Hindu Extremists to force Muslims to sing Hindu religious songs

Re: Hindu Extremists to force Muslims to sing Hindu religious songs

I think Indian Muslims are showing over reaction on this matter. Nobody is abusing thier religion.

Mylayam Singh, the present Chief Minister of UP favours SIMI, an Islamic student wing.

This Simi symbol shows ‘two AK 47 hanging over Quran’.
Not a single Muslim leader has opposed Mulayam Singh for favouring SIMI.

And off course the secular parties are also mum. Is it not appeasment policy?

Thats not all as far as minority appeasement is concerned. UP govt. provides Haj subsidy ? Why ? Has any kind of subsidy been provided to other religions to visit their holy places. And why are Muslims allowed to have 4 wives in India ? If someone else marries more than one, he can go to jail. These are all double standards which have come after years of minority appeasement.

And despite all this, they have to make an issue about singing the national song. Really shows where their loyalties lie. Problem with some people is that if you give them an inch , they demand a mile.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/1951475.cms

Amidst a controversy over the Centre’s directive for the recitation of Vande Mataram in schools, students from 18 countries, including Pakistan, danced to the tune of the national song here on Sunday as part of an international children’s festival.

So much for all the controversy !! Wonder what these jokers have to say now :D](Kids from 18 nations perform Vande Mataram | India News - Times of India)

somebody explain to me why it is that some people from Pakistan have appointed themselves to be better judges of the Islamiyat of Indian Muslims. Some how these lancelots think they know Allah's decrees better than their Indian Muslims. As a direct result we can see how Muslims live in an integrated fashion in India and elsewhere. Thanks to such attitudes they are making life dicey for fellow Muslims all over the world...including in India.

I am strongly advising they go back and get some real Islamiyat education rather than mixing politics military and religion

Is it not a double standard to provide lifelong job to 50% of Hindu lower caste and lower class people and deprive muslims of the same benefit? If Haj subsidy is given to muslim pilgrims then Hindu pilgrims too enjoy the similar benefit when they visit MANSAROVER for pilgrimage. Again despite being illegal, more Hindus (percentage wise) practice polygamy than muslims. The so called muslim appeasement has not harmed the interest of Hindus. But Hindu fanatics and their supporters keep on crying to gain political power which would always remain illusive as long as heroes like Mulayam and Laloo exist to oppose villains like Advani and Thakre and their supporters.

Every action has its reaction. If Hindu fanatics exist then muslim extremist would also be there to balance the situation and this balanced political equation won't change.

I oppose both elements. View muslims with a tolerance and you would find muslims too practicing tolerance.

:clap:

The best comment on this thread and logical too.

wait

Yes, it is a double standard and I am not in favour of reservation of any kinds. However, some people on this forum and elsewhere will be quick to jump in & say that upper caste Hindus are oppressing Dalits by not providing reservations :slight_smile:

Here are official govt. figures on subsidy provided to different religious groups for pilgrimage. Haj pilgrims got Rs. 180 cr & Mansarovar pilgrims got Rs. 17 lacs. Take a look and then talk about what is draining resources more -

http://www.hvk.org/articles/0806/245.html

I am sure you are aware that none of the so called Islamic countries (incl. Pak)provide any kind of Haj subsidy.

I agree with you here :slight_smile:

Brother I dont differ too much from ur comments, but ur comments are one sided I m afraid. Hindu fanatics do exist, but there are more hindu librals to balance the equation. For instance atrocities on poor muslims in Gujrat happened, but who came ahead for them? Werent they hindu leaders and activists who comdemen those fanatics? Still Muslims are living in Gujrat with their all religious and other rights intact........Now look at Kashmir.......same atrocities happened in Kashmir on innocent ppls but this time hindus were at recieving end.......how many hindoos U can find in Kashmir today???? So who were more brutal? Hindus of Gujrat or muslims of Kashmir??? How many muslims leaders U find today who come out openly in support of their hindu brothers who have been driven out of their homes from Kashmir????

Ironically muslim propoganda mills the world over are busy spreading rumors about atrocities hindu army does on poor muslism of Kashmir, 7 lakh hindu army are killing Kashmiris at will, raping their women and blah blah......But the brutal army are not able to save equal number of its hindu bretherns from the hands of their muslim neibhours........do u understand brother?? One soldier of Indian army is not potent enough to save one of his hindu brother from fleeing his home or one hindu sister to escape maraudering muslims raping her.

And stilll after such brutal atrocities being commited on their hindu bretherns....hindu outside Kashmir have no problem with their muslim neibhours, they are still living cordially with them without not a trace of feeling of vengeance......rightly so, coz its no point to kill someone for brutal behaviour of Kashmiri muslims. ALLAH will take care of them and give them zillat they deserve in this world and punishment hereafter.

Brother, as some pakistani members on this forum have admitted that they have been told by Indian muslims that their heart is with pakistan, and they keep pakistani flag in their homes.......doesnt Indian govermnemt knows this??? We all knows that what is Islamic point of view regarding patriotism, Islam has no room for that as compared to love for Ummah. But still we hindus have no problem with those pakistani loving muslims coz we believe in the justice of ALLAH. These muslims are our Indian brothers and sisters and we will fight till our last breath for them with those fanatics present in our community. But why those pakistani loving muslims dont understand that a nation having its foundation on hatred cant preach anything but hatred??? After all we have memories of atrocities the muslim army of paksitan commited on their muslim bretherns of East Paksitan.

