hezbollah, hamas etc etc, big talk but no balls?

Re: hezbollah, hamas etc etc, big talk but no balls?

Fraudz.....I think you should read my thread,,,Israeli losses to date...How did Isreal lose a tank....a boat.....had 16 personnel killed....had one of their airbase attacked if Hezbullah is not fighting. Its not fighting in the sense that you may call fighting....but it is fighting in its own way.

Well you see its a classic case of asymmetrical warfare. The Isrealis have state of the art ammunitions, tanks and fighter jets such as the F-16s along with Navy and its blockade of the Lebanese ports. The Hezbollan and Lebanese Army have 0 jets and 0 navy warships. I dont even think they have tanks. How are they are supposed to fight the IDF? Go fight on foot and fire at the F-16s in the sky? Fire at the tanks and be run over by them? Swim to the warships and fire at them with their guns? Their best bet ofcourse is uncoventional means, the guerrilla means.

Granted their choice of firing the rockets into the Isreali cities and hurting the civilians hasnt been wise but IDF hasnt done any better either. 350 Lebanese civilians have been killed, half a million are displaced from their homes and thousands are injured because of the all the destruction by the IDF. I would like to know how many Hezbollah fighters have been confirmed, killed by these raids by the IDF. I have not been able to find anything on it in the various news sources so far.

Oh Bhai sahib, remember the old adage! Do not bring a knife to a gun fight.

"Hezbollan" army is a joke. Bunch of Mullahtic kids playing soldiers. They are no different than those militias from Mogadishu, or Hutus, or Liberians, or Sierra Leonians.

They all operate on one principle: They will go shoot in the air if you give them and AK-47 and few leaves of Kut (powerful hallucinogen).

Bunch of retard Mullahtic soldiers! My foot!

antiobl, all your rants about the mullahism and arbobs on the side

for the record, i wanted to know what your opinion was about the 350 civilians killed by the IDF and the civilian infrastructure destroyed? Did u condone it? Did you oppose it? Did you think it was a necessary evil? collateral damage?

see last time i asked you this, you dodged the question and went into analytical gometry.

This question is also for M2k and anyone else in this thread candid enough to reply.

How can Hizbullah be Mullahtic soldiers when they aren't even all Muslim?

^ yea exactly....

:konfused: say what?

Aap mujhe mod bana dau, main sub ki watt laga dunga, watt, har ek par andha dhun firing karunga...phir mat kehna buzdilon ki tarah chup gaye...:p

P.S Can I have the Omega now...:D

They may be a Shia organization, but it's not like they are exclusive to Muslims only. We have seen a new member here who says his (Christian) relatives joined Hizbullah to fight the Israeli onslaught. Why is it so hard to fathom the notion that there may actually be Christians who support Hizbullah?

Religious fanatics also would not be blasting the latest arab pop hits in the devastated civilian areas (as just shown on exclusive reports by Sky News/ARY, etc.) as a big "screw you, we are survivors" message to the Israeli war machine.

Hizbullah was created for political reasons, not religious ones. As easy as it is to blame religion and Islam for this, it would be immature and irresponsible.

^^ Hezbollah was created in the 80s to ward off an invading evil known as israel. They succeeded & israel vowed to revenge hezbollah. Thus the current scenario.

I do not know what kind of balls people want Hezbollah to show you but if we read the news and analysis, Israel has already lost this war and will be paying the price for this escalation for next 20 years. Wars in the Middle East never won only on the battlefield, especially when they are waging against tough and well-informed militant groups like Hezbollah in South Lebanon.

Israel’s main objective was to decapitate Hezbollah by air, but when the bombing started, Hezbollah survived. After that, they planed a ground invasion massed army across South Lebanon. What happened? They sent few troops took over a village and now calling it a raid, just after few hours the neighboring villages where Hezbollah were present killed nine Israeli soldiers. Israel is in big trouble, they cannot just keep bombing building, mosques, infrastructure and fleeing civilians so now they will ask for the international force to secure the border.

