Zareena aunty when she repeatedly called her maid idiot and then proved to be the biggest idiot on the earth by planning against masoom khirad.

Fareeda aunty :smack: Khirad was making dahi bade in kitchen and Fareeda got ilhaam that Asher reached home and she went home for picking Asher and entered at the exact moment when Khizar was showing his oqaat. I couldn’t understand that these day dahi bade take that much time like paya.

And :smack: at Asher too. He is the meesna and ghunna all the time. Oont ki tarah nafrat apni kohaan main chupa ke betha tha and didn’t bother to discuss the issue with her wife. Iss bande ko sirf roothna hi aata hai and in next episode he will be made silent by any OTT stupid reason by Fareeda aunty. Is that what his education and exposure to world taught him.

Khirad… bechari chote shehr ki masoom ladki.

^^^haha your post has me cracking up!!!!
Thx for the translation.

One more thing to add.. Fareeda aunty did really neech harkat by demanding those jhumkas from Khirad (which were looking very nice on Khirad). She (Fareeda) then reminded me star plus ghundi runns (vamps) like kamolika, ramola sikand and whats not. OMG, she also talk to herself like those sitare wale channels ki vamps used to do in those stupid dramas 'main tumhe barbaad kardoongi'.

Really good episode, very nice acting by Fawad and Mahira!

I however, dont think one can compare it to MZZB, because in that drama everything had to be loud. The family portrayed was nor civilised nor softspoken. They were uneducated bond to their own traditions so the scene where Samina Mumtaz is beaten was very well played, dramatic, but in sense of the drama. Just like the scene in Humsafar, which is a drama of an opposite family class. You cannot suddenly turn Fawad into a character beating up his wife infront of everyone. I think the next part of the drama is gonna be very much like Qaid-e-tanhai.

[check out humsafar analysis lolz :slight_smile:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5oLKGuFDiSU](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5oLKGuFDiSU)

The worst thing is that these stories are written mostly by women! I mean Farhat Ishtiaq and Umera Ahmed (Maat) need to realize what a privileged position they are in. Do they know most hollywood writrers are men? These women are in such a good position to actually educate the society about how things SHOULD be. Why write about the evils of the society, glorify it 100 times more and then not offer any solutions?

Are they really trying to tell us that no matter how well educated and how well adjusted a pakistani man is ( yale educated Asher) when it comes down to his wife he is just as insecure and gullible as anyone else. Surely a woman writer should know better and put forward a more optimistic scenario of what an educated man can and should be like.

These women writers need to STOP writing filmy, over the top, ludicrously far fetched plots which show oppressed and helpless women just as that; oppressed and helpless.

The only reason I'm still watching Humsafar is because it is a beautifully executed piece of work by Sarmad. I was really impressed with Mahira in this episode too. Over the top expressions would have ruined the effect, she did so well ...

Shame about the shoddy script by Farhat Ishtiaq!