Brother above all as I have written in my prior post too, no other community including muslims themselves are so soft and nice to muslims as hindus are. U can see it urself, muslims are more safe in India rather than they are in any Islamic country, they have more democratic rights in India rather than in any islamic country. Tell me which other country where muslims are in minority, has given so many high posts to muslims??? We have and had muslim president of India, we had at chief justices of supreme court from among muslims, Chair person of upper house of parliament have been muslim. What else U expect from hindu majority??? With Kashmiri muslims killing our hindu bretherns in our own country we love our Indian muslims, coz we are hin dus and our reli gion teaches us love for humankind and not just for hindus. There are offcourse some extremist elements in our communities too but after all these elements can be anywhere, who doesnt knows???

I hope I m able to convey my message to U inspite of my not-so-good english knowledge.

Thanks

vinesh:

I have already said that the verses referencing goddesses Durga and Lakshmi have been removed, and that all hindus and muslims have to sing only the first 2 stanzas, in which there is no religious sentiment.

Yeah. So take out "muslim stuff" from Quran and make it a "Hindu" book. How about that?
Can you see how stupid your argument is? Vande Mataram is a Hindu song, AND THAT'S IT. If you want Bharati nationalism then come up with something new.

Actually that would be fine. Zakir Naik himself has given many lectures comparing Quranic verses with Hindu scriptures.

Can you see how stupid your argument is? Vande Mataram is a Hindu song, AND THAT'S IT.

Minus the last 2 stanzas, it is not.

The above piece is a powerful message for everyone who are for Hindu Muslim unity.

I agree that displacement of Kashmiri Pandit is a tragic thing and govt of India has done absolutely nothing for them. They must get to their homeland and if possible must receive the settlement funds by taxing every upper middle class Indian a hundred rupees at the least. I too would love to contribute for their settlement.

It is also a fact that Hindu liberals far outnumber the fanatics and that's why today both Prime Minister and President of India are from minority communities. This is unheard in the modern democracy.

I have a very high regard for people like you. I salute you and offer my sincere thanks for the above post.

There is no balancing here. As justhuman said, there is a dearth of moderate islam. Ur religion has been high jacked by the extremist. Islamic fundamentalism lead to more hindu fundamentalism. Its only because that there is a overwhelming majority of moderate hindus that India is peacefull,muslims understand this the better.

And Sare jahan se acha is pakistani song.. well u need some real reading.:)

Nice exchange of thoughts going on here.

Just notice the difference between the thoughts of Indian muslims and non muslim Indians as opposed to the thoughts of Lahoris, Abdalis, Prince Abbas and the likes here (no disrespect to other pakistanis).

so whats your point?

You have got to be kidding me right!!! u think its would do well for hindu muslim unity to suggest that there are more hindu liberals then there are hindu fanatics, and then u "salute" the above quote..which suggests that muslims are more the fanatical and its merer propaganda to suggest otherwise!!!

ummm..as i recall! the human rights watch report (a very credible US organization) reported, along iwht i believ BBC that the non-secretarian hndu gov't in office was actually trying hard to cover up the whole gujrat affair! the fat that suddenly in india there was muslim prime minsiter/ president whichever! is mere lip srvice! its much like how after when they had those riots and killed the sikh's suddenly there was sikh prime-minister/ president!

its soo convenient for india to blame pakistan and not address its own racial issues!

Couldn't agree more!! this matter of singing or not signing this national anthem!!! really its not a muslim/ hindu issue, neither is it a pakistani/ indian issue! its strictly an indian issue!!!

I think the only ones who really have any right to post a response here are muslim indians!!! if they are offended or not! otherwise really the anthem is not directed at us! we dont have to sing it!!!!

i am a muslim pakistani... i regret i never studied hinduism, i think its the only asian religion that i dont have any clue about. Howver what littel i know, i know from my friends who are hindus in name only...and my understanding is the idols are merely portrayals of the god! Hindus dont actually believe that the stone idol itself is god! its sorta like teh christians who have maryam statutes that they pray towards! its the same! they dont think the statue is goint to bless them!

its sorta like our kaaba - we dont actually belive its god, or god lives there! its purely symbolic, so are thier "idols"....so u see we are all the same! and not only... my understandig is that...the different gods merely reflect the different powers of one being...... the creator the destroyer, and other such things! and dont we also after all have a 100 names for our one god!!

i am just saying - we are all the same!
to any hindu indians here - i am muslim i am paki - and i dont hate! so please dont hink we all hate!!
howver i do think that often times India is conveniently able to escape dealing with racism within its borders, when its directed against muslims by pointing its finger at its neighbor pakistan! I think if gujrat is a reflection of india's state of affaris - there clearly is racial tension within her borders!!

Thanks for ur kind words brother, I value it a lot. Thanks for supporting my point of view, with muslims like U around I can say thumpningly that root of secularism are very deep in India and Inshallah they will become deeper by each passing day. Come what may.