hey guys, plz answer this

Re: hey guys, plz answer this

[quote="SindSagar, post:25, topic:156627"]

**Quit worrying about that, if you keep the Man happy , he will not think about another.........:) **

**Majority of Men are happy with one, unless there is due cause...:( **

Question is not about happiness it is about loving more than one woman at the same time.

We can love 20 women at the same time.

ur so predictable

abay kyon shaadi shuda logon ko ghar say niklwana hai :grumpy:
women are shakki as it is

depends

You see it depends upon the nature of love you have. I won't discuss the "lust" here as you have asked about love.

Just a general example:

Though there is no such chance if I keep my gaze low and keep myself within the limitations whenever I come across a na-mehram, but just in case for the sake of topic, I might feel in love with more than one women having a beautiful soul, personality, haya and character (seerat) but I should marry the one with whom I want to spend my life. After marrying the one I chose for myself I should simply remove from my mind the ones whom I appreciated because of their character. Though in very few cases it might be difficult for me to remove a girl (other than my fiance) from my heart, but I can simply say silent prayers for her that she may live happily where ever she is, and ignore her as much as I can. If I comes across her in life and she wants to talk to me, I should leave that place as soon as possible, because I belong to someone else and it is not appropriate to recall any "liking" which was related to my pre-marriage life. This is also a kind of "inner" jihad and Allah would give me reward for this.

p.s. It didn't happen to me but I was just giving a general example.

man might just find one woman sexually attractive, and call it love..
and at the same time he might love someone else very much... just a guess tho....

Yes you can but it'll be two different types...
I find it hard to believe that you can be in love with two people...one can easily be in love with someone whilst being in love with someone else...you may love your wife but be in loive with someone else...

It makes them more suspeptable to confusing their heart with other issues of biology.

I'm gonna love only my wife, inshAllah.

of course a man can love 2, 3, 4, 5 or any number of women at the same time :D

i see…ur mother will be impressed with this noble decision of urs :chai:

ab her kisi ke app jaise khealaat tu nahi hote

My mother comes first for me (alhumdullilah). I thought the question was about spouses in which case I will only love my wife and not another mistress or something to that effect. But my amma will always be number one in my heart.

I like the way you think chacha sahaab. :slight_smile:

You always make me laugh, Anil. I know mummy will always be number one, but you shouldn't even be placing love for your mother and love for your wife in the same box. They're two separate entities and shouldn't even be compared. I've noticed that for you, it's always, "I'll love my wife BUT mummy is number one." Are you that insecure about your love for your mother that you must constantly remind yourself about her standing in your life? I have a son of my own, and I pray that when he gets married, he loves and respects his wife limitlessly and that I never become the kind of woman who competes for her son's affections from his wife.

I truly wish your future wife good luck, 'cause she'll need it.

One thing you have to rememeber is that in Islam, men are only required to provide for their wives equally, not necessarily love them equally. Even the Prophet pbuh had his favorites (for example, Aisha RA vs. Zainab bint Jahsh RA), and that's human nature.

I've dared him to do it a few times... no luck :(

I don't believe that a man or a woman can be in love with more than one partner at a time. When you are in love you give everything to the person that you love, body and mind. There is no difference between the sexes in this respect. The point is that a person in love does not engage in sexual/emotional activity with anyone but the one person they are in love with. This is a way of bonding the two lovers together and allows the to demonstrate their commitment to each other. In order for this to work both the man and the woman must be faithful in the relationship.

Chacha Ghailb brought the issue of mother so i had to respond.

Interesting response nonetheless.

That's true :biggthumb