How do I get my money back?

Re: How do I get my money back?

was it one of those Kameti type money deals?

Wasn’t there a similar thread recently on lending money which never gets returned ?

Nikshik bhabi, chalk it up to experience and move on.
Par dobaara aisee ghalati mat dohraaiye ga. :nono:

[Note to TLK bhai - I think you owe someone a little surprise gift. Six hundred dollars ‘only’ in cash would be good. :k: :cb:]

Money lended is money lost.

Any ways, slowly increase the pressure, be giving hint people around it.
Be ready for confrontation,(you can't be courteous to a person who is stealing you money, can you ? )
Try to make peace. Its only money.

Write to her.

A love letter. :lippy: :bulbuli:

In it, thank her for teaching you a life lesson. :slight_smile:

Aur unhein kahein keh chey sau daalar hadiya samajh kar rakh lein. :hehe:

By the way, just to make you feel better, I know somebody who loaned somebody two grand and 10 years later, it is yet to be returned. In fact, it is, as if it was never received by the person it was given to. :smiley:

Leiney waala bhi khush aur deiney waala somewhat khush.

If the money is worth the hassle for you, then by all means pursue it any way you feel and however long you feel. Good luck.

If you ever receive the money, send us our share for dealing with it along with you and for our wise counsel and emotional support. You are welcome. :hat:

LOL, no :D

Actually, you know what. I'm going to let it go.

you are going to live a very long healthy life NIK.
Make sure you feed good food to TLK, you don’t want to be alone at 105. :ast:

I wouldn't. Agar wo dheet hain tau aap bhi dheet bano! She can ignore your email, your sms, but see what she has to say when you mention it to her over the phone or face to face.

Nikkeh, you should threaten her with kala jaadoo. She'll come running to you with the money :D. If she's desi she'll fall for it.

Invest in baseball bat. If you know what I mean?

Bohot expérience tai tumhey?

Why?

I had someone do this to me recently and I felt like shooting myself in the foot afterwards because I let it go.

Niks, I know you probably don't need the money but it is your stuff that you probably bought with hard earned money. So why let it go?

Update:

She connected with me this evening and will be sending the money out asap. Maybe she read this thread :D. The power of Gupshup!

^holy cow :eek:

this thread was for a guppan !!!

LOL no Nomi. It wasn't. I'm just sayin'....

i get it....:D

When the 10-yr Treasury hits 3.5% borrow $600 from her and keep for same duration.

Did she explain what took her so long and why all of a sudden she decided to return it ?

Remember our cuts for moral support. :halo:

I’ll pm bank routing and account numbers. :slight_smile: