re: -HUMSAFAR-
This drama is toooooooooooooo filmi for me.
Its not filmi Sajal its just right and better than story keep watching.:)
This drama is toooooooooooooo filmi for me.
Its not filmi Sajal its just right and better than story keep watching.:)
UZ Behen jee, there is a seperate spoiler thread now where you can spoil to your heart's desire! Why put yourself through the trouble of writing in all peela peela here??
Where is that? I didn't find it let me check. And sorry :(
I am sure I am the first person to watch the drama as soon as the new episode gets uploaded on Youtube ![]()
Loved it again, The rain scene was done BEAUTIFULLY Swoon
Attiqua Odho finally seems to be getting into character…Whats up with calling her sister and tell her to ‘‘Beth jao’’ before she broke the accident news lol…I mean why Bethne se kia hoga ![]()
What I don’t understand is that someone like Ashar who is good looking, educated, rich AND supposedly SENSIBLE would be insecure from some macchhar looking guy like Khizar? He knows his wife is deeply in love with him then why wont he sit down with her and tell her whats bothering him?
So all the volatile romance is going to end from next episode and we will have same sazishi saas bahoo / rona dhona stuff.
LOVED the Sara-Khizer scenes LOL!!! she had me cracking up the way she was treating him and that's how he should be treated - TOTAL CHIPKU! It was good to see her back in the episode w/ her nakhras ;-)
Agreed. Atiqha did better this time.
Rain scene was very adorable ![]()
I was hoping they would offer a BETTER justification of Asher’s jealousy but they haven’t yet esp. with Khirad reassuring him through her gestures (the headache scene [very realistic btw]) and the green outfit scenes that she only loves him and there is no one else that is her ‘family’ except him. It just doesn’t make sense that he’s so lovey dovey one sec (in the car at the engagement) and p’oed the next minute. And why be upset about the mother’s convo on the phone about the two studying together.
Most jealous possessive husbands don’t even let their wives go to college. If he’s letting her study, he should trust her that she will have friends with the opposite sex and that’s normal in today’s society.
heheh ah-maaaaaaazing episode again.
some of the dialogues could have been said in a different way
like “hum dono barish mai nahayen gey”, shouldnt it be “hum dono bheegein gey” lol, just something i picked up
all the scenes were well-done, but my most favorite and the one i feel will be overlooked, was the phone scene:D where he says some sher and she responds…they looked totally into character:D
asher–hm.. his behavior is just not justified. the only way i can make sense of it is by thinking of it as his inability to handle a different relationship? Like Khirad is new in his life, not the type of love he imagined, they’re both still figuring each other out, and he doesn’t really know how to handle his feelings and love for her so he is getting irrational?
someone please kick the “chipku” Khizaer..
Who woulda thought atiqa odho would disappoint when it came to acting. her scenes look so forced…makes me uncomfortable!
but my most favorite and the one i feel will be overlooked, was the phone scene:D where he says some sher and she responds...they looked totally into character:D
Ah yes when he recites a few of Faiz's shers :) I forgot about that one! But again as soon as Khirad mentions Khizer dropped her off, he goes psycho. WTH weird mood swings this guy has.
the whole accident scenario and scene was just stupid IMO. When Khirad tells Atiqa to call Zarina Aunty and she goes no don't call her but then the next second she calls her ?? How can it be that only Khirad could give blood and the blood bank didn't have any O- blood available. Seemed way too forced.
I have a feeling the jealousy scenes won't be well explained in the next few episodes just like the novel. Which is unfortunate since Farhat Ishtiaq was doing a good job so far.
I'll wait for the reunion ;-) I have a feeling those scenes will be well done.
Kash khizer accident mei mar jata so all the romance is over :( the bed scene, telePhone scene, rain scene, engagement scene lOved all of them :)
Ah yes when he recites a few of Faiz's shers :) I forgot about that one! But again as soon as Khirad mentions Khizer dropped her off, he goes psycho. *WTH weird mood swings this guy has. * the whole accident scenario and scene was just stupid IMO. When Khirad tells Atiqa to call Zarina Aunty and she goes no don't call her but then the next second she calls her ?? How can it be that only Khirad could give blood and the blood bank didn't have any O- blood available. Seemed way too forced.
