So let’s say a guy gives talaq to his wife 3 times and it’s over between them but later he regrets it and they both want to get back together again…this is where the concept of halala comes in from what I hear. The girl needs to marry someone else and spend at least one night with her new husband before she can divorce him and re-marry her first husband.
Please discuss this issue…do you know of anyone who has gone though this…what kind of mindset are we looking at? Why is it even allowed?
I understand religion will come into the discussion but please do go on…
Just in case any ladies are looking for halala services
I can arrange for it, affordable for almost all budgets, privacy guaranteed,
PM me now for your fantasy halala
all correspondence will be kept in strictest confidence.
Just in case any ladies are looking for halala services
I can arrange for it, affordable for almost all budgets, privacy guaranteed,
PM me now for your fantasy halala
all correspondence will be kept in strictest confidence.
You mean ....No pre-Nuptual Agreement?????..............:D
seriously though nikster, i dont know the basis of the halala concept, and I think its something to dissuade people from divorcing, because then it cant be a love you i love u not, i.e. get divorced in anger one week and then want to get back together next week.
Now I wish I could say that I knew someone that got divorced and then went to someone for halala and then that dude refused to let the lady go and eventually she fell in live with him, but i dont, however some writer of teen aurtaen teen kahanian of akhbar e jahan does.
So let's say a guy gives talaq to his wife 3 times and it's over between them but later he regrets it and they both want to get back together again...this is where the concept of halala comes in from what I hear. The girl needs to marry someone else and spend at least one night with her new husband before she can divorce him and re-marry her first husband.
Please discuss this issue...do you know of anyone who has gone though this...what kind of mindset are we looking at? Why is it even allowed?
I understand religion will come into the discussion but please do go on...
I don't understand why a woman would want to be with her ex husband again ? He gave her talaaq and no matter how much he regrets he should live with it and the woman should not make the same mistake of marrying that man again.
However , I don't know anyone personally who has gone through the halala process but I have heard a story from someone from my neighbourhood who did halala. Another story was told by my ex which he heard in jumma prayer's khutba in which the imam sahib told about a guy who divorced his wife because his parents complained to him that she does not do their khidmat. Later he regretted it & wanted his wife back ! So the imam sahib was basically telling men to have patience and don't divorce wives over petty issues.
In my opinion a woman should not marry again just to be divorced again. She should have some self respect and leave the man for forever even if it means that she has to spend the rest of her life as a single woman. No woman should subject her self to this just to be back with the same guy again.
But one thing I don't understand why a woman is punished in the form of halala , the guy gave talaaq he should be the one who should be punished ? and what if the woman gets pregnant from her new hubby (the halala one) then what ?.......I think then a whole new drama will start. Just imagine a woman got talaaq and sat in idaat , then she married someone again to be back with her ex husband and took divorce so again idaat , now can marry her ex again !
Mujhey pata ta yeh zaroor hoye ga if you logged in and saw this thread!
Yes I too believe that this may be a way to make folks understand the seriousness of talaq.
Yup…but the thing is that I do know of people who have given talaq in anger and have totally regretted it. Unlike other religions, Islam does not allow you to remarry the same husband again unless this halala has been done.
i.e. get divorced in anger one week and then want to get back together next week.
I know that you are saying it in a casual manner but in reality the whole process of getting back is at least going to take 8-9 months because of 2 iddats that woman would be going through.
let’s not talk about the dudes who talaqo their wives in 20 seconds by uttering the 3 words because someone bharoed their kaans or because they wanted to flaunt their mardaangi
I may get jootay for this but I find it very unfair that its so much easier for a man to do a talaq than fro a woman to d oa khula.
I agree with you Sara !
What I feel that both men and women should go through court to get divorce. When nikaah happens consent of both are taken but talaaq right is give to men only. This right is being so much misused by men & very wisely used to abuse women.
I know that you are saying it in a casual manner but in reality the whole process of getting back is at least going to take 8-9 months because of 2 iddats that woman would be going through.
I meant the intent, knowing that you can divorce someone and know that its easily reversible, so then divorcing someone on a whim or as a lesson or as some sort of power games or mind games etc.
I may get jootay for this but I find it very unfair that its so much easier for a man to do a talaq than fro a woman to d oa khula.
I agree with you Sara !
What I feel that both men and women should go through court to get divorce. When nikaah happens consent of both are taken but talaaq right is give to men only. This rights is being so much misused & very wisely used by men to abuse women.
fyi, woman can demand a right to give talaq during nikah. There is a section in mulsim nikahnama where the guy needs to sign and that gives her the right to give talaq. Islam is very fair in this manner. Women have the same right as men, it just needs to be declared and acknowledged.
^ how many men would give that right to women ? even if the girl ask for this right half of the khaandaan will start off by saying HA HAYE KAISI LARKI HAI BHI SEY TALAQ KA RIGHT MAANG RAHI HAI ! and we all know the INLAWS etc they would never let the wife have this right. I am yet to meet a woman who has acquired this right during nikah ! What I believe that they way men have this right by default women should have it too. It should not be put as a special clause in nikah namma.