How 'real' is GS to you?

Re: How ‘real’ is GS to you?

I swear I didn’t write the previous post!

I don’t know kya hua, mera keyboard khudi type karta hai cheezain, yakeen karain mera

RV I can give you tips to become like me, if you want

@redvelvet:

GS is an interesting place with interesting people :-)

Khush fahmi hai tumhari..that I’d ever want to be like you :snooty:

Itna jhoot :eek: Allah taubah.

I guess GS is as real as it can get :hmmm:

RV Ofcourse you want me to be better than me, ye to aur bhi acha hai ke aap may improve honay ki khwahesh hai :stuck_out_tongue:

I take the fees in advance thanks

Jhoot aur mai?!

Mai bechara to such bol bol kay chittar khata hoon aur aap jhoota keh rahi hain :frowning:

@Niksik:

I didn’t say I am God and my verdicts are ultimate. Everyone has his own point of view and he has full freedom to share it. I did .. and your job is to respect that. The way i respected yours with my “respectful” counter arguments.

I didn’t say “everyone” is liar or fake here .. but the majority is one of them. I can list you real life stories, some are horrible and some are funny which could be enough to prove that what is the difference between “reality” and “fakeness”. But still, if someone doesn’t want to accept it .. then its his choice. Everyone is sharing his point of view. I pray, those who believe in this net word and give it real importance will don’t have to wait for their laptop and internet connection

• When they want to share something
  • When they want to cry
  • When they want to have fun
    (being exaggerated, but try to look it from this point of view as well)

I can list million of reasons that are helpful in this “net/forum” worlds. You get chance to get interact those people which are impossible to get in contact in real .. I ACCEPT IT .. but again, there is a difference between TANGIBLE and INTANGIBLE things.

Live a real life, don’t get yourself involved in a “Matrix” of virtual world. Thats what i believe.

P.S:
I am computer freak, the first thing that i do when i get up is check my emails after opening my eyes and still I am saying all this .. .. .. twitter, facebook, emails, forums are kind a things that are killing the real charm of life ..

Re: How 'real' is GS to you?

GS is very real to me

Since I brought up the thought I wish to elaborate on my original point. In this day and age people are using the internet to make human connections they need for life instead of making them in real life. They spend their time in their rooms or homes and chat with friends that "get them or better understand them those in real life".

The reason being on the internet you can say anything about anybody or anything and not feel any consequences. More importantly there is no way to ensure that someone can prove you wrong. That is why people choose nick names of what they wish to be and not what they truly are.

On line friends and other such relationships can not compare to those in real life. Because real life is real. Real friends know you, understand you in a complex environment where your actions are judged both on intent and consequences. In this virtual world all that matters is what you type. There is no other indicator of ones personality or attributes.

Those of you who think its not easy to decieve over the internet, I highly suggest you read up on how paedophilies have used myspace and facebook to pick up young boys and girls to molest. Or how due to the internet some gamer went crazy showed up at a guys house and stabbed him to death.

The media is littered with stories of the socially abnormal doing crazy things. I am pretty damn certain that all of us who type here would act very very differently in real life.

Now regarding GS, it is a virtual world where I do not personally care of how I am viewed. Those who I wish to see me in the manner I wish to be perceived I contact out of my own accord with the aim to establish something more than internet anonymity. At that point I make the conscious effort to take an internet nobody and get to know them.

If it works out or there are common elements it becomes an issue out of GS for e-mails, phone calls and whatever is deemed acceptable.

But to say that every random person who posts in this website has some importance to me and my reputation is insane in my humble opinion. The random person in cafe creating a post now regarding some thing does not know me or nor do I know him or her. Their views on my personality or my actions have very little consequence or bearing on my day to day activities or interactions with real people.

There is a reason why people are more lonely today than 10 years ago. There is a reason why people go out much less and have less socializing skills. Its called the internet.

I for one am damn happy I am out of my duty station. I see people every day outside of work. I have lunch with different people. We sit, we chat, we play pool, we watch movies. That is life. That you don't get off the internet and the desire to replicate social interaction in real life and as well replace it with the internet is a increasing trend these days.

I do not understand the question.

Urdu may likh ke dekh loon? ^

wow @ teh replies.

Kyon? :aq:

contradictory views.
Pehli life1 thread that is actually real interesting.

I know

Its because I made it

egoistic meglomaniac :snooty:

yeah go google it:cb:

oh wait..tht CM

sirf over confidence chaleyga for shak :cb:

GS is a place for me to vent and also hear experiences which people might not be comfortable sharing in real life. (which make me realize mashaAllah what a good life I have)

Also.... in real life, I have to put up with some stuff and can't really yell at people or rant about little things that irk me, GS is my outlet and it has definitely helped me get my frustration out and improve my mood when I need to :D

lolz .. .. Thank God someone else noticed that. yeah every one is crying here .. someone is crying for MIL, some is crying for FIL some is crying for "HE DID THAT" and some is crying "HE DID NOT DO THAT" .. lol .. ..

so this morning I heard a short news clip saying that the results of a study show that people who have "real live friends" are likely to live 4 years longer than their counterparts that have online relationships.

so come on everyone......arrange a guppy meet in your area and add 4 years to your life span!!!

If you do that I demand pictures of guppans! Make sure you copy in Jaanwar!!

I will pay you handsomely..well maybe...that would be really creepy....

^ LOL

Cm what, WHAT is that in your avi :no: