But one thing I don't understand why a woman is punished in the form of halala , the guy gave talaaq he should be the one who should be punished ? and what if the woman gets pregnant from her new hubby (the halala one) then what ?.......I think then a whole new drama will start. Just imagine a woman got talaaq and sat in idaat , then she married someone again to be back with her ex husband and took divorce so again idaat , now can marry her ex again !
yeah that will work, so a dude tells his wife, oh yeah I divorce you..and then ... honey, I want to be with you, but I 'have' to do a halala before I am allowed to be with you, I guess I will have to make this sacrifice and do the halala. so do you think of anyone who would be willing to deliver this punishment? btw what is your costa rican friend doing these days, she still single?
^ how many men would give that right to women ? even if the girl ask for this right half of the khaandaan will start off by saying HA HAYE KAISI LARKI HAI BHI SEY TALAQ KA RIGHT MAANG RAHI HAI !
I am just telling you what is her shara'ee right. She can demand and I think that she should. It does not matter who says what. Its her life.
She doesn't have to announce it. She can discuss with her husband beforehand and have it written in the papers.
As far as I know the nikah docs are prepared by girl's family and boy's side is only asked about haq mehar & stuff . Usually girls are not asked before the docs is being prepared , she just gets to see them when it's time to sign and at that time nobody gives so much flexibility to read the whole nikah namma before signing.
I am not denying what rights islam has given to women but I am just stating what practically happens.
One of my friends older sis got her husband to divorce her, but feel in love with him 1 year and some months later, they didn't do this, they just got married again ...
how many talaqs he gave her .. if its 1 or 2 then its ok .. but if it was 3 then there second nikah never happened, thy are living in sin
but because you said that she got her hubby to divorce her, I think you are talking about Khula which is equal to one talaq in which case they are OK.
I may get jootay for this but I find it very unfair that its so much easier for a man to do a talaq than fro a woman to d oa khula.
Seriously, the process of Talaq and Khula not that different, both is lengthy and provide all means to get together but the MEN had Aalims on their side who were MEN, so they somehow find a room for MEN... and not only that, they find something called Halala again for MEN's entertainment, i mean it is like dating with no strings attached... yaaaaaaaahooooooooooooooooo what else a man would want!!!
Making jokes of Allah's words... Muslims are the best...Halala is the example
On the topic, any Nikkah with the intention of Halala is not valid... hence there is no Halala or anything like that in Islam... yes it is said that if a man divorce his wife and then wife went on and marry somebody else and for some reason she got divorced or ( may be widow as well), then only she can re-marry the person... not that a girl go sleeping around with men to get back with his husband who was stupid enough to let her go in the 1st place...
I would just go off topic here. I once Read that Jannat becomes haram on the woman who ask for talaaq/khula from her husband without any valid reason but a husband does not need any valid reason to divorce his wife !!!
After divorce the only one who suffers (or the one who suffers most) is woman. Yet everything goes in the favour of men. There is nothing to protect women.
I don't understand why a woman would want to be with her ex husband again ? He gave her talaaq and no matter how much he regrets he should live with it and the woman should not make the same mistake of marrying that man again.
However , I don't know anyone personally who has gone through the halala process but I have heard a story from someone from my neighbourhood who did halala. Another story was told by my ex which he heard in jumma prayer's khutba in which the imam sahib told about a guy who divorced his wife because his parents complained to him that she does not do their khidmat. Later he regretted it & wanted his wife back ! So the imam sahib was basically telling men to have patience and don't divorce wives over petty issues.
In my opinion a woman should not marry again just to be divorced again. She should have some self respect and leave the man for forever even if it means that she has to spend the rest of her life as a single woman. No woman should subject her self to this just to be back with the same guy again.
But one thing I don't understand why a woman is punished in the form of halala , the guy gave talaaq he should be the one who should be punished ? and what if the woman gets pregnant from her new hubby (the halala one) then what ?.......I think then a whole new drama will start. Just imagine a woman got talaaq and sat in idaat , then she married someone again to be back with her ex husband and took divorce so again idaat , now can marry her ex again !
Diomand it is a punishment in a sense a man cannot share his woman and its another husband's choice if he can give talaaq to a lady.
I would just go off topic here.** I once Read that Jannat becomes haram on the woman who ask for talaaq/khula from her husband without any valid reason** but a husband does not need any valid reason to divorce his wife !!!
After divorce the only one who suffers (or the one who suffers most) is woman. Yet everything goes in the favour of men. There is nothing to protect women.
And I once red somewhere that women can ask Divorce for her husband if she feels that she don't like him any more... Don't go for this kind of things, yes society influenced with Hindu traditions may have this kind of things in it and to make it sensible (read unquestionable) they have added hint of religion in it.. how can a religion which claims to be the Just and fine can be have something like this undermining a human just because of gender...
and in divorce it is the kids ( if the couple have any) suffer the most...
I know this book.. i think it is the same book which says that if women refuses her husband then ( i forgot the number of FARISHTAY) who do bd'dua for that lady!!!!
^ how many men would give that right to women ? even if the girl ask for this right half of the khaandaan will start off by saying HA HAYE KAISI LARKI HAI BHI SEY TALAQ KA RIGHT MAANG RAHI HAI ! and we all know the INLAWS etc they would never let the wife have this right. I am yet to meet a woman who has acquired this right during nikah ! What I believe that they way men have this right by default women should have it too. It should not be put as a special clause in nikah namma.
That is very true! Our society doesn't allow us to make use of our rights.. Im still debating whether thats a good thing or bad... However, I would probably myself agree that if im asking for the right of divorce in my nikahnama, am i really stepping into my new nikah with all the right intentions?
Back to the topic.. I recently heard of a lady who got married once, divorced husband.. got married again.. divorced husband again... re-married husband number one... husband number one died :(