How Much Is Too Much???

Re: How Much Is Too Much???

^ Not all but most of the things asked would be reasonable

Aaj kal aap ki bohat serious posts hain, khair hai? Ya Mr Reha kahi se tapak parain ge? :hmmm:

No Reha ur not being unreasonable.

Where is the analysis in your posts?

I want an essay

Thori dair pehle roza khola hai abi energy nai hai essay likhne ki :cobra:

Masalay wali chaye piyun gi thori dair mein phir angrezi mein essay likhun gi lamba sa.

Aik cheez khaanay se roza nahi toota:

Maar

Some of the questions asked are pretty f***ing stupid like how much do you make an hour, do you see your wages going up anytime soon?

I mean seriously, sure you wanna marry off your daughter where she can be financially stable but dont expect people on the other side to anticipate the future esp during these harsh economic times.. it can be really disturbing at times.

if you are willing to prove your education/job title/work place/income/property/assets/naturalisation papers, etc, to each potential, and not get offended if he decides to 'investigate' you by all means available, (afterall its about proving your background) then perhaps, it may be considered less offensive, but that depends on each potential of course, and how far he is willing to go. Some maybe open about it, others not so, and thats not neccesarily because they have soemthing to hide.

Just dont go about this clinically, take it a step at a time.

I have heard this term before on this forum, could you be kind enough to add it as a recipe?

I am desperately looking for something to wake me up and ordinary tea doesn't seem to be effective :)

^ sure! :phajja: Here’s how I make my cup:

Half cup water… sugar to taste… tiny pinch of salt… 1 cinnamon stick (which is ~1 inch long, I guess)… 2 green cardamoms… 1 “petal” of star anise… Let these simmer in water for 2-3 minutes… Then add half cup milk (depends on how milky u like ur tea) and bring to boil… once it boils, turn down the heat and let it simmer for another 2-3 minutes… Enjoy!

Feel free to play around with the recipe… some people add other things like saunf, peppercorns, ginger/clove etc… For me, the flavours of these spices are way too strong… so I like mine as I described above…

Mods: Sorry :chilly:

Same here.

I have no idea what they are.

if that those things are reasonable to ask a man (to make sure he is NOT fraud), then is it reasonable if a man ask for virginity test (plus other things) to verify her purity which she is claiming? :devil:

i’ll send u a PM lets not ruin this thread :silly:

Lahori…you can try and ask but that WILL upset the family because its like asking a man to prove he hasnt slept around. Meaning, unless you’ve been asked for an STD test…you cant ask for that.

I think asking about salary is highly inappropriate. Asking general questions about his work his fine. And plus that's easy to verify if the guy has a job or not, and you can get an instant idea of how much he makes from it most of the time. any more then that..you're inevitably going to sound like a gold digger.

The only thing I would ask about is debt....AND that would definitely not be on the first meeting, and something I would not ask directly, but just get a credit report, which is relatively easy to get.

A credit report??? You think someone is going to show you their credit report??

Are you kidding? The average desi goes through how many rishta talks before they settle down, and you think people are going to hand out credit reports?

No, desis don't hand out credit reports at rishta talks. They hand out chai and biscuits.

Do you realize how much sensitive info is on that thing?

if i thought the matter was serious enough and the relationship was going somewhere, I would get a credit report, . You can get it without the guy even knowing.

And how do you get a credit report without someone giving you permission to access it?

^oh yeah. that's right you cant. i was thinking about something else...

but if i knew the person HAD loans,in hindsight i would get a credit report somehow...maybe it's just bad past experience, that i say this..but yeah...