Re: Greatest Scholar Javed Ghamdi : Salute
It wasn't but now it will be. Chalo ho jao shuru.
damn is this Forum funny! what a low game is played here!
fantastic.
trillions of different views. one accepting him as a scholar, one rejecting him being one. why don't we let Allah judge what he is or what he is not. Why don't people judge their own end? talk talk talk your lives away guys...Another day wasted on GS, skipped namaz and thought I'm fighting for Islam, I'm doing something for Allah. Coming to GS and leading wars of different views, beliefs, culture and what not.
That is sad. Not all got their hands chopped off. Not all got their heads chopped. If that was so, they were murderes, robbers who never learnt to stay clean. People you could not forgive. The World of Today is not just, we are so advanced, but we are so far behind!
72 sects prove that something is wrong. Everyone wanted to betray Muhammad Mustafa (saw) and barely was he gone, the people started planning against the Ummah. People who followed Islam till they got what they really wanted. Split up in 72 groups and till Today kill each other because of beliefs. We make it so easy for us. The devastating event is the denial of Hazrat Abu Bakr's (ra) Caliphate by a Group of 'lettered people'. The Prophet (saw) somewhere there and there said that Hazrat Ali (ra) was his successor. Let that alone, but were the Sahabis on the wrong path? Did they make a wrong decision? If that was so, Hazrat Ali (ra) would never had made Bai'at on the hands of Hazrat Abu Bakr (ra)
The same incident happened when Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (as) passed away. Hazrat Mirza Nurrudin Hakim was not accepted by the Ahmadies as the successor of Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (as) and Caliph of Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat. In tears he recited a verse on the Friday Sermon (I cannot remember which Sura) but it was talking about companions who seemed to be companions, but in their heart you could see different feelings, feelings of rejecting you, not believing you, attacking you)
Only the family of Hazur Muhammad Mustafa (saw) can become successors of the noble Prophet (saw). I don't think he said that only Family has the right of Caliphate. He was a simple man, but to me it seems that people, even muslims consider him to be Godlike, to be undefeatable. He was something special, because he followed the Qur'an. To it's end! That is the key. If we recite only Qur'an do we have time for innovations? If we decide to have a simple life and accept everyones belief and condemn violence, is this not okay? Do we follow Qur'an if we say "no compulsory in belief" and then kill innocent people in the name of Religion? What is simple? Can we not give everyone a house, support children and the weak so they are not put in homes where they die!
Simple Q is can we not Unite and fight the evil together? What does that mean now? Shahadat of Woman and Man are not equal level/stage? Who said something against? Allahkabanda? He says no covering/veil allowed? I know that Muslim Women had to wear Niqab at the time of the Prophet (saw), because the jews bothered Muslim Women. Anyway, I think as the World is becoming more jewish we should cover our body completely. Shafiq, you misunderstood this man probably when he claims that 7 recitations of Qur'an are wrong. I think he means it is wrong when you don't have a speech defect. You probably never listened to a Arabic Recitation. That's Dope for the Head. Remember Hazrat Bilal (ra) who could not pronounce a letter and the people laughed at him. (Look at the Muslims, monkeys laughing!) Muhammad Mustafa (saw) then allowed Bilal (ra) to pronounce it the way he was comfortable with.
You exaggerate very much when you claim that he said all kind of Music is permissible and all kind of Dancing. You make him look like a donkey, in fact you are one!
Why don't you then go on Jihad? The Paradise Fighters are waiting for you in Paradise Camp. Very nice locations to show. Wanna see some pics of Afghanistan, Iraq, soon to come Pakistan? We are extending our offer to more countries. Soon they are to bomb to Iran, Syria, Palestine...Shall I put you on the list? We have a shortcome!
Which lobby do you belong to Shafiq?
sorry... wrong post.
sorry.... wrong post
where has this Shafiq guy gone NOW
The way Mr Ghamdi toed the line during Musharraf's rule. Going on to declare obsolete some of the basic tenets. I would not buy anything he says, once a hypocrite always a hypocrite.
Islam is for all times, but certainly in every time Islamic laws has to be interpreted according to time & situation
You're contradicitng yourself in the very same sentence. If Islam is for all times then so are its laws because there is no Islam without its laws. Why do we need interpret clear cut Islamic laws according to time & situation and according to who?
and yes cutting hands, chopping off the head, stoned to death should also be abandoned.
why? according to who? can you prove that we've morally progressed?
Having said that, first show me any example from the Islamic history except Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) & four caliphate times, where we have implemented Sharriaah laws and the outcome was the best society in the world, you don't have any. Instead of creating illusions of this n that, its better if you start living in the current world. Civilizations come and gone, religions come and gone. God is still their and he certainly will. Do you think he care about our namaz, roza, zakaat or else? nope he don't, i always thought he should be laughing at us, .the humans or the despicable creatures... stop killing people on the name of religion.
this is nothing but kufr and you call yourself a Muslim; I call you back to Islam! Why would Allah Ta'ala legislate laws for us if He were not care about them or if they were not to be benefical for the society?
