Guys and Gifts...

So Guys…deep down…and i know some of you may not want to admit it…(but please help a sister out)…
do you expect to receive a Valentines day gift from your lady?

I know the majority of ladies do expect one…but the real question is…do you men expect her to reciprocate?

And if so what would you like to receive…and lets say this is a long distance relationship! :slight_smile:

Re: Guys and Gifts...

oho pehle reciprocate ka matlab tou bata do? like larka bhi tohfa de aur badle main larki bhi tohfa de????

^ yea exactly! :)

Do the guys expect gifts from girls on V-day.....

Re: Guys and Gifts…

Certainly i do, so i receive.

I would prefer for this year bonding tools, some exotic lubricants.. but first half hour of lap dance. What else a man want :k:

I could give my future wife roses but what gift is greater than me?

I consider it a wasteful holiday. Biethdays are enough.

oh acha thanks

hmmm i dont bother about such chichora pan as i am NOT romantic at all. so i will not give valentines gift and i wont expect one either nor i will like it. i wont even say happy valentines...tohfa tou door ki baat hai....haan shaadi ke baad usay zaida hi baichaini hui tou kiyaari se ek adad gulaab pesh ker diya jayega.

what the heck is wrong with desi ppl not being 'romantic' or whatever u wanna call it. its why when they get old all they do is fight and come to a point of not even communicating any longer! weirdos! keep the flame burning, nothing wrong with that!!!

i think regardless of the guy expecting or not, its important to give something..not to be materialistic, but for the gesture of giving out of love. i personally think vday is not about pricey gifts, its about making it personal. vday is really not for the world its solely for 2 individuals together!!! i made my SO a no-sew tie blanket and hand stitched 'i love you' on it :@:

:smack: there is nothing wrong in being romantic or not being romantic. neither its that if someone wasnot romantic then they will fight etc when they will get old.

lol! i know, i know. im not saying thats the cause of it, im just drawing a generalization. i guess track record speaks louder, if you are to do something like that now, chances are you will continue to do it, thus, keeping the fire burning :wub:

Goras still fight and have divorces with all the v-days. It is like saying love you without meaning it.

:slight_smile:

well then doo doo brain, mean it!

No.

And if so what would you like to receive....and lets say this is a long distance relationship! :)

On any occasion, I'd be happy to get anything she would want to give me. If she were ask me what I want, I'd probably suggest one of the games on my wish list.

In the past few years its actually been my husband who initiated celebrating V-day. I like it when he does :)

I expect romance every single day.

you are guy :smack:…since u are answering on a guy’s behalf…:hmmm:

Well I see enough men posting in the breastfeeding and childbirth threads, this thread is disciminatory and should be shut down.
flicks hair and leaves

So what games are guys playing these days? I think he has an xbox, so any reccomdations...besides COD....

How is it discriminatory?? :(

Ok to make the girls feel better....are you expecting something from your man on vday? And if so what? For me it doesn't have to be pricey...could even me a cheesy little poem he wrote for me! As long as it shows that he was thinking about me.
(eventhough he should be thinking about me everyday....but this day he has a chance to show it without feeling shy about it!)