When it is all said and done Lebanese will be more united than ever, they will realize that United States do not give a flying **** about their safety, elections will be held and Hezbollah will control the country. A new world order will be made that will have a ripple effect through out the region, which means United States in Iraq and Afghanistan will probably have to think about leaving that place as soon as possible. In the end, deals will be made with militia and cease fire will be done. Americans will call it victory by saying, “Hey, at least we got the oil prices down!”

In Hezbollah and Hamas books, this is not a loss…L-O-S-S. This is just the beginning they wanted. Well done Genius.

1- dont call yourself ‘party of god’ if you can not abide by the guidance on war to not hurt thr innocent ppl, or any plants even.

#2- it is a classic case of assymetrical warfare, they are getting their asses kicked assymetrically and sadly have allowed israel to destroy so much.

#3- yeah it may be their thinking that theywould lure israel in and then pull an iraq there with roadside bombings and all that stuff, but what does that get an average lebanese citizen. Surely it does nothing to improve their quality of life.

#4- tank naheen hai, plane naheen hai, toh phir panga liya kyun tha?

There may be, however the phalange militia spent a lot of time fighting amal and hizbollah so it is a bit unlikely. Anyways, the question is not of who supports hizbollah and who does not, but what the military side of the group stands for.

The other actions of the Phalange were the massacre of Palestinians in Sabira and Shatila in cahoots with Israel, and lets not get started into pierre, bashir and amin gameyal..a whole new thread on lebanons insternal strife and the various players ranging from israel, iran, syria, jordan etc etc and groups like amal, hizbollah and islamic jihad..

anyways, if the success was in getting millions of ppl displaced, getting infrastructure destroyed and then lobbing a few missiles, then bravo..what great warriors these hizbollah ppl are.

But i guess from Irans ayotollahs perspective, loss of lebanese life and infrastructure is not a big cost as log as it takes the focus away from their nuclear ambitions, that is to be expected afterall they ahve acted as puppetmasters in the region since the khomeni days.

Fraud:

anyways, if the success was in getting millions of ppl displaced, getting infrastructure destroyed and then lobbing a few missiles, then bravo..what great warriors these hizbollah ppl are.

Do you smoke weed or something? Did Hezbollah attack Beirut and Lebanon or Israel? In your twisted logic, it is Hezbollah who is responsible for killing 300+ Lebanese people?!
I mean, are you real?

According to your cowardly ways, everyone should surrender to Israeli dominance, because otherwise Israel can attack you. You cowards have been doing it for more than 50 years, and guess what, it has only brought humiliation to you.

Hezbollah captured two Israeli SOLDIERS. So what should be the result of this act? Attack innocent people in Lebanon?

There was an anti-Hezbollah government in Beirut. No one, in his wildest of imaginations, would have thought that your Zionist brothers will attack the same government which opposed Hezbollah. This move by your brothers made ABSOLUTELY no sense.
Hezbollah knew that this capture of two Nazis may result in the attack against itself, and Hezbollah was ready for it. How could have Hezbollah thought of your brothers attacking an anti-Hezbollah government in Beirut?

In other words, a warlord and his militia commited an act of war and dragged a whole sovereign country into a conflict. Perhaps your anger is misplaced. Perhaps your anger should be directed at the Religious Warlord and his mercenaries, and you should curse their stupidity, and vow that militias should be disarmed. Lemming-think will probably prevent this line of logic from fermenting in your brain however.

Fraud:

yes shahzaday..

**Do you smoke weed or something? **

I can niether confirm nor deny that..

**Did Hezbollah attack Beirut and Lebanon or Israel? In your twisted logic, it is Hezbollah who is responsible for killing 300+ Lebanese people?! **

Hizbollah gave Israel a reason, and you know what, israel was probably itching for a reason, events from the 1980s prove that as well, where it used excuses to get involved in Lebanon. So the point is dont give someone a reason. and if you are going to start a panga have the guts and the ability to deal with the consequences.

**I mean, are you real? **

Nope, just a computer generated thread posting utility..

**According to your cowardly ways, everyone should surrender to Israeli dominance, because otherwise Israel can attack you. **

yet again personal insults :slight_smile: yep, cant counter a point, attack the person instead. Its not just cowardice and bravado and machsimso at work here, ability tot hink and plan has to factor in somewhere too. Its not a question of surrendering to dominance but to play your cards right to make the most of the situation for yourself and for your constituents.

You cowards have been doing it for more than 50 years, and guess what, it has only brought humiliation to you.

again, leys stop with the personal attacks, or i will make sure that you do, This is the last and only time you will hear this..comprende? now by your viewpoint, I dont see much in terms of results gained by illplannd, illmanaged offensives, whether it was the war where butts were kicked or guerilla atatcks on civilians which have hurt palestian cause more than anything. As i said, israel can not ask for better allies than Hizbollah and hamas.

**Hezbollah captured two Israeli SOLDIERS. So what should be the result of this act? Attack innocent people in Lebanon? **

The post is not about whether Israeli action is right. I have answered that in other threads, but just to set the record straight, I am absolutely disgusted by the action of IDF and the Israeli govt. That however is not the topic of this thread,a nd I would like to stick to the topic which is focusing on hizbollaha dn hamas type groups and the disparity between their claims of bravery and ground reality of what they can manage.

**There was an anti-Hezbollah government in Beirut. No one, in his wildest of imaginations, would have thought that your Zionist brothers will attack the same government which opposed Hezbollah. This move by your brothers made ABSOLUTELY no sense. **

The zionists are not my brothers, and niether are the jackasses like hizbollah, taleban or other such folks.

Hezbollah knew that this capture of two Nazis may result in the attack against itself, and Hezbollah was ready for it. How could have Hezbollah thought of your brothers attacking an anti-Hezbollah government in Beirut?

Hizbollah was ready for it? errr so what did they accomplish, how did they successfully counter the offensive?

Chanda, just because i dont approve of hizbollah and hamas tactics does not mean I am a supporter of Israel or condone their actions. Using that as an argument just is not going to fly.

I will respond only to the selected posts of Fraud.

There was an anti-Hezbollah government in Beirut. No one, in his wildest of imaginations, would have thought that your Zionist brothers will attack the same government which opposed Hezbollah. This move by your brothers made ABSOLUTELY no sense.

The zionists are not my brothers, and niether are the jackasses like hizbollah, taleban or other such folks.

The point of my post was not Fraudia being Zionist's brother, but giving a reason why it made no sense for anyone to know beforehand that Nazis will attack Lebanese government.

Fraud:

Hizbollah was ready for it? errr so what did they accomplish, how did they successfully counter the offensive?

Munna, Hezbollah was ready for Israel's attacking them; NOT the anti-Hezbollah Beirut government.

they were ready? but were they ready to defend, or were they ready to get their asses whooped?

right, hizbollah was ready and the successfully defended all the areas that are under their control, and the destruction and devstation that I see on TV is not real.

Fraudia, kidnapping the soldiers no doubt was a stupid act on part of Hizbullah. However, it is not the first time something like this has happened. Israel has gone completely overboard with their reaction. They have negotiated in the past with Hizbullah and they could have at least attempted to negotiate with them before bombing the crap out of Lebanon. I really don't believe they are hiding out in those apartment buildings that are being bombed by Israeli missles, and that is just my opinion. If the Israeli army know that is where Hizbullah are hiding, then send your men in and face them instead of bombing indiscriminantly from the air which only ends up killing civilians. They are acting no better than ther "terrorists" who fire missiles into civilian areas or blow up bombs on buses.

Fraudz.....Isreal does not need a reason to attack....what exactly do you want Hizbullah to do? Isreal is going to be paying a big price if they continue,,,,but I suspect the cowards will try to reach a ceasefire.