Have you ever questioned your belief?

Re: Have you ever questioned your belief?

racism 1 step back, and gay rights 5 steps forward :rotfl:

No. I love round rotis!

thanks, the idea is, if you do not find any good with believe in God then questioning makes no sense.

I knew the gay rights part would get some attention.

The reason racism was one step back - it was always there. In fact it was not a step back at all. I was just being conservative.

So were the issues of homosexuality. Well done on being a hypocrite. You also forgot, the holocaust, the Rwanda Genocide. Colonialism. Segregration. The crusades. World war 1. World war 2. The french revolution. And so much more.

But yeah racism was only 1 step back because the white man says so.

This is all the doctor ordered for today.

zafra , thank you for your post. I am sure you agreed with my assessment. That means a lot to me, man.

Sometimes all you need is someone pointing out the obvious in a clear and concise manner. Glad to help.

Cheers!

yes we can in about 5 min.
But to a honest and decent person, which you are not sadly.

and BTW you want to go ahteast go against what your family believed in.
Why coming after islam??
Why Go after where you such great trouble following a “man” prophet.

have some shame.
I proved beyond doubt that morality via surrounding is kinda weak concept.

You said few RIGHT things in the post, BUT it dose address my point.

I never used word west, atrocities etc..
who are you responding to??
Silly cnn-ish trick.
But how would you know better that what you see around you.. right??

And thats what you do when you get caught being a hypocrite. You ignore the point and evade. Its okay Southie. I am happy to point out you are a hypocrite any time of the day. :slight_smile: I also hope you don’t lose any sleep over this at night.

Yes, I know gay rights helped step 1) avoid invading Iraq, Afghanistan, Vietnam and so on.
step 2) Removed poverty.
step 3) Removed hunger.
step 4) Helped stop cold war between US and Russia.
step 5) Brought peace and harmony in the world.
LOLzzz

Southe sb aap bhi kamal kerty heen aadhi muslam duneya roast ker di... and half a step back…
*Gori ki *pussy(billy) ko pet kia 4 steps forward… :nahi:

LMAO! Some days (when I get what you say) I think you are an absolute genius monk. And when I don’t get what you say I blame you…but now I think I am just too dumb to get your point on those days.

:lifey:

Monk bhi… Yeh kis tarah ke shabdon ka upyog kar rahe hai aap? Tauba

I myself am not an Islamic teacher so I would have to refer you to other more educated Islamic individuals such as nouman Ali khan, Omar Suleiman, saad tasleem, yasir qadhi, yusuf estes, to name a few.
From what they teach about Islam and Quran, the Quran does seem legit to me. That it’s from a source other than human. My point about the Quran being from a higher power was in reply to your comment about “authentic” sources. That no human recorded source could be authentic because of bias. So I thought well then why not look at a source that isn’t human? And actually the burden of proving the Quran isn’t on me. The Quran asks for your challenge. You just need to read the Quran.

"Do people imagine that this Qur’an is not from Us, and that you, O Prophet are falsely attributing to us? Tell them that if they are speaking truly they should produce ten surahs resembling the Qur’an, and that they are free to call on the aid of anyone but God in so doing.” (11:13)

Then the scope of the challenge is reduced still further: the deniers are called on to produce only a single surah resembling the Qur’an:

“Oh people, if you doubt the heavenly origin of this Book which We have sent down to Our servant, the Prophet, produce one surah like it.” (2:23)

So actually the Qur’an is challenging those who don’t believe its true. Linguistically there is nothing like it. And that came from a man who was unlettered. Also about the Prophet pbuh he was and probably still is one of the most documented people in all of history. You can question his character but his life story yells otherwise. Of course that’s not an authentic source for you. Even if non Muslims documented his life. So that’s why I direct you to Qur’an.

hear hear!

Practical side? Sorry just wanted to say the ritualistic side of Islam can’t be ignored. Prayers, hajj, zakah, fasting, etc. That’s all ritualistic but serves a purpose both to fulfill us emotionally, physically and more importantly spiritually. So… You can’t actually ignore the ritualistic side. Apologies if I misunderstood you.

Obama: ‘No religion is responsible for terrorism’

The trend is up. The comments are revealing. Liberals effectively neutralizing those who try to equate ISIS with Islam.

zafra will find some fault with this article also. Here are some cliches for you, bud

Don’t fight the trend.
For the trend is your friend

No, I believe in that praying 5 times a day etc., but I place a lot of emphasis on the practical side. Today people talk more about doing such and such voluntary prayer more than they do about helping others, Haqooqul Ibad etc. The companions of the holy Prophet ( SW) were very pious. Other than prophets who could pray like them? Yet, there are more examples of their humanitarian work and charity that is remembered. Who amongst us can forget Hazrat Umar Farooq ( R A) words that he is responsible if even a dog goes hungry beside the river Dajla? But today people have forgotten that and emphasize more on other things. And Zakat is not ritualistic.

QUOTE=Thornewood9;10249812]Practical side? Sorry just wanted to say the ritualistic side of Islam can’t be ignored. Prayers, hajj, zakah, fasting, etc. That’s all ritualistic but serves a purpose both to fulfill us emotionally, physically and more importantly spiritually. So… You can’t actually ignore the ritualistic side. Apologies if I misunderstood you.

don’t know why these posts were ignored by Southie and Bal.