HDR Photography

Re: HDR Photography

I agree with Niksik.

Thank you in advance ASN.

toooooooooooooooooooo gooood :bulbuli:

ok it is like you have take 3 shots.

the first shot is suppose to be normal exposure. (i mean you set the aperture and shutter speed at normal)
…dont forget smaller the aperture is the clear the picture gonna be (small apertures are 16, 22), and larger the aperture is (which is 4, 5.6) the less the depth of field is going to be (as one thing will be focused, and rest gonna b all blurred)

-now second and third shots are gonna be done with same aperture, but** only** thing that is going to be changed is it shutter speed. so now you gonna go one stop up, and one stop down. this is called bracketing. you can also go two stop up, and two stops down.

so it is like…your normal exposure (first shot) is giving you A (aperture)= 11 and Shutter speed (SS)= 125.
so when you do the bracketing A n SS gonna be:

second shot: A=11, SS = 60
third shot: A= 11, SS = 250

and then you can combine them in fotoshap :hehe:

ps. the smaller your ISO is, the more crispier and detailed your pictures are gonna be (set it around 100)…but you have to use Tripod for that. amazingly my 100 ASA random pictures turned out good, of course without using any tripod :hehe:

ps2. here you go chachi with fotografy tutorial. :hehe:

Thanks Zobieeeeee!
This is so cool, but I ain't a good photographer. Maybe something I can pick up during the summer.

lol…dont ya worry…after i m done with xams…i gonna help u :hehe:

zobia tum chaa gayi ho, chup jayo jaldi say , warna Canon walay tumhe aa kar gireftaar kar laiNgay.

kerna to app cheyee hai canon waloon :hehe:

when are you done with exams? :aq:

main to mazak ker rahi thee :hehe:

ps. inshALLAH next to next.. week :biggthumb
hosala rekhain…abhi aishsta aista post ker rahi hoon…phir dekheya ga :smiley:

Koool:hayaa:

A new HDR:

^^ nice shooting.

one thing tho, how did you take 3 shots of the animals without them moving in your previous posts? And the water shots now that i look, you have taken shots with water, how can u take 3 seperate shots with different exposure/aperture etc without the waves moving, huh?

thanking you in advance.

The animal shot was hand held shot, I did not have any tripod/remote shutter with me. I was using canon 40D on "burst mode"(continuous shooting) with AEB exposure set to +/-2EV, now since it was on burst mode the 3 shots were taken ultra fast within 1 second by holding the shutter button down. I took the shots when I saw that the bakra had stopped moving (I took like 3 x 10 AEB shots, couple of "sets").

Image alignment, reduction of chromatic aberrations and noise was done using photmatix pro, so that really fixed those tiny lil bit of dis-alignments that were caused by the camera shake (even though I held the camera well proper, there is always a shake during burst and 3 pictures will never be the same, unless you have the cam on a table and u use timer mode or remote shutter to take the 3 shots on aeb)

Anyhow after that the rest of the tone mapping and post processing work was done in Adobe and Photomatix Pro.

For the "kukkar" HDR, that was also hand held 3 burst mode shots. I could also just get one kukkar shot on 0EV and then use that RAW pic in adobe and create the rest of the 2 raw's by manually changing the exposure in them. However this is not recommended since this way you will always end up geting lots of NOISE , despite how low the ISO is on the source 0EV raw file.

For the little mermaid shot, I used TRIPOD and remote shutter. Got 3 perfect RAW's that resulted into a well decent HDR. It is not like I take one shot every 10th second or something, and the trick is to get the RAW's as fast as possible where you have "moving objects".

HDR is always easy with non moving objects , but there are people out there who make single RAW converted HDR's and they are just amazing! It all depends on the dynamic range you end up geting after tone mapping them, so yea theoretically you can end up having great HDR's by even one single source RAW, or even JPG in some cases if you 32/64bit convert them.

Let me know if you have any more questions.

Here is the preset from photomatix and action from photoshop. People using photomatix and adobe can play around with 'em and see how I have tonemapped some of the HDR’s posted in this thread.

JustUpIt.com - Free File Image Video and Audio Hosting

Sammu tum ne chitri waly kailon ko hi apna model kion chuna is markatul Ara HDR ky liy, Baqi sary phal khatam ho giy thy kiya:cb:

wow really nice HDR samad.
interesting thing about this one is you get the feeling of animations there…like the one in Prince of Persia: Sands of Time

ps. Allah mujahy bhi jald hidayat day HDR kernay ke :bummer:

Agreed:wink: **Allah tumhin bhi taofeeq dy

zobia > ji zarooR. Why not jee.

goodnews > aur tumhe bhi (ameeeeeeen)

**IS dua ki sila tu bas qiamat main hi tumhin mily ga:hehe:
PS: Woh kehty hain na baaz duain is duniya main puri na hon tu mays na hu akhrat main Allah acha badla dy ga:wink:

Samad and Zobia thanks for the detailed explaination, that really helps.

Ok in burst mode when you take 3 shot you set the 3 shots to have different exposure huh.

These burst shot images look less HDR than the other ones youve posted and im wondering if its because they have less range.