Go back home and get a prettier girl?

help is cheap here, so may b she s neva worked, may b she s neve washed dishes. whts wrong wid that ? u cant call that being shallow.
pakistan has many flaws , one is unemployment , so if affluent ppl can provide employment to those unfortunate ones by hiring domestic help " u term that as being shallow?'" isnt that a lil unreasonable.
if pakistan didnt have these flaws ur parents wudnt have left for greener pastures.

cable n dth servies have reached villages close to big cities but remote areas r still without those menaces. they do have cellular network ( which is good)but not cable tv.

Re: Go back home and get a prettier girl?

You may be able to go back home and find yourself a girl that supposedly looks pretty but those are usually the ones who inflate pretty quickly too.

Girls here are usually very straightforward and arent used to family politics or drama. They are raised in a multicultural environment and because of that dont have psychological complexes when it comes to weight and complexion. I am the type of woman who doesnt care about complexion or weight and my inlaws find it so strange. They are baffled and cant seem to figure out how I am so confident.

Every single girl Ive seen coming from Pakistan has proven the stereotype of "seedhi saadhi" completely wrong. They are far more chalak and demanding then the average ABCD here. ALL of the women I know of that came from Pakistan are living on their own and not a single one lives with their inlaws. Most of my ABCDs friends are living with their inlaws...so strange.

I recently met 4 Pakistani brides and some older imports...all they seem to talk about is how beautiful white girls are and try to figure out ways to make their hair longer. I get so disappointed and feel so hopeless when I see people like that coming from Pakistan...what will become of the country if their youth is stuck on stupid things like their complexion being fairer then the rest of the world and how long their hair is???

just coz a few ppl r like that u cant say that the future of the country is in the shaky hands .. thats unfair.
i neva wanted to mention or start the hateful attacks but since u hav generalized , i d like 2 mention that iv seen a lotta gals frm the states , n europe extremely obsessed wid their looks , very shallow , very materialistic, wid french manicured nails the size of fork lifters , n flaunting solitaires, obsessed wid designer brands.
but that doesnt make em all materialistic.
so id not be stupid and generalize.

^ Im not generalizing at all...Im actually stating what Ive seen with my own eyes. Its not a comment Im making about some girls...every girl Im coming across is like that. My own bhabis included...they just got here from Pakistan and already creating hell in the house and demanding their own place to live. That's just two...not counting the four I already mentioned. The other four call me regularly to ask me where to get their nails done, buy a straightener, where to get Clinique and who my hairdresser is..."vo vali batao jo apke baal kaat ti hai".

And all of them say one thing to my face: Amreeka ki larkiyan bari tez hoti hain.

They seek guidance from life1 before moving abroad I guess.

why're people even arguing this? It is scientific fact that Desi guys. Regardless of where they are reared are Fugly. Just look at all the over-achieving Grooms in the Bridal-pics thread.

comin frm a poor country , lack of opportunities , education n exposure etc , these gals do feel intimidated by u guys ( although they hav no reason to ) so to mask their insecurities or deficiences they try to flaunt the best they have ... may be physical appearence ( whateva that means). it is shallow indeed but not all of us r like that .

very interesting discussion. somehow my experience havn't been as others. other than high class i never really saw any fashion hyper gal in pak. they do think marriage a lot but nothing like being rude to other's appearances or always sitting @ parlours or not doing any house work. the ones i know actually do lots of house work. few studying or working not really.
Also the girls i saw coming here from Pak i didn't find them chalo or shallow either.
local desi girls i do find strange dancing with boyz in desi marriages even eid bazaars n even as young as 15 doing full makeup n looking like 18-20. most even don't had manners to talk to elders talking rudely to their own moms n answering back @ ever tiny comment.

So i guess it depends on families, values n how they bring up their kids. some of my friendz hav really good daughters too. fact is all our family friendz hav good kids. we don't keep company with fazool ppl.

No one is arguing. 'Secure' and 'independent' women got excited on girls 'back home' being described as prettier and an en-masse 'desi larki' bashing was initiated.

