Guys & Gals... -Checking out eachother-

I know a female friend(btw she’s pretty!) whose husband checks out other women while she’s with him! :rolleyes:

If my guy does that in front of me I’ll give him a knee-jerk!

I don’t think you can be fascinated by someone’s looks if you’re in love with a person… in other words, you can’t notice those beauties and comment “look she’s hot!”

Allah miya nay do ankhay di hai dekhnay k liyay!

to phir dekhnay mein koi harj nahien :wink:

p.s keanu reeves in trench coat (matrix), josh harnett, tom cruise, arjun rampal sigh :blush:

can’t wait for the 2nd matrix to come out!

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
your friend is engaged.. not dead.

I never said that...?! Please elaborate?
And just because a guy checks out other girls figures, doesn't mean he is living a good life?

You guys don’t get my point. And have taken the discussion in the wrong direction… It’s not just matter of trust!
First, like he said it himself. His fiance was not there. He wont do it if she was there! And surely he wont tell her that he saw a hot girl on the street today!

Again, I repeat myself. It was not about appreciating the beauty. I never said one should not appreciate beauty.

Let me alaborate on the situation:
It was a hot sunny day, so lots of Dutch girls tend to lose clothes then. And this guy was appreciating a girls half naked body, not even having seen her face!
Now, would you still be ok with it, and ask your hubby, if he found that hot or cute or whatever?

Its good to have that level of confidence in eachother as a couple, to be able to talk about this and other such things. :k:

But its obvious, no one ever runs after the other in any such situation. And of course, this friend of mine didn’t do any such thing either…

Define the limit..? What is the limit? Where does it start, and where does it end? Are you sure, you can you always stick to that limit? And will never cross it?

Re: Re: Guys & Gals… -Checking out eachother-

Falak & irem
Exactly my point… It just doesn’t make sense to me. It doesn’t feel right.
I mean what’s the need?

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
So what man!!! Was his wife bothered?

Men and women should appreciate the level of hotness in this world. There is nothing wrong with that. If you told me he had an affair then it would be wrong.

The wife (or in this case, the wife-to-be was not there... She would be bothered, if she was there.

And, as far as beauty is concerned. The love of my life, the girl I love is the most beautiful in the whole wide world. The prettiest :Pretty: , the hottest thing in this world. So the question of appreciating beauty is no more after this. As there is nothing more beautiful than the one I already have.. :)

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Precisely! :) I wouldn't be offended or insulted if my man (in the future) checked out another woman cause I'm secure enough with myself to know that I'm the one he really wants!

Ermmm.. so what happens when a guy leaves a woman for another woman..? Isn't this how it all starts?

*Originally posted by Matsui: *

I am sure he also trusts Gizzy and didn;t expect that what is said among/between friends would become the topic of the day on Gupshup :)

Uhmm, no actually. I told him I was gonna discuss this matter with some people!

It's like opening Pandora's box.

Majestic, I hear ya :k:
My intention was not to look at in a religious aspect. Because then no room is left for discussion (I think?).
I wanted more a discussion about mutual trust in eachother, at times when your other half is not there. Like in this situation, and the person think, well she is not here.. So it is allowed to mess around a bit…

So then. The main question arises to my mind is that:

Can you still keep your conscience clear?

*Originally posted by Munni: *
It's like opening Pandora's box.

Munni, Nicely put

That sort of sums up the whole situation...

Well I don’t agree with how he said “So what? She is not here right now”

I personally don’t see anything wrong with thinking someone else is cute. If you wanna bring the religious aspect in it, even if you do lower your gaze, you still got the first gaze right? You can’t stop yourself from thinking someone is attractive.

Depending on who you’re with, some people think you shouldn’t mention it. Me? I would be fully devoted to my significant other, but if I thought someone was cute, and I was walking down the street with my best friend I’d tell her. Don’t see anything wrong with it. I am not in love with the random guy walking down the street. I just think he’s good looking.

:slight_smile:

Wolfman and Gizz :biggthumb

*Originally posted by Gizzy: *

Ermmm.. so what happens when a guy leaves a woman for another woman..? Isn't this how it all starts?

No. Just cause you check someone out doesn't mean that you are actually having any contact with them. I can see someone across the street on my lunch break and say to myself or my friend, "damn, he's fine" but that doesn't mean I'm actually crossing the street and giving him my contact information. That would be wrong. That would be starting the affair. By the way, I have yet to experience seeing someone across the street and saying, "damn baby, you got it going on"!
At the moment, I'm sticking to ogling Hollywood celebrities. sigh

714 ... well said! :)

hmmmmmm.......i agree with Gizzy bhai here......if u are committed to someone i personally think it is absolutely wrong to even say such stupid thing in front of a third person.......if u r to share this with ur husband then its fine as long as he is fine about it...however if he finds another girl attractive and he tells me about it.....i would be jealous but rather then taking it out on her and him...i'll work on my attractiveness and try to fill in my holes with what he found nice in her........

like Gizzy bhai told us about his event with his friend....if i was walking down with him and he would have said that..being a third person i would have thought what kind of a guy he is....and i would have had a bad impression about him in his mind.......Gizzy bro is right when u have someone else in ur heart so badly there is no way u can even think about another person may it be cute or fine......

i also asked this question to my dad and he said.........when a girl gets married her world is her husband.......and if someone else does try to talk to her otherwise...he said us se aise khotoun ki turka bhounko keh wo tum se doosri baar bolne ki himmut na kurie....and i agree...:)

Gizzy, did you ask your friend how he would feel if his fiancee was doing the same thing, checking out men?

I don't believe this checking the other gender out or say 'he is hot' 'she is a hottess' very appropriate. I don't think when I look at a guy I see if he is hot, how do you know that he or she is hot, is it written somewhere that he is hot or what ?! I think looking in a normal way is alright but seeing someone in a sexual way and especially if you are engaged/married the first step towards betraying your partner. I would not appreciate if my husand does this behind my back and I know that he will not appreicate if I do the same.

I’m sure guys checking out girls is far more common, than the opposite…personally i would never compliment another female (like your friend did) when i am with another girl who ever she is. I mean it would make her feel bad!
I have the most beautiful girl in the world, so i don’t have the problem of seeing better looking ones :blush:

~~

Originally posted by Shirin: *
Gizzy, did you ask your friend how he would feel if his fiancee was doing the same thing, checking out men?
true,i think he would'v acted all *gherat wala
& said how dare she even look@another man...may mangni tor doon ga,achi larki nahi hay,blah blah.