Going on a date with your spouse.

Thanks to PSlim for starting this topic :smiley:

You married folks, do you go on a date with your spouse? My question is especially to the people with kids.

What do you do? WHere do you go? DO you mind sharing?

Re: Going on a date woth your spouse.

Aap ke liye hee pooch rahaa thaa

hehe nice save there TLK

:D.

I can see her sarcasm cause we never did that in last 16 years

Re: Going on a date with your spouse.

yes, my baniya and i do try to schedule regular ā€œdate nightsā€ without the kids (or at least we used to before he got all busy being mr. bad arse flight instructor who is never home on the weekends now :teary2:)

We usually do something along the lines of:

-dinner & movie
-concert (the desi ones)
-film festivals or art exhibit
-couples only get togethers/parties within our social circle

Our best ā€œdateā€ was a surprise he arranged me for me when the twins turned 1 and eldest boy was 3…7 glorious days in Barcelona, Spain!!! He arranged for my mom & sister to stay at our house with the kids while we recuperated from the past year..lol!

16 years and I’m still waiting.

Hai I wish. Hubby can’t imagine us going anywhere without the kids. I asked if we could go away for a weekend and leave the kids with my parents.

wow, this sounds awesome.

Now let me tell you something about us. We are such a boo-boo nunna munna parents (and I am saying that with anger upon us) that we start missing our kids and start feeling guilty if we ever get an opportunity to have an outdoor fun time without them- to the extent that our family friends many times offered us to go out on a movie and leave our kids with their kids for a play date, but we never took upon such offers.

laughs hysterically

But I lived almost each day of those 16 years with u :frowning:

read my reply. We are just like your hubby. :smiley:

no wonder he never took you out. your laughter could be embarrassing for him in public.

j/k :frowning:

He was planning to take me umra but no one is ready to keep the kids…not even for a day.

although most of our activities are with kids but I’d say hmmmm once in 5/6 Months. Normally its dinner or dinner+shopping (or walk at lakeside)

our last date was at cheesecake factory in Buffalo. Arranged 3 hours of childcare and took her out. She really needed a break then :slight_smile:

of course her guilt feeling kicks in ā€œaray acha hota k kids ko bhi lai aateyā€ but…

ok we are talking about dates not umra. Do you have to throw your taqwa and eeman at our face, every time :mad:

my bhai is smoooooooth as silk…

In that case, you should’ve arranged for husband care and sent her out with kids.

ok j/k :slight_smile:

Mullah ki dor masjid tuk.

:champ:

oh* that break* does not need 5-6 months, that break is needed once every couple of week and is provided :slight_smile:

Most likely she need one tonight - so get ready I’ll be posting the picture of what I cooked on Friday night ! LOL