Re: Gupshup Weight Watchers Club - anyone can join
baaaahahahahahaha
all mota's report here!!
baaaahahahahahaha
all mota's report here!!
Ok I love that idea.
But for that we need a detailed list of all our measurements and stats, who want to participate at GS weight watchers.
I dont think this is going to happen at GS that soon. Great would be If we could see all the stats directly under the Guppies avatar. Ratings like "height", "weight", "BMI", "water in %", "fat in %".
@SaadiaB
Can you elaborate on how the bhindi are cooked?
I would never suggest you to have bhindi aur rice as for dinner, when when on diet. You might have it for lunch and this only for once a week.
@Mostar95, swimming is great. But you need to cut out the salans and rice at evening meals. Have daal as much as you can. But low fat and without rice or rooti.
I at times try out a diet made by myself. Having daal in evening for a month. After a month you should change your dinner habit as your body gets used to the regular routine and asks for other nutrition.
I have had some positive results.
great idea guys~ :k:
Eating is just one part of trying to lose weight. If you are really serious about losing weight then you also need to look at doing some exercise folks!
The effectiveness of a training is a lot dependent on the diet. Diet needs to be optimized according to your training plan.
Count me in too.
But I'm confused about the point system.Do we need to count points?
Hubby just reminded me of that - I used to always stay to the meeting lecture…
Since after Ramzan I haven’t had the chance/time to…
So essentially I am paying £5 per meeting to just go an dget weighed!
I could do that at Boots for 30p!!!
Staying to the meetings was good, but essentially a lot of the information that they give isn’t even applicable to me a lot of the time!
What do I do? Stay signed up? Or shall I haul hubby to Boots every weekend and weigh in front of him (that would embarass me into losing it!)
*Weight Watchers weighting day is tomorrow. You can use that as ur starting point, u dont have to write it down here, just note is somewhere. *
No motivation..funny i used to motivate others..:(
anybody know how many points olives have?
Olives are generally healthy. I don't know the points as didnt find it in the list.
So today I weighted myself and wrote it down in my calender, I will try not to weight myself anymore till next thursday, I will follow a healthy diet (20 WW points) a day.
Will post results next week.
In the meantime we can look for easy and healthy recipes.
I went to WW last night and unfortunately, since last week, I have put on 1lbs!
So now, I will conciously make an effort to lose for next week!!!
Insha Allh I will succeed!
So does that mean that i can have 18points a day?
Does anyone has an online list of the points system?
So does that mean that i can have 18points a day?
Does anyone has an online list of the points system?
it's in the Saadia's other thread (the other sticky)
but that sticky doesn’t have all food items…
I remember seeing a website that had the points for virtually every food item out there except desi ones. I’ll try to find it
here’s one that shows points for restaurant food
http://www.healthdiscovery.net/restaurants/index.html
I found a list but not the really detailed one that I had found a while ago.
a list of some foods with the points beside each name, you just need to scroll down to the bottom to see it. ![]()
I had this routine during last Ramadan and it helped me in shedding some 3 kg then:
Sehri: Salan or daal with one roti (chapati) two khojoor and milk tea
Pre-Iftar: Light yoga
Iftar: Two khajoor, one glass of fresh grape fruit juice, one bowl (pakistani chai ka piyala) of fruit chat (without sugar) and one bowl of either kala channa, kabuli cholay, kashmiri lobia with salad
9 pm to 9 45 pm swimming about 750 meters
10 pm: Dinner - rice with daal or roti with salan (one and half)
Mostar, be careful when you encourage people to have dinner at 10 pm. Aur wo bhi rice and daal. You loose weight in Ramadan anyway. So I dont think Its the combination of your Ramadan + meals + swimming, but Its rather due to the combination Ramadan + swimming.
So If you have had a healthier diet than this one above, you must have had lost more than 3 kgs.
Monstar even I lost 5 kilos during Ramadan but then it got back. If I am fasting for the next 3 months then I will have my ideal weight, but will come back when I eat regularly, Ali is right, we cannot use that method for loosing weight.
I just had a salad and a brownie ! I dont know if I will able to lose any at all. but will keep it going.
guys dont make it more complicated with the points, I am not keeping track of my points, just scan the list for your favorite and low point food items and eat those in more quantity.
wow it looks like you guys don't get food at home or what?? Allah ka shukar karo khana milta hai, khaya karo na!!!
like who eats cake rusk and chai only for breakfast? that's no way to lose weight. it is killing yourself