Re: Guppy Meet & BBQ at Centre Island, Toronto
Maddy! me and ashi will be coming from vaughan... lets fix a time so that we can go together by TTC.. :)
I realised one problem - I’m bringing 2 other guppies f;ying in from out of town, and I don’t know exactly what time they are arriving!!! Ill have to let you know later on if I can still give you a ride.
attia doesnt know what shes saying…were taking the subway
so dont worry about the ride!
attia: pooch kar bolten hai ![]()
Maddy which station will you be going from? I just spoke to that other guppy and I had to fill him in about the plans - he had no clue ![]()
You know, I just realised that for June 18th I had committed myself to a white-water rafting trip. ![]()
If anyone needs a ride from milton, mississauga..PM me so we can arrange something.
acha sorry maddy
Please then ignore my reply ![]()
Folks, please keep checking the very first post in this thread for the latest info.
I'll keep updating that post as things get confirmed.
Go to www.flyzoom.com
You can book a flight leaving Gatwick at 3:45pm on June 16th, land in Toronto at 6:50pm the same day.
You can chill in Toronto for a day, then come to the guppy meet on the 18th.
After that, you can enjoy Toronto on the 19th and 20th, then depart at 9:30pm to return to Stansted via sunny Glasgow at 11:20am on the 21st. Spend the rest of the day recovering from jetlag, then get back to work.
Total cost: 326 quid and 57 pence. All taxes included.
Of course, I don’t know how much 4 nights in a hotel in Toronto costs…
BTw who is this mystery guppan/guppy? ![]()
i m gonna be there for sure, even if its for few minutes.
so where and when ?
Please refer to the first post in this thread for that latest updates.
Thanks!
'nahana mana hai'
I mean, is swimming allowed on the Island's beach? Last year it was closed due to E-Coli or something. Can someone please confirm this? I want to 'nhai nhai' in good 25C+ temprature.
Okie dokie.
You know that we will be ultra pleased if you drop that other insignificant event (j/k) to come to ours’.
im trying to bring a volleyball net as well....me and faizy are in for sure..who else knows how to play?:D
can we try something like this at the meet.
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=9084894507074145473&q=desi+idol
yeah u do that..and we watch and laugh at u ![]()
guppies throwing bday parties.. its one of the best ever!! Mehnaz.. u’ll love them even more after june 18.. sob sob…
this meet better not overshadow the bluffer park meet we had, also in june ![]()
khawateen.....I'm sorry.....I think it might.
wish you were here.
I was going through old photographs on Sunday night and found the pics from that meet. You might remember that I had brought some black and white film and shot profiles of you all. They came out beautifully and I've never had a chance to share them......
Maybe I'll scan them and send out a link.
wow..thats alot of people on the "PENDING CONFIRMATION LIST"
I didn't know that many guppies are from TORONTO :)