Re: Gupshup Weight Watchers Club - anyone can join
Mostar, be careful when you encourage people to have dinner at 10 pm. Aur wo bhi rice and daal. You loose weight in Ramadan anyway. So I dont think Its the combination of your Ramadan + meals + swimming, but Its rather due to the combination Ramadan + swimming.
So If you have had a healthier diet than this one above, you must have had lost more than 3 kgs.
Yes you are right but mostly people gain wieght during Ramadan due to their invasion on pehni, pakorays, samosas, rolls etc.
^ I lost 10 pounds during this past Ramadan (usually I stay about the same because of all the iftar/dinner combos). I just consolidated my iftar and dinner, ate a bit less and a bit healthier, and I guess that did it. But I've gained most of it back since then. 10 pounds in one month may be a bit much anyway.
wow it looks like you guys don't get food at home or what?? Allah ka shukar karo khana milta hai, khaya karo na!!!
like who eats cake rusk and chai only for breakfast? that's no way to lose weight. it is killing yourself
Well I do before I used to eat a heavy breakfast, its not a cake rusk, its a normal no sugar, low cal. one, its called Zwieback here and its so good for the digestive system also.
Of course we get food, lots of it, thats the whole problem... what is your point anyway?
Well I do before I used to eat a heavy breakfast, its not a cake rusk, its a normal no sugar, low cal. one, its called Zwieback here and its so good for the digestive system also.
Of course we get food, lots of it, thats the whole problem... what is your point anyway?
my only point is that eating a healthy breakfast is the best way to lose weight. that's what i tell my mom all the time, she doesn't believe me.
I can't just eat vege dishes all the time, Gotta have some of that chicken :)
whenever I make a chicken dish-
boneless, skinless chicken breast has only 78 cals and .9 gms fat so all I do is add loads of chilli chicken masala, ginger, garlic, coriander leaves, soya sauce, cornstarch, salt and just bake it for about 15-20 mins with no oil cuz that's like 110 calories and more added fat....and the dish tastes pretty good. Obviously with ghee it would taste even better but we're trying to stay in shape and lose weight
chicken vindaloo recipe is pretty yummy too with all of those spices mixed in and no oil of course
I like chicken too, I drink lots of chicken corn soup.
Baking chicken breast get it a bit dry no?a
over cooking boneless chicken makes it dry and i think the adding of cornstarch might help
no mine doesn't get dry at all, just don't overbake it(i'm not sure for how long but for me it was 15-20 mins but it might be even less, just check if it's cooked by tasting a small tiny bit of it) it doesn't take that long for boneless chicken to cook anyway.
in terms of taste, if there are loads of spices like in a vindaloo recipe then, it tastes really good.
Count me in toooooo !! i’m glad u’ve opened such a thread…i hope i can get sum motivation this way too …my doc suggested a Mr Motivator lol ..but i think this is a better option look forward to sharing my thoughts n past n present experiences :AID:
ok im 5ft only, so im teeny tiny(height wise only!) and i weigh 101 but i look sooo chunky! My legs are huuuuge! i want to lose about 10 pounds but i dont want to feel weak. what types of food should i eat to keep the energy up!
Ok so i am going to update this with what i ate each day and what exercise i did each day and lets see if it evens out at all.
Start with Yesterday - it was a Bad Day
Cup of Skim Milk in the morning for breakfast
Venti (XL) Chai latte from Starbucks
4 slices of pan vegetarian pizza
Bottle of Diet Coke
4 chicken mince spring rolls (they were small ones)
Cup of Chai
Cookies and Creme Magnum
In my defence i work long hours as a law clerk there is very rarely a day when i work just 7 hours. Yesterday was Sunday and I was worked 8 and half hours so i need some comfort food. I was not able to do any exercise unless you count wheeling the shopping trolley full of three bottles of milk and my magnums to the car.
Today
Cup of Skim milk
Cup of Chai Latte
more to come ................
How many points should a women eat if she is 5'2" and weighs 110 pounds? and if she wants to maintain only..
I am no WW expert nor have been to any of their meetings, I got my info from reading about them. All I know that to maintain weight, its a very individual thing. Like if you count points and to maintain weight, you might have to eat between points where u might lose weight and gain weight. Somewhere between those points.
ok im 5ft only, so im teeny tiny(height wise only!) and i weigh 101 but i look sooo chunky! My legs are huuuuge! i want to lose about 10 pounds but i dont want to feel weak. what types of food should i eat to keep the energy up!
Oh I hope some experts can help u out here. I think you might have to do some exercise for legs???
Ok so i am going to update this with what i ate each day and what exercise i did each day and lets see if it evens out at all.
Start with Yesterday - it was a Bad Day
Cup of Skim Milk in the morning for breakfast
Venti (XL) Chai latte from Starbucks
4 slices of pan vegetarian pizza
Bottle of Diet Coke
4 chicken mince spring rolls (they were small ones)
Cup of Chai
Cookies and Creme Magnum
In my defence i work long hours as a law clerk there is very rarely a day when i work just 7 hours. Yesterday was Sunday and I was worked 8 and half hours so i need some comfort food. I was not able to do any exercise unless you count wheeling the shopping trolley full of three bottles of milk and my magnums to the car.
Today
Cup of Skim milk
Cup of Chai Latte
more to come ................
hey zash01, try with healthy snacks during your bussy work days, like an apple, strawberries, a fresh yugurt. I dont see any fresh fruits or veggie/salad in your diet, for the long term thats very destructive for mind and the body. / that is if you are having the same kind of food everyday.
don’t you guys/gals have any weaknesses? I do really well with my little balanced diet and I eat calories within the amount i’m supposed to eat as well as exercise a good amount but every now and then when I see chocolate:smack:, i gotta have some, it’s like my biggest weakness and really hard to resist and it’s hard to incorporate it into a good diet plan because it’s just not possible with the amount of calories it has.
plus if I eat one tiny piece I gotta have one more:D:help:…don’t tell me you all don’t have a weakness for something.
indopak, yes of course we all have and chocolate is mines too. you know what i did, once i eat all chocolate all i could, dil bar key khaya, hubby bought me my fav ones and now i dont like chocloate anymore. i havent had any from the day i started WW, last week.
so how is everyone doing, remember weighting day is thursday, but i was a bad girl and sneaked today tsk tsk !! :D
^ I lost 10 pounds during this past Ramadan (usually I stay about the same because of all the iftar/dinner combos). I just consolidated my iftar and dinner, ate a bit less and a bit healthier, and I guess that did it. But I've gained most of it back since then. 10 pounds in one month may be a bit much anyway.
Sahar, I have the same problem. But I believe there is no method to bypass this.
Since we are discussing on health issues, one thing I have noticed:
Some health experts say having food after 19:30-19:45 makes you gain weight much easier. I have been trying to avoid food after 20.00 now for 2 months. ANd Its working for me.
Sahar, I have the same problem. But I believe there is no method to bypass this.
Since we are discussing on health issues, one thing I have noticed:
Some health experts say having food after 19:30-19:45 makes you gain weight much easier. I have been trying to avoid food after 20.00 now for 2 months. ANd Its working for me.
Oh really? I believe in that too - ever since i got married - i have been eating late as hubby comes from work late and i dont eat without him!