I thought so too that she left way too easily.But since we always try to find explanations for behaviors of characters,so I think it was because she was stunned by her MILs accusations and whatever she said so she just had that in mind that she wanted to talk to Asher only and there was no use of talking to his mom.That must be why she never initially responded to Attiqa Odho showing her the door.Once she was out she realized and started banging on all doors and windows.That being said,I still thinks he left way too easy,without any protests.
This episode was kinda predictable (especially for those who knew the story),so nothing surprised me.It was as always a nice one with everyone doing their job well.
The scene when Khizar tells her he truly is sorry for what happened to her and then QB singing in the background,loooved it...!!
I loved those lyrics and will have to watch that scene again to memorize them.I am assuming the next episode will not be a surprise either,and will be predictable.
Ajeeb hoti hai yeh rah-e-sukhan bhi aye naseer
wahan bhi aa gaaye jahan taak rasaayee na thi
finally Fareeda aunty got her share of dialogues :D
I liked how they did it slightly different than the novel and really showed Khirad's gullibility. Even after being so harshly treated by her MIL she still comes to the house and calls her Mummy!! I would have chosen a few choice words instead of mummy ;-)
I was expecting that Mahira might overact in these scenes but thankfully she kept it pretty credible. I won't call it a fabulous performance - she has ways to go before that happens; but decent enough.
I am sure people are going to compare the Khizar house scene with Meri Zaat Zara... but I remember how how in MZZB everything was so loud! Here I would have to say that they kept the theatrics to a minimum.
Looking forward to the next episode. Wonder what excuse Fareeda is going to come up with so that Asher doesn't even talk to Khirad.
Yeah they skipped it n Asher always stole the show even today no dialogues but perfect expressions when he left n of course when he spoke 2 khird on phone he was mind blowing so natural n when Khitai said sorry khird ne thaper kyun Nhi mara a bit change from the novel I wish Asher wahn khird se baat kr leta n even 2day atiqa didn't impressed me I always like her but don't know y I m not liking her here she could b more expressive any how I know 2 day each n every fan of humsafar is sad I hope so v have some good scenes in the end 2 cherish :)
I think today Mahira rocked it! She acted so well .. I guess there should have been more yelling from her end but she is too groomed a person to be doing that.
Anyway, very depressing video. I literally had a knot in my throat while watching it. I had predicted it well ago that Attiqa odho is doing all this because I couldn't bring myself to believe she would accept a role as small as this, otherwise. I am sure there are some 8-10 more depressing episodes to come, i wonder how ill get through those. I hardly got myself through today's episode in mere difficulty! :(
I absolutely love this drama. I've never cried during any movie, or TV show or anything. This is the first time, I've actually bawled my eyes out while watching. The love between Asher and Khirad is so natural, I feel like a lot of the times when someone comes into an arranged marriage it does start off like it did between them. And they act so well, I never feel as though Im watching two actors. They really do act natural/real. I can't believe Mahira had such acting chops! She really blew me away, a total change from her lively personality when she was on AagTV. Fawad is just incredible. I watched Dastaan and Akbari Asghari and he is so fluid between the two. On one hand I'm convinced he's a paindu pervert trying to get to the UK and the other I'm falling in love with his slicked back hair and polite, flirty, romantic-as-hell demeanor.
Phenomenal drama, I can't wait to see what happens as it goes along.
It's not very often that you see convincing crying scenes from our actresses without being OTT. I thought Mahira did a fine job.
I absolutely loved the scene where they made-up over the phone, it was a tear jerker. Mahira was perfect, and Ashar was natural. However, I didn't understand why they both just hung up, without concluding the conversation, or saying goodbye? Ominous perhaps for how many things will be left inconclusive / unsaid between them before they part.
I think a zannate daar thappar by Khirad was warranted across Khizar's chooha face when he confessed, but I guess she's too good & refined for that.
I don't think she gave up too soon and left, she realized that there was no point in trying to reason with 'mummy', she was talking to a brick wall. She'd rather save that energy to speak to Ashar, and she realized after she was out of the house from the maid, that he wasn't even home.
I wish they had shown that scene when Ashar is crying in his car. Maybe next epi?
I don't feel like watching this episode over :-/ :(
Ajeeb hoti hai yeh rah-e-sukhan bhi aye naseer
wahan bhi aa gaaye jahan taak rasaayee na thi
I am sure people are going to compare the Khizar house scene with Meri Zaat Zara... but I remember how how in MZZB everything was so loud! Here I would have to say that they kept the theatrics to a minimum.
I couldn't complete MZZB, that drop scene was enough to put me off for the rest of the play. And I agree, this was done MUCH MUCH better. Though I absolutely love Humsafar for many reasons, like the story-telling, direction, cast, acting....I hate the fact the story revolves around MZZB and QeT plot....why must it be that way :(
^^Oh I wished there was thappar there too..and then another one for ‘mummy’ when Khirad comes home…but that is just a wish,I knew she was gonna hit either one of them.
I realized after a few mins of watching the scene when Khizar spills water on her and the following scene,that I had my fists clenched so hard…
I watched MZZB and while watching Humsafar I haven’t actually ever compared the two….Although there are similarities but they have been done differently,so maybe that is why.I think I Like HUmsafar better.
^ I too don't like comparing the two dramas. Umera had a different thought in mind when writing MZZB which unfortunately got somewhat lost in the 20+episodes by Baber Javed. In Humsafar, the main message is about proper communication between husband and wife and not just saying "I trust you; you are everything to me" but actually meaning it when it comes down to the tough situations you are faced in life. I hope in real life husbands are never tested this way but it's food for thought for sure that if in reality they were faced with a similar situation, how many of our husbands would stand by our side and tell their parents and relatives that they are with us and against them. It is a tough question to fess up to.
and I agree you don’t expect Khirad to make a big scene out of things. We’ve seen her being very civilized and mature throughout all the confrontations she’s had to go through. She’s supposed to be a well groomed well mannered daughter. I would have found it very odd if she started yelling and screaming at the top of her lungs.
A sad episode, but one hard to swallow because I think it requires some suspension of disbelief.
Firstly, I haven't read the novel so when Atiqa Odho's character comes out of left field with all this pent up evilness, I was like, "Whaaaa----?" It would have been more believable had the drama subtly shown her feelings regarding Khirad in the last 10 episodes. Just hinting at it once or twice would have been enough, but I'm having a hard time believing that after spending all that time with Khirad and seeing how genuinely happy her son is (which is the only thing she cares about), that she would act this way. Instead, all we got was a flat character, who could have been so much more intriguing and had a bigger impact in this episode if her characterization was built upon in the previous episodes.
Also, if the writer was going for a surprise effect, then there left a lot to be desired in the execution of it.
This feels like lazy writing on Farhat Ishtiaq's part and honestly, a viewer shouldn't have to make excuses for a character's behavior.
On the other hand, Mahira stole the show in this episode. :)
Farhat Ishtiaq always has the afsanwi, filmy touch to her novels. But hats off to Sarmad for making it so beautifully realistic. I just even shudder to imagine if Babar javed had directed this
I didn't like MZZB it was too dramatic and too much to handle, all that beating and crying oh too much. But in Hamsafar they handled it really well, its sad and powerful. Acting was superb.