Getting back with ex-husband

Re: Getting back with ex-husband

This is not some ritualistic religion guys, throwing words like “sleep” and “divorce” is not some joke.

Allah’s laws are not just laws. They have deep meaning behind them. We may not understand it due to our lack of knowledge but it don’t mean we ridicule them by acting out some rituals. About halala.
Your going to marry the second husband and sleep around and then divorce? Sounds more like cult ritual, not Islam. Is the second husband some idiot who will accept your request for divorce? I bet not.

I’d get detail answer from a local Alim, only he will be able to answer in light of your situation.

Please discuss the topic if you want but do it generally. Do not include me in the discussions any more because I already made my mind. Thanks.

I haven't read all the posts so I don't know how many people mentioned its not okay to marry someone with the intention of getting divorce to be with the first husband. Same goes with the guy. Both have to do halala but like I said it has to be a marriage with good intentions to stay with him/her.

And I agree with Bigboi, divorce is not liked by Allah. Marriage is no joke. You can't get married to someone to turn around and divorce them the next morning just because you were doing halala.

"Mia bibi raisi to kya karega kazi".

My suggestion to anyone in this situation, is to go ahead and have a *"court marriage".

Nice, I love your suggestion Sri Krishna Panday sahab. Unfortunately, this ain't a bollywood flick.

Noone here is a scholar. Every situation needs to be disussed with a scholar in order to have a ruling on what can be done or not. every situation is unique and one cant derive rulings from other ppl's situations.

get in touch with scholars. one starting point can be www.sunnipath.com

^^ areyy .. if you know that no one here is a scholar .. then how do YOu know as to whats been said above is right or wrong . so what your saying is that outa above posts you ARE the scholar . do u even know that someone may have already said the RIGHT thing.

hell ... what are you on about .. every sittuation is different .. there CANT be any other sittuation i.e. a man gives talaq and either the woman or man wants to get back to the person who gave talaq.. and theres ONLY one sollution to it and thats through 'halala' and Halala like many ppl above said .. that intentionally you have to marry another man with the PURE intention to live a PROPPER life and not as a CONTRACT i.e. Mu'ta as I d say... and once a PROPPPER life begins .. then there is NO gurantee if the second husband will give talaq .. or they end up having kids .. however, in the sittuation that the second husband dies then she may remarry the first husband .. or they did get married the lagit way with the right intentions ... but 5 - 10 years down the line .. things dont work out and they split .. then she may wana get back .. but what gurantee is there that teh first husband will take her back now ..

Note: point of it that marriage, nikah, talaq, halala ISNT to be taken lightly cos it HAS greater cosequences in every step of the way ...

btw, Sunni path ..isnt 100% trustworthy cos the ppl replying to questions are students of a particular organisation... point is .. they themselves are students :@:

Subhan Allah - i believe this part explains it all beautifully:

Once he gives her three divorces, he just cannot have her back. Now it is not even her right to decide to go back to her ex-husband. Shariah steps in to protect her dignity and honor and stop abuse against her. A woman by nature gives in more often and easily than a man. It is possible she may simply subject herself to her abusive husband. Shariah considers her nature and now throws a strong armour around her. She now is the sole right of the Shariah. Now nobody owns her. Her abusive husband needs to be treated with contempt. Any noble man who knows the consequences of three divorces and the process to have his wife back will never divorce his wife. He will respect her and tolerate her.

Allah SWT has created laws for the benefit of mankind. this law is to protect the woman.

halalah SHOULD NOT be done with intention of reuniting with original husband.

sorry cant answer that,but the reason why she did this is because she had two kids at the time ,,and living back at her parents home with sils and kids was very difficult,but shes now happy with her husband and has 3 more kids.

Some great posts here.

This is what I understand of the situation and solutions.

1- A talaq is talaq. No joke.

2- Only Indian media and some perverted minded take halala the way they want. There may be some ill-informed or perverted fake muftis involved in it since I am sure they cannot come up with a solid proof of what they say. (please read #3)

3- A 'marriage' with intention to get divorce just to get back at previous husband is zina.

