Haq Meher

Re: Haq Meher

Ira: i reckon that practice will never die out completey... i also disagree that people just ignore that section...

This place is so addictive, i need to go study, like NOW :crying: BACHAOOOOOOOOOO!

Saving accounts are discouraged I think because they accumulate interest. As for investment portfolio, I personally am not comfortable with it simply because I'm not at all knowledgable about this stuff and I don't have the resources to hire someone to do this stuff for me :p If a girl is money-savvy and sint' afriad of the risk, then by all means go for it..

MashAllah, a rare, but very nice, thinking these days!:slight_smile: After knowing your insights about some serious issues, you are not what i thought you were!:slight_smile:

Anyways, Mine was just $1100 :naraz: and i haven’t received it yet, but i remind him every morning that he owes it to me! :stuck_out_tongue:

Husband?

You got married? I thought you were single and ready to mingle?

Im afraid to know what u thot I were :bummer:

^ doesn't matter!
Now that you are an achi bachi anyway!:)

:emmy:

With stealth and skill of a street fighter, angry Mrs Saieen unsheates her trusty little swiss army knife, ready to lunge at the loud mouth brat

^ Funny but I’d put it more as…
With stealth and skill of a street figher, the angry bride unsheathes her trusty little swiss army knfe, ready to lunge at the bacchi wearing a red LENGHA and TIKKA hovering near the cake *

Sorry coudlnt resist! :cb:

You know, I have a problem with cake being served in a mashraquee wedding. Why don’t people server a giant russ malaa’eee with pistachios-like candles and a bath tub full of sweet milk syrup. Can you imagine the fun you can have with such a setup. Cake is sooooo WASPY boring.

I dont think they serve cake at most weddings in Pak (which is good, coz the cake there tastes nasty!)... but I think its because most mithai would be quite messy to eat...

plus not everyone likes mithai/ras malai etc.... like me... i much prefer cake! yum! :)

ahahahha! good one!

I will tell when i get married (Inshallah) Blush

I changed it to tikka and red LENGHA :cb:

omg YEAH! I LOVE ras malai. so everyone else has to eat it too :snooty: omg the ras malai eating rasm :blush:

all the desi weddings that i went to had cake. and it was pretty good cake too :yummy:

I almost did but I dont know if I feel comfortable opening it… honestly I dont wanna go into the “how much we gave/what they gave us/what we got” thing…it just seems like a sensitive topic.. U can go ahead and open it though :rotato:

rasmeelais and mithais are pretty common at desi functions, that’s why I am all for wedding cake as well! :rotato: There is always gajar ka halwa and mithai on the side for cake snobs like yourself. :stuck_out_tongue:

Umm we had a cake only on valima…mehndi and baraat were typical desi foods/desserts..And why are we discussing desserts in this thread :bummer: