Re: Guys…why wouldn’t you live with you in-laws?
Sawal pah Sawal par Answer aaj tuk naheen milla judge sb. ![]()
Please give me the address of some family who are searching for a Ghar Jawai ![]()
You don’t know how to answer a question…you’re simply coming back at me with this.
Doing khidmat of your wife’s parents is not gunah. It is a sawab ka kaam.
So…why would you care what the world thinks now? Why don’t you care about the fact that her parents might need someone to live with them too?
If you think of it financially…it would be the same thing as livign with the guy’s parents. Isn’t that the reason why men don’t move out? Hunh? Its not possible to pay for two mortgages? Well pay for one. One big happy family.
Yes Nomi, I have read your post and you think you’ve made a HUGE discovery in this thread.
WOW. SHABBASH.
Happy?
Now answer my question since I answered yours.
Please give me the address of a woman who dreams of her saasu-maa next to her instead of her husband.
The question I have is who died and made any of you mortals God where you go ahead and force these archaic ideas on a woman without even so much as acknowledging her position and sacrifice?
You don’t leave your home. You make her do it.
Yet you seem to think she is supposed to. Where in the Qur’an does it say this? Since all of us Pakistanis also possess such a holier-than-thou attitude…I’d like to hear from someone who actually knows what they’re talking about.
All of this fluff is useless to me.
Re: Guys...why wouldn't you live with you in-laws?
You don't know how to answer a question...you're simply coming back at me with this.
Doing khidmat of your wife's parents is not gunah. It is a sawab ka kaam.
So...why would you care what the world thinks now? Why don't you care about the fact that her parents might need someone to live with them too?
If you think of it financially...it would be the same thing as livign with the guy's parents. Isn't that the reason why men don't move out? Hunh? Its not possible to pay for two mortgages? Well pay for one. One big happy family.
Yes Nomi, I have read your post and you think you've made a HUGE discovery in this thread.
WOW. SHABBASH.
Happy?
Now answer my question since I answered yours.
Please give me the address of a woman who dreams of her saasu-maa next to her instead of her husband.
The question I have is who died and made any of you mortals God where you go ahead and force these archaic ideas on a woman without even so much as acknowledging her position and sacrifice?
You don't leave your home. You make her do it.
Yet you seem to think she is supposed to. Where in the Qur'an does it say this? Since all of us Pakistanis also possess such a holier-than-thou attitude...I'd like to hear from someone who actually knows what they're talking about.
All of this fluff is useless to me.
I think you were against men living with in-laws and had strong feelings about it before, but now somehow proposing it?
According to you men living with in-laws will not solve anything. You proposed independent living before. So why not stay with that position?
**All of us **Pakistanis? WOW! That is generalization. There is no holier than thou attitude by anyone here just to clarify.
^ Regarding Pakistanis, if one commits a mistake, we are ALL equally guilty of it. How dare we! Hum pakistani kaheen ke ![]()
...My point here is...unless you actually start walking in someone's shoes...don't pretend as if you know what they're going through or have to deal with.
have you ever tried guy shoe size 10?
how many of the girls who oppose living with in-laws (even before getting married) actually try to understand guy's position before ranting about it on some internet forum? Shouldn't this be 2 way traffic?
^Some of us have seen both sides.. we've had our own brothers and SILS living at home after marriage..
Exactly my point. Each case is different and should be tackled on merits. Not all men, women, ln-laws are evil.
I have seen girls crying about her in-laws and in same breath complaining how her bhabi does not take care of Ammi, I have seen girls who are happily living with their inlaws and dont have any complains and finally I have seen situations in which in-laws were abusing the bahoo.
I think you were against men living with in-laws and had strong feelings about it before, but now somehow proposing it?
According to you men living with in-laws will not solve anything. You proposed independent living before. So why not stay with that position?
**All of us **Pakistanis? WOW! That is generalization. There is no holier than thou attitude by anyone here just to clarify.
Your post demands that you re-read this thread and the other one. Explaining all of this all over again...no thank you.
have you ever tried guy shoe size 10?
how many of the girls who oppose living with in-laws (even before getting married) actually try to understand guy's position before ranting about it on some internet forum? Shouldn't this be 2 way traffic?
Bad example. So the guy's family is the size 10 shoe? And what size is the girl's? Size 0? Why the difference? Aren't you of the school of thought that your spouse's parents are like your own parents?
So why don't you want to live with your second set of parents if they need you?
Already read both threads and your point of views. ![]()
It is easier for you to admit you have a different point of view NOW, unless… you just wanted to start a thread without thinking.
You were adamant about men living independent life before. Now bringing reasons to make men try living with their in-laws. I mean, come on! ![]()
Sorry, flip flopping is not a good thing :no: except when someone is joking.
And negative generalization about Pakistanis was not good either. You are a mod of a Pakistani forum, remember? ![]()
OK. I was just pulling your leg. (not literally)
Carry on. And please, joke aside, keep your views straight will ya?
Considering the frequency with which you smack your forehad…tumhara sir abhi tak phata kyun nahin!!! ![]()
Lohay Ka Hai, Kaanch Ka Nahin.
Chalo, at least you admit you're thick-headed.
No. Strong willed. :)
Bad example. So the guy's family is the size 10 shoe? And what size is the girl's? Size 0? Why the difference? Aren't you of the school of thought that your spouse's parents are like your own parents?
So why don't you want to live with your second set of parents if they need you?
I totally belong to that school of thought and I have no problem in living with my in-laws. I was merely pointing towards the fact that many of the girls constitute a negative opinion towards the in-laws without going into guys shoes.
I wouldn't go live with my in laws because they would think you are a retarded looser for doing so, they wouldn't want you to live with them, unless GOD forbid you had no where else to go.
It violates a cultural norm, personally I think couples should get their own space when they get married, this whole "Susral" crap is UnIslamic and it's based of Indian customs, as per Islam girl does have a right to her own space. However, a girl living with in laws is still not as shameful as the other way around.
Already read both threads and your point of views. ![]()
It is easier for you to admit you have a different point of view NOW, unless… you just wanted to start a thread without thinking.
You were adamant about men living independent life before. Now bringing reasons to make men try living with their in-laws. I mean, come on! ![]()
Sorry, flip flopping is not a good thing :no: except when someone is joking.
And negative generalization about Pakistanis was not good either. You are a mod of a Pakistani forum, remember? ![]()
OK. I was just pulling your leg. (not literally)
Carry on. And please, joke aside, keep your views straight will ya?
Seriouslyyyyy diwana.
Ill do this for your sake.
My thread is about APPRECIATING A WOMAN WHO HAS TO LEAVE HER HOME. SHE IS NOT OBLIGATED TO DO SO. ITS NOT HER DUTY.
ANY WOMAN THAT HAS TO LIVE WITH IN LAWS DESERVES THE UTMOST RESPECT.
In islam it is not duty of women to take care of their in-laws because
just imagine if it was duty with how much force the women were obliged to fulfill their duty...
on the other hand there r even rights of neighbours,relatives.......so doesn,t that point that women should take care of their MIL and FIL....
if u r DIL today u r also SIL or inshallah will be MIL in future....
think wt a poor man will do for his mother if his wife don,t want to live with her MIL and he is only son....
neighbours have right but his mother doesn't have?.....
and i totally agree that the women who live with their in-laws should be respected ...
Seriouslyyyyy diwana.
Ill do this for your sake.
My thread is about APPRECIATING A WOMAN WHO HAS TO LEAVE HER HOME. SHE IS NOT OBLIGATED TO DO SO. ITS NOT HER DUTY.
ANY WOMAN THAT HAS TO LIVE WITH IN LAWS DESERVES THE UTMOST RESPECT.
OK.
So you agree that for a man living with his in-laws will not solve the issue and hence it will not make a man respect his wife anymore if his wife lives with HIS parents?
Right?
What I mean that the solution you thought was not correct. In fact you yourself said so!!!
P.S. Just say yes so we can move on to your point, written in all-caps. :)