Anyway, I was just thinking.
Alot of girls in the west prefer to move out with their hubbies as soon as they get married. Why is it that in paki-land this doesnt happen that often?
Is it the pressure of society that keeps the couple from leaving and living on their own? Or are there other reasons?
A question for the ladies :
What are your plans or what do you think you will do? I am sure most of you lot have thought this over
Kehte hain na, pakistani culture main puri family ke saath shaadi hot hai
Re: Girls in the west, after shaadi want to move out
u tell me .. buying power in pk is hardly enough to keep the home ancestors built, unless u own some factory/mill waghaira..
in west, its easy to rent/mortgage apartment/house.. also, think about it .. u're now married, living with family, its OOOOKAY upto a point .. what about privacy? what if u wanna get romantic with him? candle-light dinners? joint-showers?
just saying..... there are bad parts to it too.. unless both of u are working in the same shifts..
OoOOoOoOOoooo
Ermmmm hmmmm.. I dunno should i keep quiet?
MM nah..
Grlz wanna move out to spend time with thier hubbies.. in some cases it may have NOTHING to do with how āgoodā OR ābadā in laws are, at least not for me..me.. i wanna start a new life wiht my husband.. us to get into our own lil routine, we have our life etc.. if it was a joint family thing, I wudnt c that happening.. itād be ME having to adjust to everything, to fit into THEIR routine, into their life.. and I donāt like the idea of that..
NOt to mention all the horror stories Iāve heard, in and out of GS, that really turn me off hte idea of living with in-laws :halo:
OH yeah, in Pak alot of ppl wudnt be able to afford to live alone.. and even if its not a question of $$, many just see it as a bad thing if wife wants to live alone with hubby.. I mean look at how some guys here talk⦠āmaa aik hoti hai, shaadi toh phir chaar dafa bhi ho sakti haiā..
hmm valid points faizy & sara...just thinking about that also...i'd think they'd have their room for privacy...but with the whole newly-wed stuff, i'd think they'd have trouble staying apart 4 long, holding out until marriage has this kind of effect.
happy b-day sara
I was dead against living with the in-laws for years ... but I am starting to consider it. I have seen too many nightmare stories ... but if the guy was worth it and his family was nice, then hopefully it won't be a problem. Ideally, I would rather live next door than in the same house.
It is hard to detach the umbilical cord for most desi men. I am only going to marry him given he lives alone just for the sake of privacy and the idea of growing into the relationship with my comfort level.
lol, what if ur going to sleep? is that icky also?
lol, u have to be all sneaky, be like āhon can u go get sumthing from my room?ā, and then she calls you and says āwhere is it, help me find itāā¦lol ya i got sick mind.
Hmmm same here.. too many Horror stories But i know a few.. whom I adore who they are, and I feel its all due to thier mothers n fathers, the person they are.. But I still want the privacy i want to go into MY home, not my saas ka ghaar.. I want him and me to decorate our home together..to shop for dishes, bedding, furniture of our own choice, not what his mother or sisters like..
Not sleep, but hwat CAN come before it (or during, or after ) Lol i know i said it was stupid but i jus find the idea that EVERYONE knowing that theres a chance ur gonna have sex just ugh.. yeah its very irrational, mein kya karoon
I wudnt complain about having to take care of them if they cannot care for themselves. And if they are physically fit, Iād visit them allt eh time and still take care of em and keep them company (if htey like). As long as he does the same for my ammi and papa
Why I wanted to live on my own: Aside from the privacy thing, I wanted to make my own home, decorate, and all that, and get to share the experience with my husband.
It's actually quite nice because we live about ten minutes from my parents and from his, but we avoid silly conflicts because everyone has some space to themselves.
I wouldn't mind living with inlaws or my parents for a little while. But not indefinitely.
well, she was telling my other cuz who got married a few months back how to separate from her in laws and get her house, and one of the techniques involved kisi na kisi tarhan "billi maro". i have nooooooooo idea to be honest what that means. i'm only assuming it involves some kind of patana.