Gupshup Weight Watchers Club - anyone can join

Re: Gupshup Weight Watchers Club - anyone can join

^me too, same boat, less stress but PMS started.. argg!

Mod: where is the point list, maybe u can merge that one with this, otherwise its lost in the jungle of threads.

Yea, you better avoid that. It's one of the main causes for gaining weight effecting in first place adominal area.

Yeah but i cant eat without him...maybe i should just eat small portions. Howzat?

My height is 5 3' and my weight is 63 Kg.

Today i ate:
Breakfast: half a glass of milk
Lunch: 1 roti and Chicken Salan
Evening: Nestle Juice & Peanuts packet
Dinner: 1 roti and salan

Normally i don't eat too much but my job requires sitting of 9 hours, and the remaining time i am so super tired that i keep sleeping, I don't even get time to exercise. Someone please explain this point system and give any ideas to reduce? I really need to reduce

I'm not into weight so much, but can someone tell me what is the ideal weight for a girl height 1.72 ? ...

Currently my weight is 55 kg, but mum scolds me a lot for weighting little according to her. But I remember when I was 15 yrs, my weight was 62, same height and mum thought I was "fatty" .. kya karon? lol

I can understand your problem cuz i am 5ft tall too. I weight 87 pounds but i feel that even if i gain a little more weight i will look so big cuz of my height. I am glad that I am blessed to where i can eat all i want and still be able to maintain my weight. I am not the right person to suggest a diet meal but if i were you i will drink a lot of water before having each meal and try to have just one roti of lunch and one for dinner. Try and stay away from fatty stuff like cookies/cakes and chips. Eat a lot of fruits for snack like apples and oranges and since it's summer time have watermelon if you like that. Another thing you can do is try and take out an hour and hit the gym or play some kind of physical sport like badmingon, tennis or whatever you like.

DaffyDuck, I explained the point system, its in this thread: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=282934

WEIGHT DAY today: I weighted myself my weight is the same, just 10 gramm lesser, but I am having PMS, another thing my trousers seem to be loose around the waist area, so thats a good motivation for me to keep going.

SadiaB thanx for the link, It did help me understanding but can you just help me calculate for today so that i can clarify it completely:
(kacl \ 60) + (fat \ 9) = Points

I am 63Kg so i can gain 18 points, This is what i ate today:
BreakFast -- Kabab Sandwich and Milk (This is how many points? help :()
Lunch -- Keemay walay chawal (equivalent to pilao i guess so 18.5)
Evening -- Kharbooza (Yummy! :p) (0 points)
Dinner -- 1 roti and salan (1.5 points + ?)

i don,t get the points..!

Sara din aap nay ghost hi khaya!

Sirf breakfast and lunch mai! :D

My two favorite snacks/desserts at the moment are:
1 cup Frozen Grapes 1 point
1 Sugar-free fudgesicle 0 point

Here is a trick to weight watchers. I use all of my 35 points at the beginning of the week, this gives me a chance to be ‘bad’ for a day or 2. I stick to daily points throughout restnof the week. I lost 1.4 lbs last week.

^ hey thats great, at least its working for someone .. keep us posted.

Dinner may salan kiss chese ka tha?:D

All veges thai jee! itna bhi ghalat nahi khaya :mocking:

Sure will. How are things going with you?

This week doesn't seem to good for me. I have to hit the gym.

very good thread.
Last year I joined them too but as always forgot all about it in 2 weeks:blush:
I have some recpies of desi low fat food if someone is intressted ?

^ yes, please do share :D

hey ladies i tried weight watchers but prob i found is that u end up getting a bit nuttty counting points and when u get to ur weight and u start eating kinda normal food u gain the weight.

I think the trick is to find a perm balance in the foods u consume and increase ur exercise. Im usually dont have enough time or energy to work out so i have made a pact with myself to hit the gym min three times a week when eva i can and i also dance one a week. In two months i lost 7kg, not alot but it was gradual and without driving myself nuts. Few things I would try and avoid or cut down on are

1, Rice
2, White Pasta
3, White Bread
4, Potatoes
5, Cakes, mithai
6, Soft Drinks

These are things we tend to consume liberally , try cutting down on these and eat lots and lots of fruit, drink lots of water, when u wake up drink glass of hot water with half a lemon and that will kick start ur metabolism. But dont forget the gym and if u dont have access to one then brisk walking!
:waves:

beleive me..when you want to stuff yourself...nothing can stop you..i have been good for past 5 days..and feel great..but how long can i hold on..especially when you are cooking..or eating out!