How many of you would reject...

you are too funny. :kiss:

a casino … well it can be argued that it’s haram to work there (gambling being haram and all) so your rejecting him is “o.k.” in this case. :stuck_out_tongue:

By the way, that bald guy from The Transporter, who was also in Snatch is also hot stuff. :hula:

Femme, what's wrong with working in a Casino?. What did he do?. How is it different from marrying someone who owns a gas station and sells alcohol?

Was he a black jack dealer?.

And I hope one can always switch jobs later in life. Did you discuss that with him? or did you let mum do all the talking?

Ye switch jobs and open some convenience store or some gas station. Not very ambitious either. I didn;t talk to him. I heard him talk on the phone on the other line though. I don;t even want to comment on that.

Mehnaz sigh! Let’s open up a thread on hot guys. I;m sure we could take it to over 5 pages. Problem is they may not find us hot…enough. Isee you, myself and two more ladies starring in a desi version of sex and the city :hehe:

Where can I buy myself a good, reasonably priced diamond from?:crying:

oh bhayee have u ever been to a Casino?? it's a business and there are thousands of people in that business.. not everyone is just a dealer.. there are floor managers and then people at the top looking at those security screens etc... they even have lots of tech support guys.

Back in the good old days when jobs were aplenty i passed over several offers form Casinos.. they pay good...could have been exciting.. but come to think of it now.. someone would have rejected me on the basis of my occupation.. accha hee hoaa..

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
someone would have rejected me on the basis of my occupation.. accha hee hoaa..

They still have plenty of reasons.

"Deal supervisor" doesn't leave much space for doubt...or hope for that matter.

Deal supervisor is like a manager. He supervises multiple tables and keeps an eye on dealers.
Chalo isi may koi bhalaaee hogi.

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Treat others the way you want to be treated. That's all I can say about that.

Rejection is not a pleasant experience for both sides regardless of how it is done…however, the reasons for it should be such that you leave the other person with some self-respect….unlike the list provided in this thread.

^ Well the list was just a guideline I came up with out of thin air, Fayz. I agree though, if/when rejecting it should not be done leaving the other person feeling insecure or down.

What boggles my mind at this point is kay what kinda minds think about smell, teeth, hair, skin color etc etc. I'm not saying that these sorta things are completely irrelevent. Something about a person "ticks" you off and changes your perception of the person and you reject him/her. Now the same person can be the best thing that ever happened to someone else. So all these things are "relative" in that sense.

What I don't understand is when thinking about or looking for a prospect, a person that you might be gonna spend rest of your life with, you occupy your mind with these "cheeda cheeda", granular level details or characteristics??? That to me seems like too much focus at micro level and not being able to see the big picture. That's a "winning the Trophy" thought, not living a happy life thought.

if it is an arranged deal then yes I would reject on a few things you've mentioned. I am really finnicky about how guys dress. Body odor is a big no no - that just means you don't take care of your hygenie.

Ya call me shallow :p

Likewise :k: I’m the same way re: BO

^ :-) Understandable. How would you reject a guy with BO. Let's hear your rejecting line....actual quote for the benefit of others who might come across a similar dilemma.

The guy with BO : Sweetpie, I wanna marry you
sweetpie : Are you SURE?

^u stink.

*Originally posted by Fayz: *
^ How would you reject a guy with BO. Let's hear your rejecting line....

A girl's response can be ... "Listen dude, I love you and all but come'on. I can't imagine myself sitting next to a meat factory for two hours on dais, let alone sleepin in the same bed with you for the rest of my life. You gotta be $hitting me".

You guys are mean. :hoonh:

Mehnaz, what happened to your sigh?

My sigh is too valuable. It only comes out in worthy causes. This is a lost cause.

sigh