Re: Going on a date with your spouse.
Mullah ki dor masjid tuk.
Ok ok, I will ask Psyah to take you out at Zakir Naik's seminar, a momin equivalent of Elton John's concert.
Mullah ki dor masjid tuk.
Ok ok, I will ask Psyah to take you out at Zakir Naik's seminar, a momin equivalent of Elton John's concert.
wow, this sounds awesome.
Now let me tell you something about us. We are such a boo-boo nunna munna parents (and I am saying that with anger upon us) that we start missing our kids and start feeling guilty if we ever get an opportunity to have an outdoor fun time without them- to the extent that our family friends many times offered us to go out on a movie and leave our kids with their kids for a play date, but we never took upon such offers.
I was the same way, believe me! I totally resisted at first, but he told me was going regardless, and he would like for me to be with him, if not, he would go alone..lol! I boo-hoo'd and cried the whole flight there...until we landed in Barcelona! I fell in love with that city...it was like kids who?!?! I was able to sleep and eat uninterrupted!
Yes couple of times, I think it's not selfish when you get time for yourself once in a blue moon. Not frequently but after 3,4 mnths we need to talk and spend some time alone. Usually it's dinner and a movie or dinner with long walk in nice weather.sometimes if hub has a floating day off we make it lunch date. :D
You mean, let me tell you something about myself, as in me, TLK. Don’t be dragging me into your justifications
My kid always comes with us on our “dates”. On our last anniversary she started screaming on top of her lungs in the restaurant we were at. Everyone looked at us with shocked faces and hum bechare muh chupaye bethe huye te
I wish someone could watch my baby just for a couple of hours so that we could go out n have fun, only the 2 of us for once!!
I love your daughters too much. Their eyes remind me of you.
we go out atleast once in a month or two...... we mostly go out for dinner.. and sometimes for movies.. and leave our kids with my MIL or my mother....aur shukar hai we dont feel guilty leaving our kids behind for couple of hours or so. .....
Yes couple of times, I think it's not selfish when you get time for yourself once in a blue moon. Not frequently but after 3,4 mnths we need to talk and spend some time alone. Usually it's dinner and a movie or dinner with long walk in nice weather.sometimes if hub has a floating day off we make it lunch date. :D
Totally off topic, but UZ, could you please let me know the name of the awesome halal restaraunt in San Diego that TLK Bhaiya was raving about that you took them too....kthnxbye.
Derailing over.
Even now?
Oh come people of GS, watch live tamasha! ![]()
Khatti let me check on zabhihah.com , if I remember it. ![]()
[quote=“Niksik, post:188, topic:257827”]
[quote=“TLK, post:15, topic:262675”]
I love your daughters too much. Their eyes remind me of you.
[/QUOTE
Even now?
Oh come people of GS, watch live tamasha! :D[/QUOTE]
You two drama love birds ![]()
actually that is the thing. We dont have family members and I feel a little guilty leaving them with friends of baby sitter for our date.
Was it Bismillah Kabob-n-Curry? I think we picked it cause we thought that you can never go wrong with this name when it comes to halality of food.
actually that is the thing. We dont have family members and I feel a little guilty leaving them with friends of baby sitter for our date.
i m sure u must have someone around whom you can trust for an hour or so and take your wife out every once in a while ..... if you two are happy that way then its fine.. actually my sister and BIL are the same way and they would not go out alone to have some fun but would go on funerals etc. leaving their kids with family members... :/ ... i mean why not make some time for eachohter when u can eaisly afford to.? ... khair i will be really mad if my hubby stops taking me out.
Was it Bismillah Kabob-n-Curry? I think we picked it cause we thought that you can never go wrong with this name when it comes to halality of food.
Oh noes! you got Bismillah-kabob-n-curried! that place sucks. No consistency in food.
Oh alamdulillah we have plenty of freinds that we can trust with our eyes closed when it comes to leaving our kids.
I want to share a secret here. I am afraid that if I leave my kids with them, one day they will leave their kids with us, and I am very bad when it comes to such situations. :D
Oh noes! you got Bismillah-kabob-n-curried! that place sucks. No consistency in food.
I just googled and did a street view. That seems to be the place. We actually liked the food. Maybe it was just one of the better days.
topic is cute and you guys are nice. therefore i will not flood here. ![]()
Can you suggest some good halal eateries for me in the San Diego area via PM?
that sounds really boring