Why must every relationship be DEFINED to fit into particular categories ??????
Sometimes you do click with a person , are on the same wavelength and enjoy being together because of shared interests or ease of conversation that you cannot share with another and not all those relationships need necessarily have some kind of pre-defined conclusion ............
The answer is because we are brought up to have legitimate relationships with the opposite sex. Our mentality is shaped and molded by our parents, society, even our peers look down on us for hanging around a man they know isnt our brother or father. That is why every relationship needs to be defined for a woman...its not our low self-esteem...its our cultural standards that the SAME men follow who complain about women needing labels. These men do actually look down on a woman who has a casual relationship with a man...unless he is your brother...what he hell were you doing with that guy on so-and-so day at so-and-so time?
Sheynie, I know you are a good person. Your mother, father and family know you're a great girl who would never do anything wrong. But what about the people your parents know on a social level? Do they owe you forgiveness or any excuses for behavior they consider inappropriate? What about your family friends? Do they owe it to you to look past any rumors spread about you and consider your younger sister for their eligible son? After all, you are her sister, right? These are practical questions and scenarios that every girl has to be ready to deal with. Like it or not, its our society and if you choose to live within it, sometimes you have to play by some of the rules. And the rules say...no hanky panky and no relationships outside of marriage. Now, lets say someone chooses to have a relationship outside of marriage...then they need to be ready to deal with the consequences...rumors, lots of backbiting, ruined reputation and not to mention your family suffering as a result.
I only wish every women was that bold.
They tend to name their relation some thing else all the time.
PM...women need to. Agar aap kisi se shaadi karenge to aap ye to nahin chahenge na ke us larki ke das bees nameless relationships hon apse pehle? Mein nahin samajti ke aap aisi larki mein interested honge. Mujhe pata hai ke aap batein itni karte hein lekin apko bhi koi achi si larki chahiye hai. Baqi apke upar.
thats almost always cuz they are looking for a certain relationship !
One has to know what one's priorities are and what expectations to have from a relationship and how to balance those expectations with the reality of things .
You are right. The reality of the situation demands that unless you plan on disconnecting yourself from these societal pressures...you just have to live with them. Women need to be smart about these decisions. If a man proposes a casual relationship...its gonna stay that way. There is NO WAY a man will marry a woman he has a casual relationship with. At the end of the day Sheynie, he will marry a girl that can make him happy and his parents happy.
and funny thing is shnye in way I am the most open-minded/screwed up person.
I believe ANY one should be judged by the rule THEY set for them self.
Not by some-body/any-body else.
Like white chick have bf BUT they treat them like hubby no fooling playing with other men.
So we define persons character based on HIS/HER rules.
WHAT STUPID chicks dont understand here is I am against lying. Against deception.
And against having no principles.
They can still do what they want(who Am i stop) but plz dont expect any (extra)respect from me.
Yes, white chicks treat their men like hubbies but those relationships usually result in something. Either a break up or marriage. If you are white, you're not labeled as a slut if you date. If you are white, you can take your boyfriend home to meet your parents and even go on vacations with him! You can introduce your boyfriend to your friends, move in with him and NOT be labeled as a slut. You can have multiple boyfriends in your lifetime and its okay. Pre-marital sex is okay too. If a desi girl did all that...she would be ostrasized by her family and branded for life. She would have to get plastic surgery and move to a different state!
So PM, the standards that govern white chicks' lives are SO different from those that govern our desi girls' lives. Its unfair for you to compare the two. If a desi girl agreed to date you indefinitely, was open about it with her family and friends, was casual and did not expect anything in return...not even marriage...do you realize what she would face at home? If she cares about you then just to be with you, she would have to come up with something................................something like a label. :)
A white chick doesnt have to deal with that. She can date you, never explain anything to anyone and no one will even blink an eye.