less than a min left.
india - 3
pakistan - 2
india scored goal india 4 india won indian won...match is finished
4th goal by india
india - 4
pakistan - 2
match over.
congrats to india for winning their first ever asia cup after 28 years and qualifying for HWC 2006 in Germany.
Kara deya Zaleel...Ho gaya aaj ka din Kharab!
pakistan team suks today...played horrible horrible hockey..........absloulty no move by forwards...ablsloutly ntohing...india has almost 30 attacks in paki D ....indians did not have better finishing other wise they cud have scored alt least 4 more goals...pak had only 8 attacks and almost all of them in first 15 minutes of first half and then dead end...wut the helll. no game plann.. well indians deserve the win so big bang to them...they were far superior today...paki team will again come back as losers.....
*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
^ No chance. India will obviously be the winner.
Tommyboy..i hope u don't live in New York...o/w u will need stiches in your A$$!
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Tommyboy..i hope u don't live in New York...o/w u will need stiches in your A$$!
i think instead of being rude to him, you should offer congrasts to him. their team won deservingly. Pakistan didnot played to its potential. played and missed a lot. forwards were totally of the mark and defenders were sleeping. 2 goals in 2 min tells a lot about pakistan's defence. :)
Uvraj Singh is playing or not??..he is as good as Sohail in Pelenty shots!
I can see you know your apples from oranges - yuvi is a cricket player dude.:)
wut the hec..why am i even up 6.30 am in morning..........well i cant go back to bed anyway so let me go out and enjoy phoenix beautiful mornings....wut a start of day.....................shiityy hocky game
Try not to sound like a sore loser. It's only a game, we should congratulate each other instead of making cheap remarks. :)
losers r in ground ....paki teamm enters ground for final ceremony, well wut is point of havin heads down now....
Well played India. Congrats on becoming the Asian champions. History in the making as India wins the cup for the first time.
Poor play be Pakistan.
Good to see deepak thakur chatting with the Pakistan captain. Both teams are friendly towards each other, frequently eating together.
Must say the second half was very lacklustre, putting the crowd to sleep,. The usual Indo/Pak passion was missing, almost like they were having a casual practice game. India once again proving that their most fearsome moments are in the last 3 minutes! Strange, huh?
Looking forward to seeing the next Ind/Pak game - so exciting!
*Originally posted by karina: *
I can see you know your apples from oranges - yuvi is a cricket player dude.:)
karina jee ( read this --if know how)
FYI
The Team:
Goalkeepers: Jude Menezes and Devesh Chauhan
Defenders: Dilip Tirkey, Lazarus Barla, Kanwalpreet Singh, Jugraj (Uvraj) Singh, Len Ayyapa.
Midfielders: S S Gill, Ignace Tirkey, S Thirumalvalavan, Vikram Pillay, Arjun Halappa, Baljit Saini, Bimal Lakra
Forwards: Dhanraj Pillay, Daljit Singh Dhillon, Gagan Ajit Singh, Deepak Thakur, Prabhjot Singh, Baljit Singh Dhillon, Sabu Varkey, Bipin Fernandez.
Standbyes: Kamaldeep Singh (Goalkeeper), Dinesh Nayak (Defender), Viren Rasquina (Midfielder).
Team officials: Cedric D'Souza (Chief coach); C R Kumar (Assistant coach).
Bibi Thandi goli Khao!
karina jee ( read this --if know how)
FYI
The Team:
Goalkeepers: Jude Menezes and Devesh Chauhan
Defenders: Dilip Tirkey, Lazarus Barla, Kanwalpreet Singh, Jugraj (Uvraj) Singh, Len Ayyapa.
Midfielders: S S Gill, Ignace Tirkey, S Thirumalvalavan, Vikram Pillay, Arjun Halappa, Baljit Saini, Bimal Lakra
Forwards: Dhanraj Pillay, Daljit Singh Dhillon, Gagan Ajit Singh, Deepak Thakur, Prabhjot Singh, Baljit Singh Dhillon, Sabu Varkey, Bipin Fernandez.
Standbyes: Kamaldeep Singh (Goalkeeper), Dinesh Nayak (Defender), Viren Rasquina (Midfielder).
Team officials: Cedric D'Souza (Chief coach); C R Kumar (Assistant coach).
Bibi Thandi goli Khao!
MY my are we in a bad mood today? Just how did Jugraj become Uvraj? Pronounce that, if you can Yerablade! :)
*Originally posted by BabyGulabJaman: *
i think instead of being rude to him, you should offer congrasts to him. their team won deservingly. Pakistan didnot played to its potential. played and missed a lot. forwards were totally of the mark and defenders were sleeping. 2 goals in 2 min tells a lot about pakistan's defence. :)
Hahaha...nahee yaar i was just kidding...but to be honest i am a sore loser..Congratz to India..Naaa..noway!
*Originally posted by karina: *
MY my are we in a bad mood today? Just how did Jugraj become Uvraj? Pronounce that, if you can Yerablade! :)
Bibi jee mistake ho gai hai...plez don't shoot me for this!
P.S: ...u r right i am not in a good mood..had to wake up early in the morning on Sunday ...to see Pak losing is not my choice of spending weekend...I am depressed..thats the way I am!
mujhe nahi pata tha ke hamari team itni gayee ghuzri hogi ke osay final main qualify karne ke liay india ko harana paray ga ![]()
Jerablade bhia.. its okay… haar jeet is part of game na.. and its not the first time when pakistani team did this to their awaaam… ![]()
India must have cheated - match-fixing or something. Losers. ![]()
it suks man...well they r also just human beings tooo but they played really bad............or indians played well....i dont know.......well some1 somewhere shud be happy........all i know that i m not happy at alll....