Hijabi girls/women..

Well said.

Btw, there are many women who from the core of their heart know that they MUST do hijab being a Muslim, irrespective of how other hijabis behave in present times, but they some how try to remove their guilt of not doing hijab through discussions about those Hijabis with whom they have had a bad experience. May be they think that by doing gheebat of hijabis they might not be questioned on the day of judgment about not doing Hijab. On the other hand those who don't do hijab but at least accept the importance of hijab and don't love to do gheebat of "hijabis" by searching faults in them, get taufeeq of hijaab soon, by the grace and mercy of Allah (swt).

p.s. If we HAVE to do a general comparison, personally my knowledge says that in general relatively non-hijabi Muslims are not better Muslims overall than hijabi Muslims, that include Manners, modesty, namaz, roza, hajj and of course "haya", but they LOVE to pick on few bad cases and give an impression that most hijabis are like them. On the other hand you would find relatively less hijabis discussing bad manners of people by categorizing them as "Non-hijabis"

Re: Hijabi girls/women..

oooh can i can i?

why are hijabis expected to behave in any way different from other girls? it is just a religious obligation to physically cover up. why the expectation of purity of character etc.? its just about hiding hair.

queer you can fool other ppl but not me.
I know That you know more then that. Answer is your head. Don;t play too much.

PlayStation: save your wit for some other time. Spare me!!

True, just like if a person prays only farz namaz but not sunnah. Another person who doesn't pray namaz at all start saying, "Either offer sunnah also along with farz, or don't offer namaz at all" Bhai. We should at least appreciate if a person is doing one more good thing than us.

^^

Having said that, hijabis should know that there also is a responsibility on a person who follow certain rules, because if I try to wear while clothes, and become prominent than others, then I should know that even minor stains are a lot more prominent on white clothes compared to other clothes.

If I chose to adopt an honorable deed, I should also preserve the honor of that deed by not indulging in activities which would look more degraded with a hijabi than it would look with a non-hijabi. Just like a priest would look very odd flirting with a girl compared to a cowboy whom people expect to do such bad deeds more often.

RAW, the idea that hijabis have more responsibility than other muslim - is that from the Quran? or a hadeeth?

Search it for yourself. :)

So as if discrimination from the 'others' wasn't enough, our own folks have tons of negative bias towards hijabans. Good on you people.

@ RAW : I have only read in the Quran about the responsibilities of all muslims, never seen the expectations differentiated with respect to hijabis.

Prey tell where to search this

Yep, and then a non-Muslim would say, " Please, before explaining the benefits of hijab to us, listen to what your own Muslims brothers and sisters have to say about people who do hijab"

Indeed, there are two ways how we can represent Islam to non-Muslims.

1. Uncovering our prejudice by explaining our bad experiences with hijabans.

2. Doing hijab our self and then through our own practical example conveying to them that all hijabans are not bad.

The first technique is more tempting and requires negligible sacrifices as compared to the second one.

queer… :emmy:

i know that you know the answer to your questions.

hijab/naqab yeh to islam ka hukam hay

koi hijaab pehan ker kissi ghalat ammal main nazar ayee to is ki wajah HIJAB nahi us ki NATure hai

app yeh na kahain k Aksar Hijaabi lerkiaaN aysee hoteen hain ...is ka to yeh mutlub bana kay un kay ghalat ammal k peechay HIJAB wajah hay ??

wohee lerkian hijaab utaar dain to kia phir app ki nazar main sahee hain ??

hijab naqab daarhee ,topee ,yeh sub to woh ahkaam hain jo ALLAH nay deye hain

kissi hijaban ya Molvee nay yeh khud say nahi banaya

app ko jin lerkiooN say shikyaat hay app un k sirf us Ammal ko zikker kerain jis say app kahafa hain ..Hijaab say app ko kia mutlub ?

ya saaf saaf kaho

humain HIJAAB per hee aytraaz hay

AE

Rhetorical questions man.

I understand your point, but you see the moment a person wears a uniform of army it is more expected from him to obey army rules, because by wearing the uniform he is representing a certain group of people and his one careless mistake or misunderstanding ruins the impression of the whole army. Similarly most non-Muslims relate hijab with Islam so one mistake of a hijabi is more highlighted in media compared to a Muslim whose appearance doesn't clearly indicate her religion.

I don't totally disagree with you, it's just you implied that your point was backed up by something that is written. When really it's more your opinion then an actual Islamic ruling.

I agree. At the moment I don't have an authentic source to share, so my personal understanding might be totally wrong. In that case I would like to learn from someone who would like to share from an authentic source that my point was wrong.

p.s. Btw In light of few hadiths a consolation for those who do hijab. The Prophet (saw) said, " A Muslim is recognized from a distance" and " Momin is the one, looking at him/her reminds you of Allah (swt)" Ofcourse a Muslim woman wearing half sleeves, low neck, tight clothes...etc. wouldn't remind us of Allah (swt) because Allah (swt) has not ordered/allowed her to do so.

Man I love this thread.

but pal, hijabis arent an army of non-muslims. they are an army of Allah. why are you trying to please non-muslims? what you are implying is shirk. :nono1:

RAW , muslims shouldnt endeavour to be good muslims coz its little or nothing , hence why even try to make themselves better ... Christians do not follow the book anymore , they should also stop endeavouring to be good christians ... and same goes for other religions ...

Right? your logic tells me this.

Unfortunately its a wrong logic , because if that was the case , no one would ever want to do anything nice for fear that we will have to do a whole lot that we are not capable of! And the world could very easily become a wild place !

The religion Islam encourages individuals to do as much as possible on the right path .. the more we try the more we will be blessed.

^ I agree, one should not take it as a burden but try one's best to do as much as possible to the best of one's ability. Plus sincere prayers from Allah (swt) for strength and will in order to maintain oneself on this act helps. This is the reason I gave the following example.

True, just like if a person prays only farz namaz but not sunnah. Another person who doesn't pray namaz at all start saying, "Either offer sunnah also along with farz, or don't offer namaz at all" Bhai. We should at least appreciate if a person is doing one more good thing than us.
Nafs itself moves towards latest fashionable clothes (with more exposure and disobedience to Allah swt) but it needs will, efforts and sacrifice of desire to maintain oneself within the limits Allah (swt) and His prophet (saw) have defined for us. After all this life is called an exam/test for a reason.

The reason why I mentioned that a hijabi should try her level best to become more responsible was to preserve the honor of that noble act which Allah (swt) has gifted to this ummah through the prophet (saw). The more the value of a gift, the more care is required to treasure it. It requires a bit more patience, care and efforts on nafs but it also brings along infinite blessings in this life and hereafter. Just like in this world, the one who gives more sacrifices and efforts for a good cause is rewarded more. This is why a hijabi should consistently thank Allah (swt) for giving her taufeeq of doing this good act because not many people in this world are blessed with this blessings of giving sacrifices of desires for ones religion.

No matter how many difficulties a hijabi has to face in present times, is there a better reward than doing one more good deed to become part of good books of Allah swt and his prophet (swt). It definitely is worth it!!