Why?

a) Because it has the intention of divorce but still different from Muttah.

b) The intention of letting his previous wife be married to someone else and live intimately (regardless of sexual activity is required or performed) the first husband is literally a pimp! And he is further degrading her... interestingly with her own 'consent' or she is just being 'coerced'.

Sorry for using strong word.

c) Since the whole idea is to admonish the first husband or bringing the woman to more respectable relationship, this kind of so called halala actually achieves nothing like these objectives.

In India 'court marriages' are legal by law.
Is this different in Pakistan?.

If legal, why not consider it - it's a much better alternative.

Aussindian, the point of the thread is not whats "possible" - the point of the thread originator is to ask what is allowed in Islam

getting back with ex-husband

why get away?

When you have lost your self respect...
That's when you 'sleep around' with another guy just to get back with ur ex.

@ all o my God... These fools of subcontinent! First of all at once if it's talaq is said a thousand times it's only one so simply do ruju get back together within 3 months... how can u even think of halala in such a way that woman spends one night with someone else only to go back to her first husband... grose! and even that jerk deoband mufti ebrahim desai or whoever says that the person who does it only for the wife to go back to first husband will also be rewarded!!!!!! yuck!!! inna lilahi wainna ilaihi rajeoon! whr is ur brain? nice ways to have sexual fun yeah! Is this Islam??? No... Islam can never allow to degrade women like this.... these are ****** muftis of subcontinent from deoband and brailwi sects who say halala is only makrooh and this is the only solution! some1 mentioned dr zakir and said no need to take anything from him... well u fools hes right and hes just saying and following the arab ulemas including imams of haramain who are purely issuing fatwas per Quran and Sahi Hadith... so pls if some1 gave 3 or 300 talaqs in one sitting just get back together... and if someone thinks that 3 is 3 then just get separated and dont even think of halala as it's haraam! Hazrat Abdula bin Umar placed the punishment of zina on the one who did halala... which is stoning to death! Hazrat Umar implemented the rule of 3 due to some reasons and it has a lot of history and almost no one knows it! but he forbade halala as it's haraam!. Halala karne wala aur karane wala dono par Allah ki lanat! I wonder how these newly born made in raiwand made in braili made in deoband know the best islam and arabs don’t know anything? Huh? Strange! These deobandis, tablighis and brailvis all are deviants and recently made in 19th century or so! these tablighis deobandis and brailvis are those who make halala halal by just saying it’s makrooh… yuck, shameful and sick… I guess Prophet was talking abt these ppl whn he said ppl will come who will make zina halal at the end of times... shia molvi promotes muta... brailvi/deobandi/tablighi promotes halala... so both are ****** and jahanami as they have Legalized zina... misguiding ppl and enjoying having illegal sex with others' wives for one or two nights and then declaring her pure in the morning! WTF! THIS IS NOT ISLAM! SO WAKE UP AND FOLLOW THOSE WHO ARE ON THE RIGHT PATH!

FOR DETAILS PLS LISTEN TO TEEN TALAQ AUR HALALA KI CHURI BY SYED TAUSEER UR REHMAN AND do listen to what attiq ur rehman Kashmiri says about all this (grandson of anwer shah Kashmiri, one of the leading deobandi alims)

LMAO.

Thanks for reviving this thread and hope these posters return.

