How many of you would reject...

*Originally posted by Fayz: *
I don’t know if ‘rejection’ is the right word. Whenever I look back and think of the girls I have rejected in the past due to superficial reasons…it always humbles me and I seek forgiveness.

Treat others the way you want to be treated. That's all I can say about that.

Gosh, when I think about it, I've liked so many different guys. I've liked guys that are shorter than me, overweight, balding, poor dress sense, even body odour .... but somehow, I managed to look 'inside'. Initially, I didn't like them but was always sucked in and ended up liking them a lot.

The way I did it is that I put myself in their position. I hate the feeling I get when people make me feel inadequate cause of my looks. Just the thought of potentially hurting someone else for the same reason certainly makes you re-evaluate the situation.

jab ander sey gudgudi hogi na..tab sab Theek lagay ga..(read into it as you may) It is bonafied, certifed Chaltahaism from 1984.

^ that sounded cute hehe..

i generally think people are making a mistake if they propose to me hence the rejection...

i reckon if u start rejecting people on trivual things, those things are gonna come back and bite u on the bum.. what goes around comes around

There comes a time in your life when these become trivial things.

I agree that there should be some attraction. However, things such as baldness etc can be overlooked. You have to be willing to give all types a try. You never know in time the very thing that 'irked' you, could seem so irrelevant with time.

We are also getting older and with time our looks will change. Hopefully people will accept us not for how we appear but as the person we are. Be it for a rishta or simple friendship :)

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *

Treat others the way you want to be treated. That's all I can say about that.

Gosh, when I think about it, I've liked so many different guys. I've liked guys that are shorter than me, overweight, balding, poor dress sense, even body odour .... but somehow, I managed to look 'inside'. Initially, I didn't like them but was always sucked in and ended up liking them a lot.

The way I did it is that I put myself in their position. I hate the feeling I get when people make me feel inadequate cause of my looks. Just the thought of potentially hurting someone else for the same reason certainly makes you re-evaluate the situation.

Mehnaz, you're sooooo ready. Only some lucky dude being a little late.

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Shaved is ok but hanging on to remains of what was once a full head of hair is a sorry sight. Allah maaf karay though. Ugh. I'm horrible.

FF, come on now, my wife tells me it does not look so bad on me. She tells me it turns her on...is she telling fibs?

If there's no physical attraction, no islam,bad character,
immaturity...etc..

i never got any rishtas :bummer:

khair, i think physical attraction is important…

a nice dress sense and personal hygiene are definitely important…
and to thsoe who say they could be changed, i dont think i,d wana marry somenoe who doesnt know how to look after their personal hygiene, yes it can be changed, but no thanx, what good is a person who doesnt know how to look after oneself , and he/she aint 12… we ar talking marriage, adult people!

Mehnaz, CB the usual suspects.

Yaar why do you people equate a man's love and respect for his mother to a controlling mother? HaiN batao batao?

Matsui, In other words "bina payal kay hi bajay ghungroo". Wait I think I wrote something about this on chowk, let me search.

^ is loving ur mother unconditionally and being a mummy's boy two separate things? hmm

Sadzzz, ammi ko choRo lets discuss bina payal kay hee for now

^ that was a nice song... hmm i think

Yeh ghungroo kee awaaz kahan say aayee?

shayad aapke kaan baj rahe hain

Ammiii.....................iss ko dekhaiN

Mods please dont delete this, there is a point in it somewhere.

hehe :)

Someone should just click no matter whether he is bald (like Agasi :blush: )and doesn’t have that flare like George Clooney. In the end its all about feelings and mutual respect.

:hehe: omg THIS has got to be the statement of the century :hehe:

KAKA i dont think u need to feel bad coz just FYI hamaray culture mein rishtay larkay walay bhejte haen larki walay nai, u’re sposed to SEND rishtas bhai mere, not GET them :smack:

*Originally posted by Kaleem: *

FF, come on now, my wife tells me it does not look so bad on me. She tells me it turns her on...is she telling fibs?

I'm sure you do Kaleem. The only thing is that I let these things get in my way. If I ever got to know anyone and liked them as a person I'm sure I could get over soemthing like a balding head, it's not in the persons control after all. Lot's of shorter guys who are lots of fun to talk to and nice people but I just feel too conscious about my own height and feel too enormous. Bad breath cannot be ignored or pardoned. It's just silly stuff that I take too much notice of most of the times. I know it's my fault. I'm perpetually angry with myself. But there is always one thing or the other that I just can;t get over. Like this one rishta a while ago, the guy has some masters from back home but works in a casino?!?!?! WTH is up with that. Forget about what others will say I am not comfortable with having a hubyy who works in a friggin casino out of all the places. He was tall, goodlooking everything but casino??? I mean why a casino? Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?

Life sucks.

Dearest Minerva Aggasi ke sarr pe sirf aik baal bhi hau tau he is Aggasi. That isn’t even a fair example.