Hockey - Asia Cup in Kuala Lumpur

*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
^ No chance. India will obviously be the winner.

Was it that obvious in the last final too? Keep your mouth shut before the final munney, last time remember how dissapointed you were when Pakistan beat your team and didnt loose against bangladesh, you were literally in tears.

Today's Result

• For 7th/8th position: Bangladesh(3) vs Hong Kong(4)

• For 5th/6th position: China(2) vs Malaysia(3)

Hong Kong defeated Bangladesh for 7th place match and Malaysia beaten China for 5th place in the Asia Cup tournament.

This was Bangladesh's first match when they able to scored a goal but still lost it.

Disappointing tournament for both China and Malaysia(specially as a host) teams.

india just scored their first goal.

india - 1 [plenty corner]
pakistan - 0

equalizer coming from pakistan's side.

india - 1
pakistan - 1 [PC]

Assalam u Alikum. can some one plz tell which website are covering this event. so i can check the latest score. thanks. Allah hafiz

yeah baby
any update?

its half time - 2 goals each.

Go to Rediff for updates, and willow for live coverage

honors are even after 35 min.

india - 2 [PC]
pakistan - 2 [PC]

in terms of field play, india almost 75%. they had better chances to score. pakistan is looking a bit shaky. :)

sukeria "BabyGulabJaman" for updates

all 4 goals scored through penalty corners. Indians as usual missed at least 2 good chances to score a goal. India seems to be attacking more than Pakistan, but Pakistan defence has been good.

Both teams are playing somewhat cautiously, obviously not wanting green cards.

welllllllll.. pakistan has displayed a very poor hockey in the first half....absloutly no coordnation between the forwards...absloutly nothing....paki players r tryin to make individual moves....after 22 minutes paki players started waiting for half times but starting hitting long hits and wasting time..
why pak has to be so bad when ever it matters most....india has over 80 percent of control...well lets hope for better in next half...ok ok second half starts bye

I have full confidence in Pakistan inshallah they will play better in second half and win it.

*Originally posted by BabyGulabJaman: *
honors are even after 35 min.

india - 2 [PC]
pakistan - 2 [PC]

in terms of field play, india almost 75%. they had better chances to score. pakistan is looking a bit shaky. :)

Yaar GulabJaman.. i must say..you have a very seductive name!

GulabJaman..Hai! make me sing Limp Bizkit song.."I\'d eat you alive..."
anyway...

Uvraj Singh is playing or not??..he is as good as Sohail in Pelenty shots!

bad display by pakistan continues......no moves so far..second half is even worst for pak....

nope uvraj singh is not playing *

score is still 2-2 so far. both teams have developed butter fingers and are missing a lot of shots and passess. nothing special to talk about in this half so far as this is a mere pale shadow of first half [as elegently put by the commentator]. :)*

india exerting pressure a great atatck stopped by alam by inches.....

a good chance by india but went begging as the ball went across the goal and players failed to make a contact. :)

india entered paki D 12 times with 6 corbers in 2nd half. pakistan entered 2 times with one 3 minutes to go

india scores 3rdgoal they deserve ..

india just scored the 3rd and probably the winning goal.

india - 3
pakistan - 2

with 2+ min left.