Re: Going on a date with your spouse.
No you sound really boring
well, it's true. date with your spouse, wth??
why can't it just be spending time together, going out to dinner or even going away or w.e
does calling it a date make people feel younger or better :S
Konsi wali date Ki bat ho rahi hai ![]()
no, calling it a date make you realize how lonely you are.
ok J/k :(
no, calling it a date make you realize how lonely you are.
ok J/k :(
youre like that annoying pimple one wants to pick away...but they can't. :(
Oh the one that hurts when you touch it ..
I know, I know.
Oh alamdulillah we have plenty of freinds that we can trust with our eyes closed when it comes to leaving our kids.
I want to share a secret here. I am afraid that if I leave my kids with them, one day they will leave their kids with us, and I am very bad when it comes to such situations. :D
what about lunch or afternoon walks (<-- that sounds boring) or shopping (chalo window shopping he sahih.. :P) when kids are in school?
actually almost every week, 2 times a week, in the evening times, my wife and I go to our community meeting (one masjid based and one pakistani based) and do leave kids with the baby sitter then for about 3 hours each time. Maybe we should just add another night to it
why can't it just be spending time together, going out to dinner or even going away or w.e
Whats wrong in calling it a date?
Jahaan date nahi honei chehyee uss per logoon ko koi problem nahi hai liken Halal date main people have issues :)
*mehv-e-hairat hoon k dunya kia sai kia ho jayee gi...
*Whats next? husbands should not send naughty sms to their wives? ;)
actually almost every week, 2 times a week, in the evening times, my wife and I go to our community *meating *(one masjid based and one pakistani based) and do leave kids with the baby sitter then for about 3 hours each time. Maybe we should just add another night to it
Haan haan, mainey meat pakaya hai aaj. Stop with your subtle hints already!
sach’chee sach’chee baatain kerte hoo’ai sharam nahi aati ![]()
damn me and my typos. ![]()
kind of old stuff in new package. :@: but that is what millions of couple do.
Oh come people. Just because you’re married doesn’t mean you can’t have a date or call spending time together or going out together a date. Why all these rules and definitions?
And STA, what do you mean old stuff in new package? Fuzool baatein mat kero. We married folks are humin too and have a life
niksik baji, I was trying to help philo. i didnt mean to disgrace married couple here. ![]()
Arrey Philo ko kisi ki help nahi chahiyay, mashaAllah se she is a very capable yaang gurl. ![]()
Totally off topic, but UZ, could you please let me know the name of the awesome halal restaraunt in San Diego that TLK Bhaiya was raving about that you took them too....kthnxbye.
Derailing over.
We lived in San Diego for 8years and no there is no good halal place to eat there. Bismillah restaurant sucks big time. Not many desi food options.
The only decent place is a persian market/food (Balboa International market) in clairemont.
we go to dinner and a movie every once in a while, on our last wedding anniversary I planned a surprised weekend getway for me and my husband!!!
I just googled and did a street view. That seems to be the place. We actually liked the food. Maybe it was just one of the better days.
It depends on when you went. They sucked REALLY bad a couple of years ago and then about 2 years ago they got a new chef, new management and introduced chinese halal which was amazing for some time but now their food is average. The chinese is only available on the weekends and now and then when their cook for chinese food shows up.
Not many good halal food options. If you like shawarmas, doner kababs, burgers etc., then go to “the kebab shop”. It’s a hole in the wall kinda place but the food is pretty good.
If you want to get anything fancier then Sufi mediterranean is the best option, it’s a persian restaurant but the kababs are reallyyyyyy nice. They also have a slightly cheaper version of that food right next door (balboa international)- same owners.
The desi halal options in sd are very very limited.