but it’s not an obligation…and why can’t old people get married.
you just sign a piece of paper.
what I meant is that it’s a biological need, and to fulfill that need, socially accepted way is to get married. Because everyone wants to have that biological need taken care of, marriage becomes the only way, hence obligation
The problem is with the society at large. It’s all ok to tell girls to lower their expectations but the boys are able to get what they want for the most part. I have even heard of men asking their families to find a look a like of their favorite actress and they actually found her. Sad, very sad.
I agree. And that is because we have developed fake standards of age and looks, in which a girl is competing with another girl. Someone will lose, and that someone is always going to be a girl
I guess people don’t get that they have daughters or will have them one day. I’d like to see people give their own daughters the advice I’ve seen girls like me get.
Like half these people will never marry their daughter to a guy who is trying to come to the US on his tourist visa to get a green card.
Less than half would think twice about a guy who has been divorced and would launch an investigation into his past before they let him even talk to their daughter.
Yet I’m na-shukri that I didn’t end up with these characters. My mom should lick their moms’ feet.
Very well said! Some people here perfectly represent that desi aunty mentality. They should actually do some Khuda ka khauff that just because they got lucky and had their chances doesnt give them the right to look down upon others.
Its harsh but if you don’t look at life through harsh reality…then you live in a dream world. I don’t believe in “poor me” and I never ever will.
And by you I don’t necessarily mean YOU…I mean girls in general…including me.
My point is **not **to lower your expectations…its to be smart about your life and time. Vo larki bannay mein kya burai hai jisko koi inkaar hi na kar sakay? Hmm? There’s nothing wrong with being your best…especially if you want the best.
I believe in order to get a good catch, you have to be a good catch.
It may sound harsh, mean and definitely not the stuff fairy tales are made of…but its they we practically work. Every guy gets evaluated based on things we find important for men to have…so what is wrong with the same being done for a woman? Why is it poor me then? Why blame society? Why would you want to be helpless?
You should work on your appearance for yourself…but please don’t think that appearance doesn’t play a part when you’re looking for a future husband. It does. Your appearance, your attitude, your maturity, all of it does.
And I have been through this myself…for years and years and years. I didn’t just get lucky and nothing just sort of “happened” to me.
You have two choices…
You either blame something else…like society, our culture, men, etc.
That may be some cases. But a lot of women are online and they’re beautiful and they can’t find a catch. Multiple factors but bottom line is if there aren’t enough guys on the market and they’re being lost to 1. Marrying out of the religion / culture 2. Marrying women from back home 3. Poor jobs across muslim world with vast majority of Pakistanis living hand to mouth 4. Lack of education in most Pakistani guys (I’m talking across the entire population not just the wealthy class that left Pakistan) etc etc then the problem is not girls.
Go on any paki rishta site - loaded with pretty women. Older pretty women younger pretty women etc.
And if you think my appearance is why I can’t find anyone then take that up with me on pm. Because that’s flat out insulting and flat out not true. I’m actually not so bad looking.