Get to know him

Re: Get to know him

Its one thing to disagree with me and another to give budduas. Allah ka daar rakh ho; you never know, Allah may not grant you any children either, Khuda na kasta.

Its actually a dua for you, verna wo bechari apnay naseebon ko roye gee! I did not say Allah may not grant you any child. Allah tumhein darjan bachay day, aur agar larki day to, may He give you the wisdom to raise her properly, ameen!

Anil, I think with time, parents will change.. 5-10 yrs from now, u may (or may not) want to raise ur daughter xactly the way you feel you want to right now.

Sara, I don't think my thinking would change. I've grown up in a conservative mahaul and I think I turned out alright, Alhumdulliah. I don't smoke, drink, go clubbing. I respect elders, I know my values, and I'm getting a university education, by the Grace of Allah. So my point is that a conservative mahaul works. We must remember that conservative does not mean extremism. It just means that there are certain rules that must be followed. I really do want to have a daughter, inshAllah because I think a girl completes the family. A girl always keeps the house lively, even during depressing times. I've even thought up of a name: Iman.

Looking at the response i m thoroughly shocked by the level of intellectual, ethical and mental growth…

i don’t see anything wrong with Anil Post.. if he want to bring up his daughter his way than wots the wrong with it.? he is going to be answerable to it..?? and his faults won’t count into yours…

Never did he said anything to ppl who want to raise their child in different way. If he is ok with it than why there is so much extremism at ur end.?

Secondly giving education to daughters is one thing… but the type of education to give to the child depends on the parents of that child… So if he want to give a certain type of education to his children, it shouldn;t bother anybody… I don;t see him denying the value of education.

Last thing is the amount of interaction between girls and boys… and i think its an open issue… and definitely the opinion of an independent person should be respected if its not against ur religion..

I can;t see a single thing in his comment which should have made u say a negative dua for him and then ur act of “dheetness” on it is truly very very sad.

Look like religious extremist are far more tolerable than the secular extremists..

^^ it seems you think a girl has no value…so it’s possible to try any stupid education theory on her :grumpy: SORRY!!! BUT a girl is a human being…and she needs care and attention, and intellectual stimulation!!!so that she can become a mature and intelligent woman…not a zombie!

lol…but Desi girls aren’t that bad. They can beat these Harvard Barbie Dolls if they can just start acting normal. It’s been a while since I’ve met a simple, normal Desi girl. Most of them are just living in some kind of oblivion…!

About the topic, the only way girls can know about a guy is either by face to face i.e dating. Also, via moms, sisters and friends…I guess that’s how rishta is done in our communities. Other examples like universities and Islamic gatherings…I mean are you there to study, learn about deen or find yourself a mate? Focus on one thing people.

ooooh hit a little too close to home did I? :tamatarr:

I'm relativley young so I probably don't know alot about this subject, but I think that when I go out to collect some wives the only requirements I would need are two.

1. Whether they know how to cook and clean. A very important criteria.

2. Whether they have strong wide hips for child rearing purposes. I plan on have 40+ children.

Also, I just thought of this, I would need 4 women who would be willing to be pregnant for a minimum of 7 and a half years of their life in order for me to get 10 children from each of them. I'll have to find young women aswell so thats probably another requirement. I've been giving this alot of thought.

Maybe I could make it into a catchy advertisment.

4 women
4 requirements
Are you up to the Abduallah challenge?

^ Boy, are you gonna be burned by the womenfolks here.

Zombie?:confused: I don’t think anybody said anything about wanting their women to be zombies.

I would like to make things easy for some guys who seem confused as to why the girls are reacting the way they are in this thread. If i am mis-speaking, girls please correct me.

We all like to have choices, dont we? I think what makes most girls mad is not being able to have choices. On top of that there are folks in this thread saying that women are made only for cooking/cleaning/making babies (Abdullah, that was pretty offensive what you wrote, and so not funny even if you may have thought of it as funny). I like to labeled as a human being and not a baby machine or a maid. Allah has granted me a brain to think, and I would like to actually use it. I understand why women need protection and all but please dont think of us as objects. We dont like that :)

What i also found offensive was Anil's post on the first page where he says girls who are opinionated will run into problem with inlaws. I respectfully disagree. Having your own opinions should in no way damage your relationships to anyone. It just means you actually have a personality of more than a broom.

Thank you.

^I'm very opinionated. As is my mother-in-law. But we are very respectful of each other, and things work great between us.

Fayz before exploring potential men/women dont you think we should give ourselves a bit more time.

A good mate is him that brings the best out in you.

If you dont know your own potential that well how on earth are you going to find a good match??

Most people here live a life full ofl lies. Putting up shows that arent true.
When the beginings are false and fake how are they going to find someone true

People who have this mentality will never find love let alone a partner they can be happy with…

People who go around shopping for love, usually have relations for sometime, and then they move on…Their fidelity and affection nothing more than flash in the pan…

True love requires sacrifice…Whether of pride, of self, or anything…It is only through sacrifice that one is able to achieve a lasting happines…

most of the desi girls are non-males.. not guy looking but thats it! ABCDs are worst of the lot.. I just cant stand em at all in clubs or elsewhere- they hate Pak watan and dont want to go there even once. White girls, mexican girls or any other girls are much better than the ABCDs- atleast they dont hate their roots. Last Sat'day I had this oppurtunity to meet with this ABCD Farha from Islamabad.. she spoke at length like a maulana - how her parents has raised her carefully and how she much she hates american girls and then drank taquila and started misbehaving.

^ If you’re doing those same bad things, lke going to clubs or bars or meeting girls, tehn what right do you have to badname American grls? :rolleyes:

Lajawab, I don't think LegallyBrown is asking people to be selfish. I think she's saying we all need to get rid of this holier-than-thou attitude, because chances are we each ourselves are not perfect. So why spend your time looking for this perfect creature to marry?

Atleast I dont try to put a Maulana image and as per our culture woman shouldnt be doing these things, rt ;D ? I guess Pakistani girls get wings once they come to this part of the world lol :smiley: