Hindu Extremists to force Muslims to sing Hindu religious songs

Re: Hindu Extremists to force Muslims to sing Hindu religious songs

Brother as u have admitted in ur other post, U have no Idea of hinduism, and permit me to add that U have no Idea of political situation of India either. I dont care what ur credible US organization was saying in its report, they may be knowing that government was trying to cover up whole Gujrat affair but U should know that while inhuman atrocities on Gujrati Muslims were happening, same times our media was flashing whole things on our television screens which sparked off protest all over the country. And brother, plz dont try to portray hindus in bad light just becoz of Gujrat, if same parameters will be applied on other communities than muslims will be at recieving end coz no one has massacred more muslims than muslims themselves............if U need some kind of proof than plz ask, Inshallah I will be providing U instantly.

Moreover brother, its not mere propoganda that our Muslim brothers and sisters are still living in Gujrat with their all religious and political rights intact, but our Kashmiri muslims brothers have ethinically cleasned their terrotary off hindus......U can confirm this from ur credible US organization too.

the fat that suddenly in india there was muslim prime minsiter/ president whichever! is mere lip srvice! its much like how after when they had those riots and killed the sikh's suddenly there was sikh prime-minister/ president

Brother this is another proof of ur ignorance........when anti sikh riots were happening than our prime minister was Rajiv Gandhi and he was not a sikh........We were already having a Sikh President in India, Gyani Jail Singh and he wasnt made president as a lip service after anti sikh riots............Manmohan Singh our current prime minister is a Sikh and he has become prime minister exactly after 20 years of infamous anti Sikh riots. So nothing like lip service in secular India. U are free to draw ur own conclusions by going through ur credible US organization reports. :)

Thanks

I am an Indian Hindu. Appreciate your comments here.
I agree India has its racial problems among many others...the thing is that it points at problems in Pakistan only when these problems are brought up by Pakistanis on firums like these...The Indians rend to feel ki bhai aap kaun hote yeh sab bolne wale when you yourself have problems too...So its not like on an absolute, Indians feel they are perfect...its only reactive or tending to deflect these issues when brought up by Pakistanis (who obviously do bring it up on forums to highlight how India is problem ridden - true that might be...but you knwo how it feels when an outsider talks about your ghar ke problems...). Sites like these when they have threads on these lines are good only for venting out negative emotions coz no one is proposing or accepting any solutions here...these are nice hate release threads...

Let me let the cat out of the bag, and the truth.

As an Indian I am proud, no denial.

I remember my hindu friends before I was a true believer of Islam, I used to miss my Friday prayers they used to shout at me literally why are you missig your prayers aint you ashamed of it.

Second situation, One of my Muslim friends was a binge drinker and forced one of my other Muslim friends to drink and the Hindu friend infact supported and had to tell dont you think it is Prohibited in Islam.

They are so many hindu friends who openly support Pakistan cricket team, and I used to argue with them. The only reason they wud give is we like the spirit of Pakistani team, we cant call them anti-indians.

Problem only arises, when they are goons let it be Muslims or Hindus who are nothing but mohras in the hand of politicians and believe me 99% are unemployed and illiterate individuals.

These situations, though can be handled amicably instead they are exhorted to communalism. Overall with the national songs and national anthem, it should be left to an individuals free will to perform this acts. Since India is a democratic country.

The point being, a hindu writing a song doesnt mean to be against Muslims and a muslim writing a song need not be against Hindus. Even their political views need not matter unless in the songs they dont preach hatred.
The response was for Abdali.

Brother I appreciate ur comments and secular India owe too much to muslims like U and sal35 there cant be any doubt.

As for National song is concerned I m of the view that its unwanted controversy to gain political milage from all groups. First of all congress and Arjun Singh were guilty for opening the can of worms, than as usual BJP took advantage of situation by making it an issue, and than muslims leaders too joined the party. My viwes are that we have so many problems at hand already that its just foolish to be dargged into this controversy. What singing of a mere song do for those dying in bomb blast, for those dying of starvation, and those dying of natural calamities is beyond my reasoning capabilities.

I agree with contents of ur posts, no incident should be given communal flavour. India is home to 1/6 world population, this is a fact everyone should keep in mind.............by the law of average itself, there are bound to be many problems of all kinds in India...........but they should be solved in a democratic manner rather than violence or any kind of hate feeling.

Thanks

:salam: First of all, I hope you are a muslim. Guppies, there’s something wrong with the Indian muslims. sab ke sab kaafiron ke talwey chaat kar kafir ban chukey hain! Kashmiri Hindus were living in a muslim land and they had to leave that one day or the other. We muslims can’t bargain with our land. It’s like Pakistani government appeasing our religious minority in Pakistan. The rate at which Christian population is increasing in Pakistan, one day Pakistan would become christian too.

:hayaa: :hayaa: :hayaa: …whatever dude :biggthumb

Are Rang De Basanti movie ka dialogue yaa aa gaya yahi hain sahi moukha.

Koi bhi desh perfect nahi hota, hamko perfect banana padta hain.

No country is perfect the citizens of that particular country should make it perfect.

i thin its really unfair that some ppl here are completely wanting to make Gujrat a lukewarm episode in indian history! i have never been one for patriotism, and this is eason why!!! it makes ppl blind ot the atrocities of thier governments!!!

Gujrat was not lukewarm! human rights watch reports are neutral, so were the ones that the Un recieved, and not only there were speakers who came to the US and told us all of what transpired!!! u can call them all liars, but seriously are you going ot tell me, that you dont think what happenedt those ppl was unjust!!!!

As for Kashmir!!! its called forced population movement!!!! kinda like what china is doing in tibet!!! - kashmir - historically has been a pre-dominately muslim area. Hindus were forced into the region!!!! I think you can find stuff on google about "forced population transfers" and i am sure they will cite next to places like tibet and china - india and kashmir!!!
Every country has its flaws! i am not saying india is a devilish country - by no means! its just like any other, and i know it has some amazing qualities! i like thier politics alot infact, and i hope that they are able to survive whatever the new corporatiosn will throw thier way! i hope they are able to live in unity.

but i dont think its right to make less the tragedy of gujrat by saying things like... well muslims are worse to each other or that well muslims still live in gujrat!! I am just saying that there is friction - and i suppose maybe there always is when ppl live together, but u must not no matter what overlook the flaws.

i live in the US and i have done a looottt of public service work, yet i am incredibly critical of the government, it doesnt make me, atleast in my mind, any less patriotic b/c of this criticism! if anything, some of the most patritotic ppl i know, the ones fighting for the rigths of labor, minoties, the environment of this country are the ones who are very critical of this government!

Do a search on your posts and than read what you have written, for that mater do a search on all the Indians who post here and than comment. You people do exactly the same thing here which you are accusing the Paksitanis of. Get a life.

As for vande matarm, as a Paksitani I don't give two hoots what you sing.

^ if u dont care a hoots, then ask ur brothers not to bring up topic like this.:)

Mere bhai, mujhe fakhar hota hai ye soch soch kar ki mere padose me tum jaise behtareen insaan baste hain, behtareen musalman baste hain. Tum jaise sacche muslims ki wajah se hi Pakistan aaj itna azeem mulk ban chuka hai, jo kasar rah gayi hai woh bhi poori ho jayegi…America to hai hi na tumhare mulk me present??? Pakistan Pahindabad.:slight_smile:

Actually that would be fine. Zakir Naik himself has given many lectures comparing Quranic verses with Hindu scriptures.

So you think Quran is a hindu book?

Well, only a dumba** will call Quran a hindu book.

Can you see how stupid your argument is? Vande Mataram is a Hindu song, AND THAT'S IT.
Minus the last 2 stanzas, it is not.

Vande Mataram is a hindu hymn for one of their thousands gods. Hence it is a Hindu song, irrespective of how many stanzas one takes out.

Even the word 'Vande' is not translated correctly, and is doubtful. Many say that Vande means worship.

You wish! Considering India's hardline stance against independence for Kashmir, this is the most idiotic thing I've heard in a long time. No offense.

This is what inflames the separation.
There are plenty of separatist movements within India "ready" to get separated..... :D

Well brother all I can say that I was as much angry over Gujrat incident as any other muslim can be, though I m not a muslim. I led many agitation for providing security and justice to Gujrati muslims. I term Gujrat Episode as a blot on hindus and India.

And I take strong exception on ur comments regarding Kashmir. In fact views like this give oxygen to hardcore hindus in country. Saying that Kashmir was predominently muslim terrotiry and hindus were forced in Kashmir can be fallacious. Plz avoid such comments coz by saying things like these, U are playing right into hands of hindu fundamentalist groups like RSS and VHP.

Thanks

Thank God for Pakistan.

History shows us that by giving concessions to communal demands, we can buy temporary peace but in the long term the country pays dearly and we become abettors in perpetuating the legacy of divisive politics. We have not able to overcome the malignant fallout of the Shahbano case in 1986 under pressure of the Muslim Personal Law Board.

We simply can not afford another blunder...

Well according to Zakir Naik himself (who is a scholar of comparitive religion) if similar or consistent matter is filtered, then Quran confirms to Hinduism and Hindu religious texts confirm to Islam.

It was originally meant as a hymn for Mother India who was personified as a ggoddess.
However, since 1937 in the face of Muslim protests, only the first 2 stanzas have been officially adopted as the national song.

Well, today’s newspapers and news channels are full of images and articles of Muslim students in madrassas who sang Vande Mataram and chanted “Bharat mata ki ja”.
Javed Akhtar wrote a font-page article on why he will sing the Vande Mataram. A R Rahman’s song ‘Vande Mataram’ was also discussed.

Vande means ‘bow to’ or ‘salutation’. In India, bowing down with folded hands is a form of salutation. The word ‘Pujya’ means worship.

hahaha. Like taking out 99% of Quran, and 99% of Hindu religious texts (“Hindu” text?) then whatever prepositions would be left would make all 35 books consistent. Great.

It was originally meant as a hymn for Mother India who was personified as a ggoddess.
And this is why it is a Bhindu bhajan only.

This bhajan did not become Bharat’s national anthem after independence even after purging it of Mataji’s praise. And now to force non-muslims to sing this bhajan, and to gage their nationalism based on such a bhajan shows the Hindu jingoism of the so-called “secular” Bharata.

What they are not full of are many more millions of Muslims who did NOT sing Durga Mataram. And in includes not just muslims but Sikhs as well.

Since when did Javed Akhtar and A. Rahman become representative of Islamic laws?

Vande means ‘bow to’ or ‘salutation’. In India, bowing down with folded hands is a form of salutation. The word ‘Pujya’ means worship.