Re: Halala
Getting married to someone with an 'intent' of getting a divorce and get back to old husband is not allowed.
well thhe second husband had to wilingly give talaq, this thred reminds me of movie 'nikkah' remember guys, really old movie with salma aga...
Religiously speaking it should take a 3 month period. As per the Quran.
heard of a story long time ago....
man gave divorce to a woman, but then realized they still wanted to be together, so the woman married another man for halala,...... but refused to take divorce from the second guy saying that she found him much nicer than her ex & that why should she leave this nice guy for someone who divorced her the first time, he might do it again.....
well....lucky girl, she found someone nice, & as for the ex, serves him right
sad how people start passing comments like "this is sick" "this is made by men" "this is for men's entertainment", "unjust to women" without any real and in-depth information on the matter, and start bashing how "unjust" islam is to women....
even sad when someone start believing in something called Halala
Lets say a couple decides to divorce each other but after the 3rd call, they want to get back. How fair is it that the girl marries some one else, ruins his life, gets divorced again while the ex is crying over her being with some one else and then they again get married.
After the episode, the girl would be divorced twice, the ex-hubby would be haunted by the fact that she got married some where else even though they both wanted to be together and the poor new hubby has to suffer for no reason at all?
even sad when someone start believing in something called Halala
I don't know much about halala. Once I heard a show on radio in which a female lawyer was saying the same thing that there is no such thing as halala. So where does it stems from ? Quran , Hadees ..... ?
Im not that clued up...but i have heard Dr Zakir Naik explains this clearly and apparently, it is not necessary for lady to marry someone else before she remarries her hubby...a lot of this is apparently just made up (im just saying what i heard-pls dont judge me!)
I would search for Dr zakir naiks video on this....may make it more clear...
What kind of a twisted concept is that? A woman gets divorced, temporarily marries someone else, take another divorce and gets married to the first dude again? Wow.
I don't know much about halala. Once I heard a show on radio in which a female lawyer was saying the same thing that there is no such thing as halala. So where does it stems from ? Quran , Hadees ..... ?
it is not even Halala.. there is no such thing
the real story is like this, that in Islam once divorce is finalized, there is no way that the couple can re-unite... only one way is there, that is, if the women get married to someone.. and that is having no intention of getting a divorce or something like that.. and during the normal course of life she gets divorce or ( get widow, i am not sure about the widow part) then only she can re-marry to her ex-husband... and this course of life can be of many years... so there is actually not concept of halala but someone just came out and made it
There can be such cases. I know a couple who wanted to get back after divorce. I dont have contact with them any more but I'd also like to know how do people go about with it if they divorce some one but do want to get back. I am sure there can be many such situations.
Im not that clued up...but i have heard Dr Zakir Naik explains this clearly and apparently, it is not necessary for lady to marry someone else before she remarries her hubby...a lot of this is apparently just made up (im just saying what i heard-pls dont judge me!)
I would search for Dr zakir naiks video on this....may make it more clear...
I have also written what I have read & heard. I am sure if we ask this from 3 different scholars there would 3 different views. That's why I asked if anyone knows the source which says that halala is a must before re-marriage with ex-husband.
God…I read this and my mom told me. And once I have something in my mind I cant let it go…
Seriously, you people need to grow up. Its halal in a negative way, doesnt mean you and everyone need to discuss this around every now and than. ![]()
shoots himself
what ? ![]()
Thats the main reason why so many paki MIL's do not accept the haq mehr term. Agar log zayada likhwatyay haen phir saath he bol dayti haen "kya abhi say talaaq ki tyaari ker rahay ho ap log"
No its not that, its just that, concept of Talaq. I mean a girl have the right to have a fair trial and freedom if she is not doing well with her husband. But think about it for a second. What happens if you start thinking that its not going to work out and there is an easier way out of this place because you've gathered enough to move on.
I mean cant you enforce something which would strengthen the bond between the couples? I see many talak threads these days in Life and Relationship.
NW my verdict still remains strong!!!! its you who is saying this........... not all men think this way
come to think of it!!!!! wen we ladies get married we play a darn blind gamble!!!!!! admi ka kuch nahi jaata. Lerki upna tun mun sab kuch kho chuki hoti hai... its damn difficult to go for a talaaq and a seperation for a female!!!! which is kinda fashion now a days!!!! I have seen ladies of Pak, just like the westeners who are dating ex's and sleep with them too.....
^You dont have to be mad at me for having a neutral prospective. Do you or any girl expect me to have the same stunt abilities like the most of the Pakistani guys you are talking about? I am not sure about you. But I'd kill myself before pulling that stunt off.
I just hate such topics that start with Gharelu dramay and T word. Seriously, by creating such threads you are not only making this sound like a joke rather than a serious thing. You are promoting it.
/2cents.
Carry on if you like.
NW my verdict still remains strong!!!! its you who is saying this........... not all men think this way
come to think of it!!!!! wen we ladies get married we play a darn blind gamble!!!!!! admi ka kuch nahi jaata. Lerki upna tun mun sab kuch kho chuki hoti hai... its damn difficult to go for a talaaq and a seperation for a female!!!! which is kinda fashion now a days!!!! I have seen ladies of Pak, just like the westeners who are dating ex's and sleep with them too.....
Korn , the above is zina and is not justifiable. If a man or woman is not loyal and does not mind doing gunah-e-kabreea he/she will do it with or without being divorced. Jo cheez kisi ki fitrat main hai woh divorce kay honay ya na honay sey nahi badal sakti !
but on the other hand if you are strong & follow your religion & have something called ethics and insaniyat in you , you can live a paak saaf life even after divorce. That is the reason why Allah has kept Nikah for human beings and not for animals , because He has given humans the ability to understand and judge what is right & what is wrong. What you said above is simply disgusting & shows that such a person is more an animal than a human being.