How do I get my money back?

There is this lady who owes me $600. I’ve sent her one text message and one e-mail, and yesterday, her sister called about something so I reminded her about the money as well.

It’s been over 6 weeks. I was supposed to have the money a few weeks ago. I’m not really worried about the money. I mean I could use it to buy a new phone or something, but it isn’t pinching me. The thing is that I rather give that money to someone else who needs it than have someone who isn’t that close to me in the first place not return it to me.

So now, how do I handle this? Should I wait another few days before I call/text/e-mail or should I do it tomorrow?

Re: How do I get my money back?

Did you get some sort of a promising response from her sister? If so, then I’d wait out over the weekend. If there’s no communication, then I’d call her on Monday.

Gahhh! I hate people who get all dodgey when they owe money :grumpy:

i used to feel like this too earlier, like as if i am cheap if i pester them too much.......but if it was agreed........i dont see any reason why you should hesitate........if the person is able to pay and isn't paying....... you should remind them...and again if needed....

call them every second day i say... 6 weeks is a lot of time.

Call her

She said she’ll let her sister know.

That is the thing. Maybe she is unable to pay and is embarrassed to tell me. I wish she just tells me. That would be so much better.

Hmmmm. OK.

don't you have an idea like, how they are financially? and why did they borrow the money?

That's the thing. $600 can be easy for someone to pay off with in a few weeks, considering their financial situation. But if they had to borrow it in the first place, would they be able to pay it back that soon??

But then again, 6 weeks later... that's long enough, I'd think
:s

They seem alright. Many family members live together and pitch in to the running of their household. I didn't lend her the money; she bought some stuff from me that she has to pay me for. I know money is tight, but then she shouldn't have bought that from me, or maybe given me a post-dated check or something. At the time of purchase, she said she will send me a check after 2 weeks or drop by to give me the cash.

what kind of things did you sell her?? essentials or luxury goods??
PS: credit control is one of the basics when running a sale :chai:

I suggest you put on a wall where you work : “Udhaar maang kar sharminda na karain. Shukria”

LOL! No it wasn't a business transaction as such. Selling some old stuff that she bought. Personal items. I did give her a receipt so she and I both have records.

hmmmmm. remind her two or three times of ur money. if she pays back good. otherwise ask ur sold stuff back from her.
if this even does not work then go in front of her house and apni asteeno ko uper cherha kr zour zour se paisay ka mutaliba shuru kr do. poora muhalla aketha ho jaye ga. or ap ko paisy b mil jaye gay. nei to stuff lazmi wapis mil jaye ga.

Take her to Judge Judy :whistling:

jK :frowning:

I’d get in touch with her again and remind her she has to pay… again! Other wise return your stuff :bummer:

if she is in the same town, visit her every weekend unannounced until you get your money! yell her that you were passing by her house so decided to drop by and say hello...she will be sharminda to see you at her door step...you don't have to say a word...just be there unannounced! that will work...it worked with me! :D

hmmmmm acha meshwara hy waisay mera meshwra kaisa lga ap ko KKF bhai

bhai, mausoofa Pakistan / India men nahiiN rahtiiN…amrika meN to Police aa jaayegii aur she will be charged for ‘disturbing peace’:cb:

ooooooooops acha kia wehan desi tareeqa nei chl skta so sad.

Hey the goods were all defective and I could not find a way to tell this to you without getting angry. I thought you would know. I bought the items in good faith and now you go around bad mouthing me... Very Bad.

wah ji wah yani seller or buyer aik e jga pr akethay ho gye. gs forum jld e ap dono ki wrestling kraney ka arrangement kr reha hy

What about “Naqad wale Disco Udhar wali khisko”:smiley:

another one
"Naqad bray shouq se"
"Uthar aglay chowk se"