@ all o my God... These fools of subcontinent! First of all at once if it's talaq is said a thousand times it's only one so simply do ruju get back together within 3 months... how can u even think of halala in such a way that woman spends one night with someone else only to go back to her first husband... grose! and even that jerk deoband mufti ebrahim desai or whoever says that the person who does it only for the wife to go back to first husband will also be rewarded!!!!!! yuck!!! inna lilahi wainna ilaihi rajeoon! whr is ur brain? nice ways to have sexual fun yeah! Is this Islam??? No... Islam can never allow to degrade women like this.... these are ****** muftis of subcontinent from deoband and brailwi sects who say halala is only makrooh and this is the only solution! some1 mentioned dr zakir and said no need to take anything from him... well u fools hes right and hes just saying and following the arab ulemas including imams of haramain who are purely issuing fatwas per Quran and Sahi Hadith... so pls if some1 gave 3 or 300 talaqs in one sitting just get back together... and if someone thinks that 3 is 3 then just get separated and dont even think of halala as it's haraam! Hazrat Abdula bin Umar placed the punishment of zina on the one who did halala... which is stoning to death! Hazrat Umar implemented the rule of 3 due to some reasons and it has a lot of history and almost no one knows it! but he forbade halala as it's haraam!. Halala karne wala aur karane wala dono par Allah ki lanat! I wonder how these newly born made in raiwand made in braili made in deoband know the best islam and arabs don’t know anything? Huh? Strange! These deobandis, tablighis and brailvis all are deviants and recently made in 19th century or so! these tablighis deobandis and brailvis are those who make halala halal by just saying it’s makrooh… yuck, shameful and sick… I guess Prophet was talking abt these ppl whn he said ppl will come who will make zina halal at the end of times... shia molvi promotes muta... brailvi/deobandi/tablighi promotes halala... so both are ****** and jahanami as they have Legalized zina... misguiding ppl and enjoying having illegal sex with others' wives for one or two nights and then declaring her pure in the morning! WTF! THIS IS NOT ISLAM! SO WAKE UP AND FOLLOW THOSE WHO ARE ON THE RIGHT PATH!

FOR DETAILS PLS LISTEN TO TEEN TALAQ AUR HALALA KI CHURI BY SYED TAUSEER UR REHMAN AND do listen to what attiq ur rehman Kashmiri says about all this (grandson of anwer shah Kashmiri, one of the leading deobandi alims)

@Scherbatsky,

Hey What's so funny? I just said the right thing... not some grose sick stuff that doesnt make any sense!!!!

Hallala is simply not right i.e., planning a marriage with the intention of divorce after sex is not at all Islamic.

If talaq happened for the first time, husband and wife can get back within iddat period and after iddat, they can get back after new nikkah. same is the case with 2nd divorce but in case of third divorce, they simply cannot get back together. The only way is mentioned in 2:230 (often wrongly quoted in favor of hallala) i.e., if the woman by her own free marries another man, they live together and a situation arises that this marriage also breaks up then the woman can marry her previous husband but planning all this is wrong and can be equated to making a mockery of Islam

some references regarding hallala

Imam Ahmad reported that Abdullah bin Masud said, "Allah's Messenger cursed the one who does Tahlil, the one in whose favor it is done, those who eat Riba (usury) and those who feed it (pay the usury).'' At-Tirmidhi and An-Nasa'i reported this Hadith and At-Tirmidhi said, "This Hadith is Hasan.'' He said, "This is what is acted upon according to people of knowledge among the Companions, among whom are Umar,Uthman and Ibn Umar. It was also the saying of the scholars of Fiqh among the Tabiin (second generation of Islam). And it has been reported from Ali, Ibn Masud and Ibn `Abbas''.

In his Mustadrak, Al-Hakim reported that Nafisaid: "A man came to IbnUmar and asked him about a man who divorced his wife three times. Then, his brother married her to make Tahlil for his brother, without the brother knowing this fact. He then asked, "Is she allowed for the first (husband)'' He said, "No, unless it is a marriage that involves desire. We used to consider this an act of adultery during the time of Allah's Messenger .'' Al-Hakim said, "This Hadith has a Sahih chain although they (Al-Bukhari and Muslim) did not record it.'' Abu Bakr bin Abu Shaybah, Al-Jawzjani, Harb Al-Kirmani and Abu Bakr Al-Athram said that Qabisah bin Jabir said that `Umar said, "If the participants to Tahlil are brought to me, I will have them stoned.''