Girls in the west, after shaadi want to move out

Re: Girls in the west, after shaadi want to move out

Anil, you have the right to the type of wife you want; however dont you think it's better to discuss these things beforehand? Islam does allow for two people to discuss these things (there's no "fiance" in Islam) prior to marriage, so that they feel they are compatible. You should be honest about what you expect (though I'd suggest sweeter words and a sweeter attitude) from her, and be patient in listening to what she requires/expects out of you. If both of you do not agree then its best to part ways before you get married and end up being very unhappy with each other. Nothing gained, nothing lost.

^ Raat kali ik khwaab main aae
Aur galey kaa haar hui
Subhu ko jab hum, neend sey jagey
aankh unhi sey chaar hui

Actually, Anil, in Islam, wives have the right to a separate quarter. It can be part of the family house, but she has the right to her private room and bathroom and kitchen and lounge, where she can dress and do what she pleases. She needs to be protected from the eyes of her brother in law, for whom is not a mahram. Even our faith knows about the need for privacy for a husband and wife.

It's ludicrous to think that girls don't know that they aren't supposed to respect the parents of their husbands. 99.999% of girls know that and are more than happy to step up to the plate when their parents in law need help or care. The problem I see is in the early days of marriage, when a capable and competent and previously active mother in law insists that the son and DIL live with her just for the sake of living together as one big happy family or for the DIL to serve the whims of the parents. Every woman, desi or American, dreams of having a small place of their own where they can start off their lives with their new husbands. Is that such a crime to want a little time to yourselves in the early days of marriage? After all, do we take our moms with us on our honeymoons?

In combined family systems, especially in Pakistan, there is always tension between the MIL and DIL, even though this setup is culturally acceptable. The truth is every woman wants to be the raj of her household, and when you have two women who's roles have not been clearly defined, there will be tension. Best thing is to let the couple start off on their own and in a little while, they can move back.

Hum,
Have you looked at your comments...
Looks like you are quite experienced even before marriage....

Anil IN FACT needs a simple and dignified girl from Pakistan, not a morally deteriorated girl with such thoughts.....

By the way, your husband will teach you even more than this....

How is that :D

But Anil, yaar you are from India, aren't you?
What is behind this Indian Pakistani mixed name?????

Yaar, you're insulting me by saying/asking if I'm from India.

Pride of Karachi, Pakistan (parents from Peshawar).

My mom says the name has Aryan roots, so I'm gonna take her word for it, lol.

^ No no, I do not intend to insult brave and outspoken boys like you. Since I am from India, I was surprised to see someone with the name "Anil" from Pakistan (remember Anil Kapoor, our actor) and then having a last name "Khan" which obviously is a Pathan name......

By the way, girls die for Anil kapoor :biggthumb

^ Bohat khoob yar; yep I hear he's a pretty good actor (I don't watch much Bollywood movies; just the odd one).

Proud to be Pashtun too.

Kya karoon, Khanzadah jo tehrah. Sometimes emotions get the best of me.

^ you see, sometimes, we have to be "man" to tell them they are women after all.

See how everyone is gradually coming back to normal speach......

Good work Anil Bhaiya.... emotions really bring the best out of you....

Make a hard right, down the labyrinthine spiral stairways, through the double doors, down the corridor to the passageway that says "newbie/rookie." Gizzy in IT will walk you through the database and give you a brief corporate tour. Sit yourself down, grab a cup of coffee, look through the database and look up "more posts by dope" and "threads by dope," educate yourself, then come back up here. You will feel a lot better. Remember, today is your first day, so don't work too hard, although there is a steep learning curve ahead.

Oh, btw, I am dope and welcome to GupSHUp, INC.

48 posts on your first day!!! You are entitled to a free entry in spam competitions in Cafe!

I hope you never learn that you were wrong. Men are as foolish as women but on a different dimension. When a woman wants to make a fool out of a man, he is equally vulnerable.

don’t think you gay people are a majority…so man are not scarce ressource they are as available as women…in fact there are more men in subcontinent than women:D

:cb: lol…my step mom has allways being jealous of my look and intelligence and also of thos of my sis…and she likes to fight with us and to humiliate us…what do my dad do??: hide like an ostrich:rotfl:…
the result is that my sister left home very early and spend most her free time with her MIL!!!:Dshe loves her MIL:D!

all women are not like my step mom:grumpy: you make generalisation out of few cases!!!
it’s untrue…lots of women are reasonable and have very logical thinking …:o

women who wish to control men are stupid:Dcause every human being is free…only stupid people can be controlled to some extent…well that’s the point of FOX news and Hollywood :cb: and commercials :cb:

but some clever people study how to control human brains :wink:…so WE are not controllable;)

Raja Hindustani, don't pump him. No, emotions don't bring the best out of him. Read his response to you where you asked him if he was an indian and he told you not to insult him by calling him Indian. He got emotional there. Knowing that you are an Indian (and you probably were happy to see an Indian/Hindu name on this forum) but he flat out insulted you. Coz he got upset that someone called him Indian and/or Hindu.

He could have said, I know my name is a common Indian name but no Sir, I'm a Paki pride, Karachi, Pushtoon etc etc.

In fact, in the start I appreciated that despite his beliefs clearly against the majority of women here, he was always respectful. Towards the end of this thread, he used *** words, and I thought, oh, so far I was appreciating that he doesn't get emotional or use bad words :(

IF

:cb:

u must be referring to those village girls u plan on marrying....no girl in their right mind dies for anil kapoor.