Girlfriend problems

theres plenty of more fish in the sea…:smiley:

or if you cant go fishinggg … har doosra pather palto to mil jaaey gi .. fish :@:

I am supporting her CG…Do u want her to end up with Crikey and his inappreciation for her educational level ?

I am 22.. bUt age don't matter here.. is just a number.

1 question, are you married?

Oh yes! I knew there were smart women out there! :D

keu mullah date nahi kar skty? :S

brotha speaking the truth!

Re: Girlfriend problems

Connecting education with marriage is stupidity. One is a pure physical need and other is pure mental. She can always get married and continue her education. Don’t delay it.

Plus after shaadi cricky can help her with her assignments too :snooty:

for shizza! hamary paas b 2-3 master degreeyaa han!! :smiley:

this is just halarious.... of all people.. u cricketplaya?

question 1) why are you typing like an awkward 14 year old

question 2) why does her want of getting a masters degree and shop bother you

And as for the whole getting settled thing, I say you take your time, bachay kahin bhag nahi jaeyngai if you wait a little to have them. Enjoy your "married-couple-without-kids time".

chill lady chill. its not me who will think like that. :stuck_out_tongue: cuz i am not the one marrying her :stuck_out_tongue:

its the guy will think like that that since she is FA, so obviously dont know more than me so he will suppress her.

the current rule of thumb is if u wana judge anyones intellect, than a piece of paper will help u figure it out.

samjhi!

ps. wo to wo baad main bataeya gee CP ko k kia ker sakhti hai wo :phati:

who on earth do u think u r for making such remarks?

I was responding to this:

"high headed rights obsessed"... typical male mentality. When a girl asks for her "rights" she's labeled a feminist but if guys order girls around that's totally fine.

I smell double standards.

^ interesting that you didn't smell double standards when a girl labelled less educated housewives as being inferior.

:) its not labelled less education, it is actually very little education. you know we have Bachelors, Masters and PhDs for a reason :p

ps. guys should also think that what an FA pass will do along with his three children when he will dies?

^ PS: guys should also think that what will a PhD pass high-headed and job-obsessed girl give to his children or to him other than bringing back a couple of bucks each month even when she's alive.

Come off it, don't try to judge people based on their education level. That is very backward and stupid to say the least. I think education can be A factor, not the ONLY factor. What about sincerety, loyalty, understanding, caring ?

@all-women
I am making the first remark only to make my point. No offence to the nice, educated and working women who don't judge housewives.

people should look at a person's character not his/her level of education.

I think what zobia was trying to say that lesser educated women are easier to control than those who have educated themselves a lot.

Thats once again a generalization. I think what you are calling "being controlled" is called making a marriage work, understanding and respect for the hubby in reality.

A friend of mine got Nikkahfied when he was 18. After that he completed his education and now he is a successful banker. Same with Bahbi. I think attributing shaadi with education is a western approach where you can get your needs fulfilled even before marriage. We have adopted western culture and norms so much that this common Islamic practice seems like a foreign idea to us. I personally feel that getting married earlier serves a way better purpose than later. Please do not consider marriage as a prison for women where her life gets stagnant. Even in western culture its very common that after marriage one spouse works and the other one goes to school. I always find these people more mature, organized and focused in their approach.

no im not, im just 21 :snooty: You are 22 years old, pata nahin why you are in such a hurry :rolleyes:

No. Being controlled literally. Women with more education are less likely to stay in abusive marriages, and are more likely to assert their rights-- not only legally but Islamically as well.
A marriage that works is a parternship. An imbalance of power creates superiors, and inferiors. That is not a partnership.