How do I find “the one”?

thankyou!

exactly, life is too busy and i don't know where or how to look. pakistani, muslim girls aren't allowed to do a lot of things which would make us more available. we're taught all our lives to stay away from guys and then when we're in our 20's our parents secretly wish (some of them anyway) that we've found someone and if we haven't then they find us one. i go to uni too but i haven't even seen one guy who i might be interested in.

haha, i guess we were too young to think about this stuff at that time. some people might argue that i'm still too young..but anyway, i am going to school right now but i haven't come across anyone that i'm interested in. most of the guys i've seen and heard of are just looking to fool around and i can't afford to waste my time and emotions on anyone. thanks for your suggestions!

lol..yeah..i never quite understood the matrix!

Make a signboard with ur original post and walk arnd the city .... Atleast dozen is guaranteed, depending on ur looks the number of guys u find will increase exponentially =)

Re: How do I find “the one”?

^yeah that’s gonna happen :rolleyes:

Anonymous hav u tried any of those sites i referred to yet?

^no I haven't actually. I will soon..I'll let you know whenever I do :)

what kinda guy you are looking for?
his education?
his background?
what are your plans after marriage?

and would u mind tell us about your kind self? your education? your future plans (besides finding a hubby)?

ps. :hehe: no i am not a rishta aunty :hehe: just wana see what things girls expect these days? or should expect?

^lol okay well..the guy's education is one of the important factors. he needs to be a working professional. i'm not too anal about backgrounds, he just needs to be pakistani, and a sunni muslim.

and um..about me..well i'm working on becoming a child psychologist, along with that i'm an artist (painter) and a makeup artist.

ummm…artistic ppl are hard to get along cuz of their mind is constantly making kichreez. they are pretty spontaneous, and many times they want the results asap.
and many of them look for Utopia

(guyz, this has nothing to do with me :mad:…i dont make khicree, i make the enitre biryani ki daig).

so are u lookign for someone in North American, and a green passport holder, ya import bhi chalay ga?

^ doesnt make sense...

U cant be so general about what a person is goign to be like

anonymous... those are good things to start off with. It's good to have some type of criteria, but not be so rigid about things... it gets hard when one has like 100 things that need to be met..

as u meet someone, as u get to know someone, u end up disregarding things here and there and start holding other things as a priority... its natural

haha..well if you know that much about artistic people, then you should also know that they’re very sensitive..so it’s best not to generalize about me :D. i’m fairly patient with things, i don’t want results asap but i’ll admit i am looking for utopia.

oh and btw, i hate khichree.. i’m learning how to cook these days, and i must say, i’m pretty darn good :mehr:

yup, i totally agree

oh i forgot to answer the last part. yes i am looking for someone in North America..and i prefer a passport holder.

It's not easy. My brother is having a hard time too despite being in a desirable profession. My family's friends have introduced him to some girls but so far nothing has happened. He's also looked online and found some nice girls there but again nothing has panned out. I'd say to do what everyone else has suggested. Try to ask friends at work or from your social network, the masjid, attend events in your city that have lots of aunties where people can talk to you and find out that you are single. In North America, ISNA is coming up July 4th weekend, you can register for their matromonial service.

Online there are several sites like shaadi and other sites that people have listed. Consider those living in Canada as well if you think you need to expand your circle. Toronto has a lot of muslims for example.

Most importantly, just pray, and meanwhile keep busy in what you are doing in your life like studies/work. Insha'Allah you will find someone just right for you.

anonymous, if you're looking for some eligible bachelors, then just let me know. I have many accomplished & shareef pakistani friends that are looking for long-term committment (that is - marriage). I'd be happy to play cupid.

Don't worry too much about finding 'the one'. Worry more about your life afterwards eg. all the responsibilites that marriage brings.

just pray to Allah and he will come from nowhere..just dont think toooo much about it

i met my hubby first time on the airport haha...so u never know, he can be anywhere!!! :O

yeah people have suggested matrimonial sites..i guess i can try those. thanks for your reply