I have a feeling the jealousy scenes won't be well explained in the next few episodes just like the novel. Which is unfortunate since Farhat Ishtiaq was doing a good job so far. I'll wait for the reunion ;-) I have a feeling those scenes will be well done.
hahaha exactly! I don't get how he has such mood swings..one minute he's giggling away and the next you see him with this intense face....he's not bipolar :@
In the beginning he was shown as a perfectionist, NOT some insecure, bipolar guy :( ufff.
the blood donating scene--urgh what was with the dialogues and universal donor and apna pan. i am going to pretend those scenes didn't happen :) bad writing, good acting there.
^^ LOL Agreed Pepsi - maybe Asher needs to see a psychologist. Even most women don't have such drastic mood swings (well sometimes ;))
Yeah I was cringing at the whole blood donor/accident scenes. Should have been edited :-p
Kash khizer accident mei mar jata so all the romance is over :( the bed scene, telePhone scene, rain scene, engagement scene lOved all of them :)
ji janab romance finish hua and aab du'aaon or dava'oon ka waqt aa gaya hai :)
haye the power of a solid sincere apology: when she tells him that hes the only relation she has in the world, he allows her to change his tie
hahaha exactly! I don't get how he has such mood swings..one minute he's giggling away and the next you see him with this intense face....he's not bipolar :@
In the beginning he was shown as a perfectionist, NOT some insecure, bipolar guy :( ufff.
the blood donating scene--urgh what was with the dialogues and universal donor and apna pan. i am going to pretend those scenes didn't happen :) bad writing, good acting there.
i still think ashar is playing his role perfectly and his character is quite realistic. The ideal husband is very possessive, and im glad they are showing that. he cant be absolutely perfect all the time. And khizer sorts who tend to get quite close, ashar can see through that. khizer is crossing lines, but khirad in her innocence does not recognise it. she isnt worldly wise, while ashar is. And when ashar told her he loved her, we can expect him to act slightly irrationally where she is concerned bcos when emotions are involved, deep ones, one cannot always be practical and level headed
Where is that? I didn't find it let me check. And sorry :(
It's called SPOILERS of dramas based on novels...aao dil kol ke spoilers discuss karo...:)
I was sat on my sofa at 10am EST to watch this piece of art!! Hail Sarmad Khoosat!! bow
I sound like a broken record but what a fantastic episode.
Khizar is ubber annoying - freako. It’s as if Khirad didn’t donate blood, but gave him her kidney or something?
What’s the big deal? And he’s so ubiquitous, jahan dekho mojoud paya jata hai. Why didn’t Atiqa visit him in the hospital when he had that “major” accident? Sara not being there made sense in the last half of the episode.
Loveddddd the Ashar-Khirad scenes…from her sleeping while her hand is on his forehead, to her izhar-e-mohabbat. I think it’s the first time she’s point blank told him that she loves him, and she reassures him that he means everything to her…and he suddenly feels better and tells her that he needed to hear that. Loved the rain scene…but my favorite was the car scene when he drops her off for her friend’s engagement, and how he almost wants to take her back home & reverses the car. How cute!!! I was smiling like a buffoon. Not sure why he didn’t go with her? Is he letting her develop her own personality/individuality/character and her own set of friends, letting her stand tall as who she is given her relatively mediocre background…and he doesn’t want to overshadow her, and go everywhere with her and be introduced as her very accomplished/confident/intelligent/handsome husband. Or is he just testing her? I don’t know but she looked absolutely GORGEOUS in that that green outfit.
Ashar’s character is imperfect, and human. Thats why his audience can relate to him. If he didn’t have his insecurities, it’d be unrealistic. If Khirad can feel Khizar’s comments as OTT at the dining table and she makes all these perplexed facial expressions, then Ashar’s reaction is justified. Khirad means everything to him, and even though he’s the perfect the husband, Khirad is his weakness, he’s afraid of losing her. That’s pretty real to me. His insecure feelings are justified, but his lack of communication about those feelings is not.
Loved how Sarah treats Khizar.
The last scene of the episode is ominous, and Sarmad should be given due credit. Ashar standing in the dark listening to his mothers conversation…he feels suffocated, the insecurities are beginning to take their toll, and only tells of how their relationship will change in the coming episode. Bravo!
K, I’m done ![]()
That was awesome!! I was just wishing she’d move a bit closer and change the tie for him, but THAT would’ve been too filmy.
Sarmad kept it kosher.
Ok so I assume you’re watching it on jadoo? How’s your humtv channel working. Lol
Hum TV channel isn't working on Jadoo. You can add the url for Hum Tv on your online jadoo account, and it'll show up under "My Jadoo"