How do you gals feel about this?

Re: How do you gals feel about this?

^ I never said western Pakistani girls were sluts. They're just not my type.

^ well if you never want your wife to work and you want your wife to be only a certain way then you're going to have a difficult time finding a woman that fits that perfect image you have in mind.

Yea, if you think in a very traditional way than hopefully you'll find someone who is just as extremely traditional as you are. I don't think any person will be happy with anyone putting all of those restrictions on them though.

Hey Anil I have a cousin... very gharwali, very shareef, very very very very desi, the complete opposite of me ;) Interested ??

I don't believe in restrictions or forcing someone to do things they don't want to do. I want someone who will WANT to be housewife, who will WANT to look after the kids, and who will WANT treat my parents as hers. I know I have to be very careful in who I marry otherwise there will be problems. Inshallah, I will marry someone who has similar views; I have complete faith in Allah and I never worry about not finding someone who shares my views.

Probably too young to be looking for rishtas. But thanks for the offer. :)

Doesnt hurt to look :snooty: She IS the opposite of me :snooty:

k, you're right; lets see a pic

i live in Chicago, what about it?

U willin to live in Lahore (she doesnt wann a leave her family :D? :biggthumb

can you do me one favor then and make sure that you and your parents treat your future wife just as nicely as she treats you all. It shouldn't be all one side. Thank you!:D

After nikkah we'll be her family.

Inpak sahiba, I and my family will try to give her all the love we can possibly give. I'm not one of those males that treats their wives like dirt or take them for granted. When I watch those people in Pakistani dramas, it makes me sick to my stomach. I really feel bad for those girls who go through tortures given by their husbands. Inshallah, I have every intention of treating my wife as a part of me and not someone who's different (hope that makes sense )

In Lahore ;)

u can tell how a girl is on how she interacts with you and others around you, even if your not hanging out with them.
studying for a career? MashAllah, good for her, doesnt mean she's "badmaash" as u put it urself.
has a social life? dating? o no, i'm adding fuel to the fire...:D

Tortures!?!? well i really don't watch any of those soap operas or serials but real life is hopefully not as drastic and scary as all that. It's just assumed most of the time that the bahu is the only one that has to be respectful and corteous. Anyways, ok i'm done.

its just a matter of preference i say...a lot of guys like to go back home to find some shareef ladki to marry and rightfully so IMO...girls back home may not be instrinically as "shareef" as ABCD girls... but the oppourtunites to do haraam things (bfs/clubbing/drinking) are a lot more abroad...so the chances that a girls has indulged in these haraam activites are more abraod than in pakistan..just my 2 cents..

^ Wow.. so rejecting a whole group of grlz because there’s a slightly higher chance that they MIGHT have indulged in haram activities (the same ones that guys have proudly done :rolleyes: )??? That’s really low, ghatya thinking.. Id love to say that guys here are alot more enlightened and broad-minded that they’d get to know a grl for who she is and what hher values are before judging that shes automatically indulged in boyufriends, parties etc… but sadly , judging by comments here, they’re very very very very few :no:

If you live abroad, hopefully after you are married with kids, your kids will be judged in the same way as you judged these ABCD girls, since your kids would be ABCDs as well. So even if you teach your kids values and morals and make them as “shareef” as possible, they’ll still be seen as girls or guys who indulged in haraam activities as you put it by people just like you.
:hmmm:hmmm…do you see any unfairness in your thinking at all?

I don't mean to be offensive, but haven't many guys here confessed to be addicted to porn, checking out girls, and the like? It is pretty sickening in itself and then to want a bride from Pakistan, so that she's pure and all doesn't quite make sense.

Again, I'm not trying to offend anyone, but it just doesn't make sense.

hey...all im saying is that odds of girls involved in haraam stuff is a lot more in US etc than back home...and u cant possibly argue aganist that..now sure not all abcd girls are like this...but thats an added headache for shareef guys..trying to do background investigations on all these girls and tracing their hopefully non-exsistent bfs..With girls back home this is almost a non-issue..

but then again it depends on the guy too...if the guy is of the attitude that the girl's past is of no business to him or if he really doesnt mind his spouse drinking, clubbing etc then good for him..It's all a matter of perspective..