^LOL. just what I was thinking.

i hope noone takes this the wrong way, but i have respeck for ladies in pakistan who are educated and actually work....they see a side of Pakistan that most of us born/raised abroad can't relate to....some of them have atrocious attitudes but oh u find that w/ abcds too. eh.

well maybe its true guys always have the option of going back and getting a supposedly "pure" and prettier girl, but they always end up paying the cost because when the girl comes here they end up havin to teach them EVERYTHING and creating a life for them, from getting a driving license to somehow making them capable of working or atleast having a career. i mean, even if you marry a doctor from pak, you gotta bring her back n guide her through the process of USMLEs like a little child n it takes YEARS. i kno my brothers would rather marry an independent minded girl from america who already has her life in order and knows what living here requires in contrast the paki brides who don't even know what grocery shopping means.

p.s. i'm not trying to offend any girls on here. i guess it would be the same if an "amreekanized" larki tried living in pakistan after marriage and had to learn all the family politics, all the haggling tactics at bazaars, and learning to chill in front of teh tv all day while ordering the servants to do all the work. i'm not even joking, i remember the servants used to make fun of me when i was in pak cuz i never let them do any of my work n i would always clear the table myself after eating n sometimes wash my own dishes. they thought i was crazy :/

It depends what you are looking for. If looks are a criteria - then yes you have a higher chance to get a prettier gal from pak then from here and you have tons of variety too.

I haven't seen the trend though. it was more visible about 10-15 years ago.

I think boys just don't have the patience anymore to HELP someone acclamated to the new culture.

More and more guys (based on viewing my guy cousins) want a gal from here who is born and raised here so their mental thinking matches up. They are willing to forgo the "ultra hotness" factor

My 2 cents....geographical location (in this case pakistan) has a little to do with it. It is more likely to find people living in BIG joint family systems in pakistan than it is in the west. At least from people I know I have seen like a big house with 3-4 brothers/their wives etc all living under one roof in seperate portions. The kids have grown up to be super chalaaq and cunning. From a young age they are told to go upstairs an eavesdrop and they just naturally learn this living with so many people. For the most part that is their lives.....different babhis struggling for power etc....

We don's see that quite often in the west. And for the most part, the gals that I have seen coming from Paki here after marriage are super caniving and have loads of family back home guiding them along the way. Again this is what I HAVE SEEN, not necessarily the same for everyone.

How do you know "for sure". Trust me plenty of gals in Karachi/Lahore/Islamabad are into these corny Soaps/dramas...and yes they are educated.

wow now i feel bad for watching indian dramas lol...but i'll blame that on my visit to pak :)

that leads to another question, how do you stop these women who watch indian soaps.. even here in the west there are girls who watch :O thank Allah my fiancee hates tv

Why should we discriminate? An apple grew here or in Pakistan, its still good for health … :wink:

who care about girls back home or girls over here!

They both have problems that you need to deal with.

Here are couple of them:

Girl from Pakistan:
Good things:
-Beautiful
-smart / but cunning cause they see more variety of issues there and get discussed, where else girls here are confined to what your momma teaches you
-When you bring her here, you will be eating the bestest food and getting the bestest s*x life - cause that's what they are"trained" to do - to keep hubby happy.
If you have money - it works for you :D

If you don't have money and need her go have her own career- then the bad follows:
-you will have to start from A and literally finish off at Z. Teach her everything - starting from English.
- you already would loose so many good (financial) years while she learns her abc's.

Now look at a girl from here:

-pretty or avg looks, but definitely not beautiful :(
-That could depend on many factors - #1 being financial issues at her home or maybe she is working / studying / trying to build a secure career - and THUS lack the maintenance back home girls are able to get for FREE.
-Girls here will be a PRE-PACKAGE deal with many inclusions - such as career, driving, equal thinking, knows the economy, knows the spending expectations, and more importantly be supportive to her parent WITH HER money and NOT YOUR which a homey will send out via western union anyways if parents were in Pak land and she was a FOB.
-Bad thing: The girl here might have a sky rocketed attitude.

So tell me which one still looks good to you?

and do what you want - lol