Ooops…don’t mention that or else everyone will have to get their sons and daughters out of LUMS.
I have been watching his program quite regularly now on the TV. I do not necessarily agree with his views but nonetheless I appreciate his knowledge and cool, patient style.
Assalamo Alaikum
He was named kaku shah on birth
he named himself as shafiqu rehman while joining jamaat e islami
during his period in jamaate islami he changed his name to shafiq javed
and then to javed ahmed
later on he added the suffix GHAMDI to his name
he remained in mental hospital for a period of about six months
due to INKAR_E_HADITH
and now he has become a GREAT SCHOLAR
I disagree with him about 90% because he had a 30 years research of History not Islam
he tried to prove that at the RUKHSATI of Mother of Maumineen Ayesha Siddiqa TAyyiba Tahira's age was not 9 years but was over 17 years and he just assumed that no proof was given by him
Sahih Bukhari (age of Ayesha Siddiqa was 9 years at the time of RUKHSATI)
and it has been proved in these days that even an 8 year old girl can give birth to a child(Daily dawn, NAwaie-waqt: ref on demand)
he mostly says "jahan tak main samjhta hoon" means its his thinking, not Islam
he mostly quotes from history written by
ibne khuldoon
ibne is-haq
ibne hasham
tabri
etc., whom even an ordinary student of Islamic history can prove as wrong
because at one place they say a person died in 2 hijri, but at the time of khandaq they say he was alive,
there are many proves but unfortunately i dont have them with me right now, they can be delivered to anyone who wants to seek out the truth.
thanks
Jazakallah.
ghamdi says on page 334 of meezan
eid ki namaz main
"namazi chand zayed takbirain kahain gay"
kitni kahain gay pata nahin q k ghamdi sahib Shia, ahle hadith aur sunni sb ko shamil karna chahtay hongay
ab banda poochay kia baat thi jo takbeeroon ki tadaad na bataee
2 khutbay kahay jayengay
question namaz say pehlay ya baad
wahi ilam ko jaan boojh kar chupaya ja raha hay
Ghamdi sab kia islam k baray main yahi hay apki 30 saala research k aadhi baat batao
aik naya masla
eid ki namaz main 8 ya baara takbeerain Nabi SAWW nain kahin
to sunnat bhi yahi huee na ghamdi g
ab ap ko yeh ikhtiyar kis nain diya k sunnat k muqablay main apni raye paish kar k sakoon say keh dain k takbeero ki koi taadaad muqarar nain namazi apni sahoolat k liye jitni marzi takbeerain keh lain
Subhan Allah
sadqay jaoon aisi 30 saala research k. dosto ap b waari jayen
Ghamdi is a Munkir-e-Hadith
Another Branch of people who dont follow Sunnah and hadith-e-Rasool Actually not Following Shariat
This Person, Ghamdi, should not even be called a scholar, let aside "greatest"
but yeah, he could be among the greatest deceivers in the recent history of Pakistan...
he is knowledgeable but not the greatest for sure... i like few of his ideas... for us we shouldn't be following anyone blindly.. Allah SWT have given us brain for some reason...
desert bird ..maybe you shud just stay in the desert ..
this is an appalling thread and your view is YOURS only but to degrade scholars like Hamzah Yousaf etc .. I mean thas totally wrong .. I ve sat and heard live with sh Hamzah yusuf ..and his knowledge is far greater than you and me put togeather ..
so to class one person more knowledgeable above all the rest ..YOU need to have the equal amount of knowledge to the rest of the scholars …
THREAD SHOULD BE CLOSED>> INSULTING THREAD ![]()
I believe a scholar is only your help in understanding Quran better. However, your first step should be to read Quran 2-3 times with translation and try to understand on your own. If you stumble on some parts, then by all means consult someone you trust with their views however dont follow anyone blindly. Have a mind of your own too :) But from what i have seen of Ghamdi Sir's interviews i have always been very impressed :).
Who can prove that Ghamdi is munkar-e-hadith? Anyone?
this is a job of learned scholars/ ulema karam, to identify and expose such people who are not easy to get hold of, and layman like me/us who have limited knowledge of deen and usool-e-deen, can easy fall for their deviant beliefs…
many respected scholars have refuted and rejected mr ghamdi, here is a list of documents which you can download and read further. some of these are pretty much detailed, quoting from mr ghamdi’s own books, and explaining why and how he’s considered a munkir-e-hadees… he is a mix of Parvaiziyat + Qadiyaniyat
http://khatm-e-nubuwwat.org/Mojooda%20Fitna/FitnaGamdi/Data/Pamphlets/FitnaGamdi/Fitna Gamdi.zip
http://www.tanzeem.org/online/ebooks/ebooks/O-23%20Fikr-e-Ghamidi/main.asp
^^ links updated here, cannot edit the above post
http://khatm-e-nubuwwat.org/Mojooda%20Fitna/FitnaGamdi/Data/Pamphlets/FitnaGamdi/FitnaGamdi.zip
http://www.tanzeem.org/online/ebooks/ebooks/O-23%20Fikr-e-Ghamidi/main.asp